We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Self catering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paraiso del Sol Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Shanklin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Self catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel , maids came every day only thing missing no evening entertainment , good base not to many loud teens , for a great night out Wigan arms to see crystal star or chillies Nigel walker ska night you need to be fit to keep up with the dancing , to eat if you want a proper English meal or just a mug of tea or coffee pop down to heads and tails , only down side about resort be careful of pick pockets operating at night at Veronica end of town ,

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    136
    105
    55
    69
See reviews for
101
169
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

As long as you remember that you booked - and pay for - a two star hotel, you have the best opportunities for a very nice holiday here. You are in the middle of everything in the "city center". The staff is extraordinarily nice, breakfast is very good (we didn't try lunch or dinner). The place is not new, there is some wear and tear, but everything is kept clean and tidy. Very comfortable beds, hot water in the shower. (They could treat their guests with some basic TV channels for free, though...)
We enjoyed our week in November 2013, and will not hesitate to recommend the place and to stay here again.
By the way: If you are in the neighborhood, don't miss Fosters bar and restaurant in the Colon Harbor area - Irish pub with the best irish coffee in town! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johanne S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hotel is located very close to beach (about 5 minutes walking), its off from main street so you wont have any noise. It`s quiet, unless British teenagers comming back from party... Rooms are basic, but enough, if u want to spend time only in hotel it may not be for u. Very clean, serviced every day. pool clean and quiet, little bar beside. no cockroaches, ants, spiders, but few cats walking around.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have been to this hotel a few times now - have had a great time at all! I have been with friends, boyfriend and the last on my hen do! Great value for money and the rooms are clean. There are few different parts of this hotel and again think I have stayed in all! It is not in a loud part so good for a good nights sleep, pools are all good and plenty of sun beds also very close to the beach. A lot of restaurants close by and the clubs and bars are a walk away but manageable.
Do not listen to the bad reviews you get what you pay for as long as you are not expecting 5 * luxury.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank christine666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyshannon, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I didn't know what to expect when booking into this place but I was extremely disappointed. Room's very dated. We had asked for an upper floor room overlooking the pool, got an bottom floor room looking out onto a back ally way. The room consisted of a bathroom and kitchen/bedroom the walls where blue with green tiles which made the room look extremely dull. At the end of the room was a single sliding door. Im my opinion if it had been a double door it would have made a lot of difference to the lighting of the room. We asked if we could change rooms but had to wait until the next day as they were fully booked. Had to make up an excuse to get a different room ( friend was allergic to cats and there was to very scanky ones roaming around). Second room had the walls painted a light yellow and the tiles painted white which was soooo much better. Not ideal for people with walking difficulties as there is alot ofststeps. On a plus side everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a studio room ask to see pic of the rooms as we didn't see any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed with 2 other girls and we went for 12 nights we were a bit worried as when we read the other reviews people got robbed so we specifically ask for top floor. When we arrived we got a bottom floor as far away from the pool as possible so I complained just because we wanted to feel safe the manager understood totally and the day after we moved above reception and we had no problem at all. The food after nearly 2 weeks was repetitive but always something to eat. It was a 10minute walk to the clubs so no need pay for taxis so pretty loud at night but nice and chilled in the day I would stay again if we were going on an average binge drink holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckWilko_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a pretty avaerage hotel. The pictures on the 'On The Beach' website I'm sure are of a different hotel. We saw nothing like this.
The staff were pleasent but not over enthusiastic. The rooms were basic and clean but not to any sort of standard.
I would visit Teneriefe again but i would pay the extra to stay somewhere else. It seems to be quite a dirty place in general.
The location is ideal as it is close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#39 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
#19 of 31 in Arona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#31 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso del Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso del Sol Apartments

Property: Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Address: Avenida V Centenario, 7, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paraiso del Sol Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pleasant low rise complex enjoys an excellent location in the very heart of Playa de Las Americas. The complex is formed by two floor bungalows surrounded by bright flowers and shrubs. New and very pleasant buffet restaurant with show cooking and nice terrace. Reception area and main bar have been refurbished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Paraiso del Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Sol Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paraiso Del Sol Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing