We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ,”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parque Santiago Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here december last year , would like to say the location is great almost across from a lovely beach , great play area for lids and a small water park , would like to express our delight at our lower apartment which was like a bungalow setting with a small garden with sun beds I was impressed by this as with a small child was great , over all the complex it's self is lovely clean , tidy and very cosmapolatin , would like to go in the summer as this would be a great apartment , only tips I would say restaurants in the vicinity were expensive ,and supper markets to towards centre of las Americas cafés ,super markets are a lot cheaper , as we have been there many times try the chippy great and sound if on a budget ,

Room Tip: If with children or mobility req a ground room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Myself and my husband have just had a week long stay at this hotel. Our room was 213 overlooking the street and play area which was perfect for us as we like watching people coming and going. The room was a good size and was cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh towels. The hotel is in a perfect location for the beach, shops and plenty of restaurants. We would recommend this hotel for every age group.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here from 3 to 17th Jan. Quick efficient check in. We were allocated room 613 in the main Rotunda which faced the Main Street with side sea view and almost Teide mountain, hotel opposite obscured the very top. As we prefer sea/pool views I asked about changing rooms and was told to return between 10 - 11 the next day. After the first night we decided to stay put, but after a couple of days realised we had made a mistake. Our room was very cold at night ( no heating) and our towels and swimwear was still soaking wet on balcony as we did not get any sun. On our 4th day Wed I approached reception to again ask for a room switch, but they could not do it till the next Saturday and I had to hire a small fan heater (18€ for 10 days), so be warned. After our move we had a bigger room (1241) with a sunny balcony facing Santiago 3 and a side sea view, but more importantly a lot warmer. Reception were very good and fair with us and will try to facilitate any request, and they do not charge extra for moving or pool views etc. Both the rooms we had were although a little dated, well equipped and kept spotless by hard working cleaners. The pool area was also spotless plenty of sun loungers and two large salt water pools one heated to 24 degrees whilst the other was a numbing 15 degrees. A great base for a holiday as near to Safari Centre(shopping). Las Vistas(beach) Patch and La Paz Strip(entertainment).

Room Tip: Request a Pool view or Sunny Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigbobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Back from our second visit and returning in March. Its a well run hotel in a perfect location. Whether you like something resembling the golden Mile of a British sea side or cocktails after shopping til you drop in swish up market malls, its on the doorstep. And Las Americas is very accessible to wobblies and wheelies too. BUT, despite emails to the hotel prior to our visit we always experience difficulties obtaining an apartment without steps. On our last visit I spent five painful nights climbing stairs to our accommodation before being re-located to a ground floor apartment. We understand from reception that the hotel has eleven building but only four lifts and very few ground floor properties. As guests requests are ignored until arrival it leads to a stressful beginning to what is otherwise an excellent holiday.
Praque Santiago PLEASE LOOK AFTER THE NEEDS OF YOUR LESS ABLE GUESTS.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, essential needs are treated as requests until arrival, we have witnessed several gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Parque Santiago IV, apartment 1343 for 13 days last december. We had a really nice stay and to our surprise a nice welcome waited us on the kitchen table. Fruits and a bottle of white wine. The apartment was kept spotlessy clean the whole time, and at 11°clock every night all sounds from the street quiet down so we had a good sleep every night.

We want to thank the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Annaolafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I spent 4 very enjoyable days at Parque Santiago IV in early January. The hotel is self catering with well equipt apartments that are kept spotlessly clean.The view from apartments is good, ours over looked the sea.We had no problem whatsoever with noise.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, check in took us no more than 2 minutes.
The bar restaurant is a nice place to have a drink and a good meal.
Wi Fi in the reception area was good but most bars have free wi fi when you are out and about and want to check e-mails etc.
The resort is in a good location.
I would definately return to this hotel and I have stayed at 5 other hotels in Tenerife over the years.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed in room 503 in October 2013 with two female friends. The views from the balcony are amazing looking over the pool and onto the sea. We checked in late(ish) around 11.30pm with a smooth checking. On arrival to our room we had a complimentary welcome basket of rose wine, water, snacks and fruit. The room was very clean and an okay size, with twin beds and a pull out sofa bed. On day 4 or 5 of our holiday the sofa bed was replaced with a brand new cream leather one which my friend said was much more comfortable.

The pool area was clean with plenty of sun loungers, the best areas obviously went early. A lovely outdoor sitting area next to pool bar had very comfortable couch seats, perfect for reading or having a wine n chat.

The hotel is located in a prime area only a short walk to most places. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Linsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,097 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Santiago III
Parque Santiago III
#5 of 37 in Playa de las Americas
1,914 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Beach Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago Villas

Address: urbanizacion Americas 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Villas Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing