We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parque Santiago Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Hi stayed here for 10 days in September cannot have any faults with this hotel, in a fabulous location next to the beach and safari centre where you can sample dining in some fantastic restaurants, hotel rooms are not the biggest but the maids clean the room every day and make the rooms spotless, hotel pools are salt water but are really big and one is heated overall fantastic hotel already thinking of gone back nxt year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rennieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    356
    83
    24
    6
See reviews for
378
418
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October 2012 and had such a lovely time we booked to stay again for 2 weeks in August 2013.
The apartments are quite dated but nonetheless are clean and quite spacious.
There are people working within the grounds all the time and the pool and garden areas are very well maintained.
The guys in the pool bar work really hard and are always very chatty and polite.
There are people on the reception 24 hours a day and we frequently saw security walking through and around the grounds.
We found this to be very well located for the many restaurants and bars that are just a short stroll up the road.
Loads of perfume and tacky gift shops!!!
This was a very reasonably priced accommodation in a great resort and we will definitely go back again.
Siam waterpark is a must on a hot day too!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oddtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel spotless ,great spot ,room we had 2109 2nd floor sea and pool view. With a sun terrace which had table chairs and two sun loungers huge ,room big everything you need to cook if you desire ,again cleaned everyday only one thing missing air con .there is a fan in ceiling but you blow quicker,we hired a fan 10euros a week a bargain it's hot.Nice pools saltwater so watch your eyes ,people know its saltwater and still moan .Nice bar which does snacks ,more expensive than outside hotel but we know that's the case in hotels Magners 4.00 euro which is same as home ,snacks ok too staff very cheerful ,no probs getting sun beds ,would defiantly recommend hotel .Just outside gate onto the path there's a wooden cabin with solar panels on top ,large MOHITOS 6euro massive and mint (no punn intended )every afternoon chill out ,people watching drinking MOHITOS ,.Places to eat by far the best place Friends lounge and bar ,only been open a couple of months ,well when the misses comments on table layout and cutlery open kitchen ,your half way there ,they make you so welcome ,then there's the food amazing ,more expensive than some but presentation and quality greaaat ,MOHITOS are good too ,it's all good ,hope they make a go of it .We went monkey bar and grill ,not bad ,also Malibu I had Asian which was ok both in safari centre ,robin sons was ok opposite friends .we went to players for lunch ,it's not bad for the money ,good portions ,I had a double drogba Berger ,no dinner required massive ,so many places to eat ,all to suit every ones budget ,we had 3 course meal 9euros usual starters but main fillet steak with pepper sauce ,lovely veg and chips ,spot on main.NOW the important one local lager ranges 1euro to 3.75 crazy I know and it seems the cheapest ones overlooking sea ,dearer in land ,I was on strongbow 3euros cheaper than home ,local shorts were cheap 2for5euro ,branded stuff 3.50euro at least you know what it is ,had some nice sangria ,made in front of you ,litre 7euro . Any way we enjoyed our time here ,went on boat trip ,hot .Only place we never went to was around Veronica's it's where the kids go ,linkers etc ,to be honest we walked back one night through it ,awfull area , Had a nice holiday ,roll on the next one ,bye

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing road ,we emailed well in advance asked lower level and sea view ,and boy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arundels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limburg
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Parque Santiago IV is a very pleasant appartment complex .. the IV is better than the III.
Rooms although fairly small are very adequate and reasonably good quality. Just make sure that you DON'T have a room overlooking the street/town side. Sitting on the balcony with a good wine watching the sun go down over the sea before going into the centre of town for dinner is something I wish I could pack in the suitcase and take home.
In the centre there are plenty of fairly cheap but good restaurants ... also several
places to dance (style dancing) if you look for them. One thing you notice is that ALL the local people seem very cheerful .. but there again, who wouldn't living on this nice island.
If there weren't so many nice places in the world we haven't yet seen we'd sure go back.
Very recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is first time I have stayed at Gran Canaria block, apt was lovely but didn't realise there was no air con, although this could be hired or fans, we also had an internal balcony, but as on top floor was ok, very well kept complex, plenty beds and brollys, we stayed 1st week in September so probably missed the school hols, so good choice for 2 adults. Was very pleased to have the great supermarket across the road, fantastic choice all very reasonable and families would be very well catered for to eat in, my friend joked all holiday that the supermarket was my fave place...... Parque Santiago is brilliant location, 2min walk from sea front, near all the gorgeous shops and Safari centre, 5/10 min walk to our nightly bars, Shenanigans and Dubliner, I love being able to suit myself at apartment so I would highly recommend these.

Room Tip: unsure if you can request special views but worth a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classylady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Stay in this hotel at the end of august with 4 lads have a lads holiday due to the holiday it was a messy one, rooms were good maid came in and clean every morning, hotel in general great location close to the nightlife and the main resturants and oppsite the supermarket kind of. over all a wicked holiday my 2 time in tenerife 1 st time in this area really good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenfig Hill, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

what a great place its our second time here went 2yrs ago so decided 2 go bk this yr friendly cleaners in every day and staff more than helpfull we stayed with balcony over looking main road bit noisy this yr but ok couldt wish for a fab holiday going bk again u r within walking distance to los cristianos which is lovely had a great night at mht well worth seeing and a boat trip 2 see the whales which we did ,I would recommend it brill holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#2 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Santiago III
Parque Santiago III
#5 of 35 in Playa de las Americas
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago Villas

Property: Parque Santiago Villas
Address: urbanizacion Americas 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Villas Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing