We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque Santiago Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Picked this Hotel on recommendation. We were very surprised at the quality of venue, rooms and facilities.Every where was spotless, rooms very spacious with everything needed for a family stay. The balcony was enormous with table chairs and sun beds.Rooms were cleaned every day.The pools in Santiago 3 and 4 were very clean , plenty of sun beds and safe for children. All in all a very reasonable and enjoyable holiday. Think we will be back !!!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool and gardens are probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melanie19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    351
    83
    24
    6
See reviews for
375
415
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is our second stay here in the parque Santiago 4, we booked directly with the hotel, we got a studio on the 4 th floor facing the sea and pool, the view was awesome, the studios are well equipped , small kitchen area , nice couch that doubles as a sofa bed, I think they would be a little crowded for three . Pity the bathroom didn't have a window , but the pool area makes up for everything . Loads of sun beds and umbrellas and so restful, with the sound of the ocean . Great place for walking . Hopefully we will return again .

Room Tip: Pool view if you are lucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed here in Feb 2014. On arrival I was very impressed with the hotel. We stayed in a studio apartment, which are all in the tower above reception. I was very impressed with the pool area, especially the heated pool, it was manned by a lifeguard and kept beautifully clean. The pool restaurant we ate at once, and based on service and our pretty much cold meal, we decided not to go again. Our room was lovely, not too out dates and cleaned every day. There was as many others had mentioned noise up until 11pm, so if you are early sleepers or have a child, I'd maybe mention this at booking stage. It didn't bother us, as we were out every night. There is so much on the door step of this hotel. The safari center has amazing restaurants and bars. And in the day there is a cocktail bar on the walkway along the beach/rocks that I would highly recommend. I would suggest if you are going to take a multi plug adapter as the only plug you can use is in the kitchen, and trying to charge 2 phones, a kindle, an ipad and power my hair dryer and straighteners was a bit of a pain. LADIES TAKE A HAIR DRYER. As you aren't provided with one. Overall I had a lovely stay, and would definitely book again!

Room Tip: All studios are in the tower, therefore a bit noisy. Be prepared Take a hair dryer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Going back for a second timec, great position near the beach and central position. Plenty of places to eat locally supermarket opposite x the pools are amazing , rooms are clean and spacious ,no entertainment but plenty going on around the hotel .

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool rather than street as could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at Parque Santiago IV for 10 days in Summer, it's a great location - literally seconds away from the beach! Great pool (no chlorine either which is great!) good bar for drinks and snacking (pizza was divine) and a great price too!

Our room was pretty standard, we ate out every night bar one, if you plan on eating in quite a lot you might want to rethink your choice as the kitchen can only do the basics - but being right in the middle of some of the tastiest restaurants in the area so it wasn't really an issue for us!

Definitely sample the surrounding restaurants and go for walks along the coast - all in all, a good hotel with polite staff in a perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank callmefranks90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Parque Santiago 1V is a great place to stay we are two 60+ ladies who stayed in a studio. It is the biggest studio I have ever stayed in. Very well equipped and very clean. View from balcony to die for over the pools and garden also the sea , it was fantastic. Resort is very lively all bars have entertainers and a lot of the restraunts. Only complaint every bar and restaraunt have some-one outside trying to entice you in, can get very tedious after a few days. Had a great time and would go back again.I would recommend this complex to anyone we could use facilities at all the Parque Santiago hotels of which there are five.

Room Tip: Go to holidays4u where there are photo's of all the apartments so you can see what it's like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in parque Santiago IV but also had access to parque Santiago III.
Lovely resort. Whole complex was exceptionally clean. Lovely pools and fantastic view of the sea.
The apartment was functional but could be improved with modernisation.
We travelled with a 7 & 4 year old that loved the childrens pool and the park areas. One gripe was that in the only heated pool of the complex did not allow the childrens inflatables so they had to play in the freezing water of the other pools!!!
Food, snacks and drinks were expensive so we tended to cook and buy in our own drinks.
Temperature was low twenties, and although we had quite a few cloudy days it was still warm.
The staff were lovely and the bar tenders in IV were exceptional! Very friendly and went out of their way for you.
The children also made friends with one of the life guards at III who was great and would even push them on swings etc!!
Over all a lovely holiday and highly recommended complex.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago Villas

Property: Parque Santiago Villas
Address: urbanizacion Americas 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Villas Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing