We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for fun!”
Review of Eden Catamaran

Eden Catamaran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come with us to watch whales and dolphins and enjoy a lifetime experience. We are eager to share with you the amazing secrets hidden under Canarian waters, which have the largest concentration of cetaceans in Europe, and one of the largest in the world.Our crew is friendly and speaks fluent English. The standard tour takes 2 hours, and there is a 3 hours tour where we stop in a bay for swimming and snorkelling.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for fun!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Nice 3 hour trip to see whales and dolphins very close. Interesting for kids (we have 2 under 5s). Ham/cheese sandwitch for each of us + water/can drink. If you have a seasickness then stay away from this boat- small enough to feel all the waves and make you sick :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    64
    18
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good afternoon out for 30euros”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

A good afternoon out, we did the 3 hour trip, got really close to whales & dolphins and did some snorkelling.

The catamaran is quite small so it felt a little cramped, the ride was bumpy & we got very wet where we were sat at the front (great fun for us but probably a bit scary for small children).

Pack light & don't take anything valuable, I had sore fingers from clinging onto my bag so tightly thinking it was going to fall in & felt a bit worried about leaving it whilst snorkelling, everyone was very friendly though.

There is a toilet on board but it's a bit grim & a bit of a mission to get to it whilst moving.

The food offered on the 3 hour trip is a cheese & ham sandwich each and a can of fizzy drink which was fine, you probably don't want more than that whilst sailing.

The people next to us used theirs as fishing bait!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gogo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a brilliant trip and were amazed by how many dolphins and whales we actually saw - and how close they were to the catamaran. The two staff were excellent too and it was a nice touch taking a photo of each couple which you could then get from their Facebook page. Well worth the 20 or so euros we paid.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eloise1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Plain Sailing”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Enjoy a two-hour boat trip to see pilot whales and possibly bottle-nosed dolphins. The standard adult charge is €22 however we dealt with one of the tour operators in Los Cristianos and were charged €15 each for five adults and nothing for the three-year-old (quite a substantial saving). There is the guarantee that you will be issued with an open voucher if they fail to show you any cetaceans. If, like me, you love boats but boats don't love you, visit a pharmacy and ask for Biodramina: Take one the night before then one an hour before you cast off and you should be fine. I have done this trip several times now without incident.
Remember your sun protection too: It's lovely in the breeze out on the open water; sea-spray if your sitting at the front, but it's easy to forget the sun is just as strong as on dry land.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Worth the 30 euro. Great to see the whales and the dolphins. Don't expect a gourmet lunch, it was literally two slices of white bread with a piece of ham in the middle. Drink on board was either a can of beer or a bottle of water. I don't think they should allow the absolutely drunkard lager louts who were on our trip. That really spoilt it for me. However, I loved the talk about the whales way of life.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FergieONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Catamaran also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Eden Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing