We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Roque Nublo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roque Nublo
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had a great stay here. There are similar resorts in Playa that are cheaper but the location of Roque Nublo was perfect for us

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuzznKaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
5
28
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here mid December 2011. On arrival we were the only ones to check in at that time so it was quick, the receptionist speaks good English and was pleasant and helpful.This is an apartment hotel, there is no security deposit to pay as there is in most aparthotels.The apartment it`s self is basic, but very clean and comfortable and all the usual kitchen equipment is supplied. The lounge kitchen area is quite spacious as is the bedroom, and the balcony. Big up side to this hotel is, all rooms have a pool view and it`s L shape shelters the pool and the balconies from the traffic noise.There`s a supermarket attached to the hotel.The biggest up side is the fact that if you intend spending a lot of time in the Jumbo centre for it`s night life...it`s right next to it. As regards to cafe`s, bar`s and restaurant`s in the area, to numerous to mention, eat and drink what you want, when you want, where you want.

Room Tip: Most of these apartments do not have air conditioning, so might not be ideal for some people in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelalot003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed here in September 2007 with a group of friends for 1 week

The apartments are very basic but have everything you would need for a self-catering holiday. We choose to eat out all the time so never used the apartment facilities. Be aware that these apartments are in a complex that is mixed with people who own apartments.

They are right next to the Yumbo centre and only a 20 minute walk to the beach. There are some nice places to eat directly below the apartments.

If you are after a place that is cheap and all you want is a bed for the night then these apartments are fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_bug01986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

we booked to go to playa del ingles with Thomas cook 7 moths ago on our arrival at Las palmas airport was informed that the apartments we had choosen had been over booked by 4 rooms and along with four other couples ended being put here no choice was given very poor customer service from thomas cook holidays.
The apartments have a good location to the yumbo centre and reception are friendly but now for the downside
1 Apartments very old and tired
2 Maid service only twice per week
3 Beds very hard and pillows
4.towels old and thread bear
5 no pool bar
6 Lack of sun umbrellas only 4 around the pool
7 lack of cleanliness
THOMAS COOK NEED TO GET THEY ACT TOGETHER PUTTING CUSTOMER IN ACCMODATION THEY DO NOT WANT AFTER PAYING MORE TO STAY IN BETTER APARTMENTS !!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Actually booked this after seeing it had good reviews. Was horrendous. We arrived late one night and as soon as we got there I knew we'd made a mistake. Hotel next to a roundabout, very noisy. Balcony overlooked mini golf course and could hear the disco music all night. Opened the cupboard to get a glass out for some wine to drown my sorrows of being in a horrid apartment and cockroaches started running everywhere. The bathroom stank of sewage. We slept in our clothes all night and checked out first thing the next morning and moved to another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlyw88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Jan 2011.

The long and short is this hotel is very much fit for purpose. The rooms were very clean, spacious and had sufficient amenities.

Location is perfect, right next to the Yumbo.

The value for money is excellent and I would definitely stay here again, absolutely no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We actually stayed in June 2009, not 2010. I would not go back here again. We couldn't use the safes provided because there were rumours that someone knew how to get into them (presumably a maid) and some people we got to know had money and an ipod stolen, despite using the provided safe and locking it. In addition to this there was construction work in the room NEXT door to us, not great at half 9 in the morning when trying to recover from the previous evening. I was ready to rip his head off.
Gran Canaria was a great place to go but I would definitely stay somewhere else. The hotel is very boring, not that I should have expected more for what was paid I suppose.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay_Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARoqueNublo, Manager at Roque Nublo, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
Dear Customer,

We are very sorry you couldn't fully enjoy your holidays at Apartamentos Roque Nublo in June 2009.
As you know, we are a very well located basic apartments building in Playa del Ingles that offer peace and a quietful ambient. You always have discos and party very near for your great time.

We have found your reservation and checked that, as you say, the owner of the apartment next to yours made some works during that month.

If you plan to come to Playa del Ingles again, please contact me in advance. We'll try to do our best so you can have your best holidays with us.

Regards
Juan Castellano
Manager. Apartamentos Roque Nublo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#59 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa del Sol -  Adults Only
Playa del Sol - Adults Only
#28 of 216 in Maspalomas
772 reviews
0.6 mi away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Las Camelias
Apartamentos Las Camelias
#48 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bungalows Parque Sol
Bungalows Parque Sol
#100 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Australia Apartments
Australia Apartments
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roque Nublo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roque Nublo

Property: Roque Nublo
Address: Avenida de Tirajana 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Roque Nublo 1*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roque Nublo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roque Nublo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Roque Nublo Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing