We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parque Santiago III
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was a return visit for our family -2 adults & 2 children ( 11 & 13). We were given a duplex-style apartment on arriving late on Friday night which while perfectly fine, had stairs which didn't suit our party. On Sunday we were offered another apartment all on the one level with a lovely terrace. We hired 2 box fans for 16 euro to supplement fans in apartment. Once again we really enjoyed our stay. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Wonderful pool area, plenty of bars &cafes. Table tennis & pool tables available as well as a gym. Lovely walks in both directions along the coast. Supermarket, shops & restaurants on the doorstep. We found reception staff to be friendly, helpful & courteous. Everything quietens down at 11.30 or so. A noisy neighbour (in our case an overenthusiastic music fan) were dealt with efficiently by staff as he was disturbing families with very young children. Couldn't fault these apartments. Would return... tomorrow!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HazyBaby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    668
    230
    58
    46
See reviews for
821
608
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Another Great Hotel a great Pool in this Complex on arrival we where given a Penthouse suite for 4 of us what a place it was, it was in the Santa Maria Block we had great banter with the Hotel Saff they gave us 30 seconds to go and see if we liked the appartment when we found it it was a big yes please it was looking over the sea , pool, and bar, great view everybody was great Staff Wise.
Its got everything close by what ever you want can't fault it for that great place and area we will be going back asap.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxi7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinach, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed a couple of times in the beautiful sea-front (private owned) villas, but this stay, we also spent a night in a resort-managed room. The room was very decent - beautifully clean, reasonably sized (we had a mezzanine). What makes this place is the proximity to the lovely beach, the nice-end of the Playa de las Americas, the chance to see in the dawn by having a run along the front to Los Gigantes and...above all...the waterslides! For our daughters (4, 6 and 11) they could not be more perfect. I found the constant life-guard supervision very reassuring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baselrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very good location on a very busy strip with restaurants, shops, terraces and a night club, Mirage. the complex itself its very nice, rooms are big and you find everything you need. The children s pool its supervised and the adults pool its huge. The restaurants and bars with lots to offer. Shops, sun, pubs and happiness.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catalinm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at Santiago III from 19th - 26th October. No complaints at all (apart from no air conditioning but could have hired unit). Lovely hotel in perfect location. Rooms and surroundings all very clean. We were in studio which was adequate for 2 of us. If I was to go back to PDLA, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uphall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My Family and I (Wife and two girls 11yrs & &yrs old) have just returned from our second stay here and we would recommend to anyone. The location is perfect and have found the staff to be outstanding. The whole resort is kept in immaculately clean condition even if the styling is a little dated and there are very few places where I have felt so safe. We will definitely visit again and again!!

Room Tip: The "Lanzarote" block would be my first choice as it is very quite and has fantastic views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreggR847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

6th time at Santiago III and disappointed. booked 2 apartments as travelling with daughter, her husband and 10 month old. Daughter had emailed to request cot and high chair, and also asked for quite location. We were given apartments on the side street overlooking the service entrance to Santiago IV were the bins were collected from 7am and tipped into a crushing machine.
Daughters apartment balcony only had sun from noon til about 4pm (due to trees) and no view to look out on at night when baby was in bed. thankfully weather was great and so spent minimal time indoors. although this is a good base the facilities need upgrading and the costs are ever increasing. doesn't seem to be the good value accomodation it was 10 years ago cos it hasn't inproved any.

Room Tip: Ask for internal room overlooking the play park or gym area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireMariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#2 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
5,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago III

Property: Parque Santiago III
Address: Avda. Las Americas, 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago III 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parque Santiago III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago i - Iii Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago III Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing