We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but no internet connection and beds not so comfortable”
Review of Roque Nublo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roque Nublo
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed for 3 weeks in very good apartment. The beds were not good there were good madras in one room but very bad and old one in the other and we tried to get better one, It succeed the last 6 days after we asked for it twice. This hotel have to get better internet connection for guests in the apartments, all hotels around have it and if they want to be in same standard its very important for them. But we liked the stay there just some things to organize better then this place are excellent to stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Ask about good apartment and good beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Þorbjörg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

There are many apartment blocks in Playa del Ingles that charge around 50 euros per night but they can vary quite a bit. On the plus side I found this apartment to be well situated (close to the Jumbo Centre); simply furnished, but clean and well decorated; with a large balcony that was quite private; a fully tiled bathroom that had modern fittings and a small bath as well as a shower . The large pool was excellent for swimming lengths and there was a big sun terrace.

Things that would be nice to change: although the beds were OK the bedding was worn and not changed at all during the seven nights I was there; towels were changed once; there was a microwave and a toaster, but no kettle (a standard problem – I have now bought a mini 0.5l one!) nor a saucepan that could be used to boil water (there were two very large heavy pans); a modern attractive set of basic crockery for four but very little in the way of any implements (there were knives and forks and spoons but not even a large knife for cutting bread); two large spoons for cooking. The kitchen was a disappointment in these respects.

A major problem is that immediately below the apartments, and on the side of the bedrooms, and – in my case – immediately below my first floor apartment – is a bar that provides loud music each night until 3.00am. If you get back before this time expect to be disturbed!

Room Tip: The higher up the building the further from the noise of the night life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, then moved to a different hotel.
Positive: rooms are very spacious. Location excellent, hotel is located right next to Yumbo centre (main entertainment, shopping and dining facilities). Pool area (hotel court) large and tidy.
Disappointment: staff were very rude, receptionist acted like he was doing a favour by serving customers. Room was dirty, cutlery and glasses were greasy. They could do with a good refurbishment, furbishing was very old fashioned. Toilet flush hardly worked and sometimes sewage odour was lingering in the bathroom. Bed clothes were disastrous: pillow was a mere chunk of sponge covered with a case made of poly"unnatural" fabric that irritates the skin. Blanket was full of human hair from previous customers. Room was extremely noisy due to the proximity of Yumbo disco venues, however, with a bit of an investment insulation can be solved just like thousands of hotels nearby airports proved the technology around the world.
I only recommend the hotel for those with a very tight budget.

Room Tip: all the rooms are on the same side of the hotel, facing the noisy entertainment venues, making no di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

These apartments are located next to the Yumbo Centre in Playa del Ingles. They are pretty cheap and although rated as one star I would give them an extra star. Like most apartment blocks in tourist Spain they cater to tourists and locals. I stayed in a standard one room apartment that had two single beds and a sofa bed. Three of us shared and it never felt crowded. Kitchen was open plan so is essentially in the lounge. There was a large fridge/freezer, electric hob, microwave, percolator, and toaster. No kettle, ironing board, or iron. Basic plates, cups, glasses, and cutlery were included along with a frying pan and saucepans. So you can easily cook breakfast and basic meals. There was also a breakfast bar. The lounge had a sofa bed which seats thre e and a chair. The TV was 32 inch HD LCD tv that had 40 channels. Most of which were Spanish. You have to pay for a remote and for a safe key as well as paying a refundable deposit for each. You get 2 card keys when you sign in at Reception. Which seems to be manned all the time. The balcony was off a good size and had a basic table, chairs, and cabinet. The only issue I had with the apartment was with the cleanliness. There only seems to be one cleaner and she did not come every day. If your bin needs emptying, towels replacing, loo roll, etc. Then you will need to ask. Floor was not especially clean either. Although, mop, bucket, and dustpan, was available, they were pretty dirty and dusty. Probably worth buying some cheap cleaning items in a local supermercado and spending an hour just giving the place a decent clean. Again, for the price...I wasn't really complaining. The pool area is large and the Solarium has plenty of sunbeds although there are no cushions. The pool area was generally very clean. There is also a small kiddie pool and two showering stands. The supermarket on the ground floor was well stocked. Both restaurants are closed as is the crazy golf course. One bar/pub remains. All in all, I have been satisfied with the apartment and surroundings, and if holidaying here again on a budget...would come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It's your choice.... these apartments are right behind the Yumbo Centrum so you have to expect some evening noise so if you want to be able to walk home from the bars and clubs then these are the apartments for you.
The apartments are large and airy inside and contrary to other comments here our apartment had a large fridge freezer, kettle, toaster and a microwave. They are basically furnished but so close to all the action that I imagine you will not spend a lot of time inside. They are probably not ideal for anyone expecting a relaxing time in the sun as the apartments have only a very small public area however the apartments are surrounded by bars and restaurants.
I would recommend these apartments to younger clients or those who want to enjoy the entertainment in the Yumbo Centrum.

Room Tip: the noisiest rooms at night are those close to the adjacent Playa del Sol apartments where there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhardinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

These apartments are great value for money, the location cannot be faulted and it is in a central location. Positive points - they are clean, the facilties are ok and the staff are friendly. The only negative point I could raise is that it is behind the Yumbo centre, where the bars can be open all night. These apartments aren't for a relaxing, quiet holiday, they are for people who want a clean apartment and bed to use as a base for their holiday! Fantastic stay and if I return to Gran Canaria, I'll be back here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewShig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stayed here for a week over New Years with friends These apartments are very basic (no kettle - very important to us tea drinking Irish and a toaster that didn't work) but functional, if a bit dated.

Apartments are a good size, clean and all have a big balcony over looking the pool, however the sun sets to the front of the building, so no lazy evenings out on the balcony for us. The pool area seemed to have be cleaned every morning and during our week long stay our towels and bed clothes were changed once. Don't expect hot water for your shower tho, luke warm water is as good as it gets.

The location of these apartments is very good, located just around the corner from the Yumbo Centre.

If you are a light sleeper these apartments are def not for you, situated on a round about and on top of several barsand restaurants, all which have 'live' music every night.

A 10 euro fee and 10 euro deposit is charged for the tv control.

I wouldn't stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evanka162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#127 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,293 reviews
0 mi away
Servatur Barbados Apartments
Servatur Barbados Apartments
#89 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roque Nublo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roque Nublo

Address: Avenida de Tirajana 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £42 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Roque Nublo 1*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roque Nublo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roque Nublo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Roque Nublo Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing