We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!”
Review of Roque Nublo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roque Nublo
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights, check in was easy and swift, apartment was spotless and spacious! Location was exellent, we went to the Yumbo every day and night, 2 minute walk!! The pool was brill, supermarket underneath the apartments! Had to pay 10€ for a tv remote but got it back on checkout, already booked to come back, cant wait....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Roque Nublo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had a great stay here. There are similar resorts in Playa that are cheaper but the location of Roque Nublo was perfect for us

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuzznKaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here mid December 2011. On arrival we were the only ones to check in at that time so it was quick, the receptionist speaks good English and was pleasant and helpful.This is an apartment hotel, there is no security deposit to pay as there is in most aparthotels.The apartment it`s self is basic, but very clean and comfortable and all the usual kitchen equipment is supplied. The lounge kitchen area is quite spacious as is the bedroom, and the balcony. Big up side to this hotel is, all rooms have a pool view and it`s L shape shelters the pool and the balconies from the traffic noise.There`s a supermarket attached to the hotel.The biggest up side is the fact that if you intend spending a lot of time in the Jumbo centre for it`s night life...it`s right next to it. As regards to cafe`s, bar`s and restaurant`s in the area, to numerous to mention, eat and drink what you want, when you want, where you want.

Room Tip: Most of these apartments do not have air conditioning, so might not be ideal for some people in the...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelalot003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed here in September 2007 with a group of friends for 1 week

The apartments are very basic but have everything you would need for a self-catering holiday. We choose to eat out all the time so never used the apartment facilities. Be aware that these apartments are in a complex that is mixed with people who own apartments.

They are right next to the Yumbo centre and only a 20 minute walk to the beach. There are some nice places to eat directly below the apartments.

If you are after a place that is cheap and all you want is a bed for the night then these apartments are fine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_bug01986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

we booked to go to playa del ingles with Thomas cook 7 moths ago on our arrival at Las palmas airport was informed that the apartments we had choosen had been over booked by 4 rooms and along with four other couples ended being put here no choice was given very poor customer service from thomas cook holidays.
The apartments have a good location to the yumbo centre and reception are friendly but now for the downside
1 Apartments very old and tired
2 Maid service only twice per week
3 Beds very hard and pillows
4.towels old and thread bear
5 no pool bar
6 Lack of sun umbrellas only 4 around the pool
7 lack of cleanliness
THOMAS COOK NEED TO GET THEY ACT TOGETHER PUTTING CUSTOMER IN ACCMODATION THEY DO NOT WANT AFTER PAYING MORE TO STAY IN BETTER APARTMENTS !!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Actually booked this after seeing it had good reviews. Was horrendous. We arrived late one night and as soon as we got there I knew we'd made a mistake. Hotel next to a roundabout, very noisy. Balcony overlooked mini golf course and could hear the disco music all night. Opened the cupboard to get a glass out for some wine to drown my sorrows of being in a horrid apartment and cockroaches started running everywhere. The bathroom stank of sewage. We slept in our clothes all night and checked out first thing the next morning and moved to another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlyw88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Jan 2011.

The long and short is this hotel is very much fit for purpose. The rooms were very clean, spacious and had sufficient amenities.

Location is perfect, right next to the Yumbo.

The value for money is excellent and I would definitely stay here again, absolutely no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#62 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa del Sol -  Adults Only
Playa del Sol - Adults Only
#26 of 216 in Maspalomas
806 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Las Camelias
Apartamentos Las Camelias
#44 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bungalows Parque Sol
Bungalows Parque Sol
#99 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Teneguia Apartments
Teneguia Apartments
#82 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roque Nublo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roque Nublo

Address: Avenida de Tirajana 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £70 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Roque Nublo 1*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roque Nublo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roque Nublo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Roque Nublo Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing