We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week in Autumn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parque Santiago III
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

So much has been written about this complex, and indeed the pleasures of Playa de Las Americas, that I feel there is no need to go through the descriptions of these holiday units. As areviewer I have to say what was less than good, in my experience, in the sincere hope that others who follow may benefit from my findings.
Parque Santiago 111 is a large collection of apartment blocks, shops, bars, restaurants etc which cover a corner of this area. The whole Parque Santiago complexes also include supermarkets and whilst the restaurants etc have different names, they all seem to be under the Parque Santiago umbrella, and charge accordingly. Just a short stroll along the "Prom" to Los Cristianos and the prices are up to 40% cheaper for food and drinks. My wife and I had booked an apartment, and after much discussion the nice receptionist gave us a studio on the first floor of 'El Hiero', located on the outer, South-West corner of the complex, above a street named Lluvina. From our balcony we had a view over the ocean, and we enjoyed sunshine in the afternoons. Across the street we faced apartments of Santiago 1V. The roads around this corner of Las Americas are noisy with early morning delivery traffic and night-time revellers. It might be better to ask for a room facing inwards, towards the swimming pools, although we spoke to other visitors who said these latter rooms could also be noisy.
Our apartment was fine - by no means new, but well kept and well cared-for over the years. I agree that air-conditioning was lacking and in high summer it would be missed. The ceiling fan is quiet and efficient and was fine for us. We had chosen this to be a 'self-catering ' holiday and at first sight the apartment looked ideal. It had table and chairs inside, table and chairs on the balcony, and there was a new cooker, with electric rings, coffee-maker, toaster, and pans and crockery. THERE WERE NO UTENSILS ! No wooden spoon, spatula, fish slice, scissors. Just four each of knives, forks, and spoons, and four teaspoons toether with two small paring knives. How to remove food from the two new-looking frying pans would be a problem, and would of necessity meant scraping the nice non-stick surfaces with fork, or spoon. Black mark there, SP3. We had the impression that management had provided nice new pans and hoped guests would not use them.
To be fair, Santiago 3 is ideally situated in this lovely holiday area(If you like Las Americas) and has all the emenities necessary - at a price.

Room Tip: Already covered in my review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

first time staying in this pretty complex. we were staying with family including grandchildren. our apartment had 2 bedrooms for the adults and a bed settee for kids. Very clean with maid service daily plenty of clean towels. had bit of rain storm for couple of hours one afternoon which caused one window to leak called to reception who immediatly sent up towels for us to mop floor up not much else they could do but the response was so quick. the kids found the water park on complex very entertaining even having to have one last go on morning we were leaving. a short walk through the complex took us to the beach which was also an ideal one for kids would not hesitate in staying there again only down side to our apartment was that it was close to front of complex so could hear bars setting up early in morning but the kids were usually up around then anyway and it was easier access when we came back later at night from our night out

Room Tip: if you dont mind the walk ask for apartment inside the complex or facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We seem to be like so many unlucky visitors to PS3 whose apartments are not ready when they arrive. We arrived at 11.45 am and had to hang around till bang on 2pm before we got into our studio (we had booked a 1 bed apt). We had been give a voucher for a drink in the bar next door but ended up having lunch because we had been on the go since 2.30am!! On returning to reception and explained we had booked a 1 bed apt. we were given one on the 5th floor up a tiny set of stairs, just enough room to get your shoulders and suitcase in to finde that the room ... guess what.. hadn't been cleaned!! had to wait another hour. The room was fine but only had a 2 seater sofa so they had to bring in a foldy bed for my daughter to put in the living area. We unpacked and headed for something to eat and drink and returned around 10 to hear the music from the bars downstairs and across the road (you could see or hear nothing when you went outside but it was piped in through the air vents in the kitchen area and bathroom at no extra charge! Back to reception goes poor hubby for the 3rd time in less than 8 hours to be told the music didn't finish every night till 12 and that they only had a studio in Tenerife block and we had to go there and then if we wanted to change rooms. So finally at 11.45 we got to bed. In the morning we realised that the room was very spacious for a studio and had a lovely view of the gardens and kids water park. I don't think that these rooms were the only ones available in all of the 8 blocks with probably around 90 rooms in each block. On returning to the reception over the course of our 10 day holiday there were a lot of people being told the same thing about their rooms not being ready and the staff never smiled to anyone that I saw., the cleaners seem to work constantly so I really can't see the problem. Other than the problems on that first day we went on to have a great time. The area to the front on the shops side is very busy with lots of bars and shops and on the beach side the walks along the prom in both directions were beautiful. This isn't a cheap resort, there are places you can get set menus for 8 and 9 euros but the bars on the main drag a very expensive. The is a row of bars and eateries behind the Safari Centre with entertainment every night, they were reasonable as were The Aberdeen Steak Houses, one in either direction on walking along the prom. Would we return, probably not unless we could specifically chose our apartment. Also, it would be nice if someone from the Parque Santiago group were to acknowledge some of the comments that have been written whether good or bad, there was a Tripadvisor certificate in the wall in reception, not sure what it might have been for, not for smiling reception staff during our stay anyway. I'm glad others have completely enjoyed their stays and it shows how the same thing can be seen through different eyes.

Room Tip: Away from the main drag and check for the vents and piped music!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeeFife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Good hotel but let down with no aircon as standard in the rooms/apartments. You could have aircon but at an extra charge, but with the price of the hotel I would expect it as standard.
The price of the restaurants and bars in the hotel are extortionate!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank ramboolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was a return visit for our family -2 adults & 2 children ( 11 & 13). We were given a duplex-style apartment on arriving late on Friday night which while perfectly fine, had stairs which didn't suit our party. On Sunday we were offered another apartment all on the one level with a lovely terrace. We hired 2 box fans for 16 euro to supplement fans in apartment. Once again we really enjoyed our stay. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Wonderful pool area, plenty of bars &cafes. Table tennis & pool tables available as well as a gym. Lovely walks in both directions along the coast. Supermarket, shops & restaurants on the doorstep. We found reception staff to be friendly, helpful & courteous. Everything quietens down at 11.30 or so. A noisy neighbour (in our case an overenthusiastic music fan) were dealt with efficiently by staff as he was disturbing families with very young children. Couldn't fault these apartments. Would return... tomorrow!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HazyBaby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Another Great Hotel a great Pool in this Complex on arrival we where given a Penthouse suite for 4 of us what a place it was, it was in the Santa Maria Block we had great banter with the Hotel Saff they gave us 30 seconds to go and see if we liked the appartment when we found it it was a big yes please it was looking over the sea , pool, and bar, great view everybody was great Staff Wise.
Its got everything close by what ever you want can't fault it for that great place and area we will be going back asap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxi7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed a couple of times in the beautiful sea-front (private owned) villas, but this stay, we also spent a night in a resort-managed room. The room was very decent - beautifully clean, reasonably sized (we had a mezzanine). What makes this place is the proximity to the lovely beach, the nice-end of the Playa de las Americas, the chance to see in the dawn by having a run along the front to Los Gigantes and...above all...the waterslides! For our daughters (4, 6 and 11) they could not be more perfect. I found the constant life-guard supervision very reassuring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baselrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,664 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#2 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago III

Address: Avda. Las Americas, 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £86 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago III 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parque Santiago III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago i - Iii Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago III Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing