We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hannah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parque Santiago Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque Santiago Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our family ( 2 adults and kids 11 and 14) really enjoy the holiday in this hotel. We had 2 bedrooms, livingroom, kitchen area and very large balcony. Hotel have excellent location, service and great athmosphere! We will definately come back next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H4nn4h1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    348
    81
    24
    6
See reviews for
367
412
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 for 4 nights on a hen party (a very civilised one) there was 8 of us and couldn't have asked for any better.
The apartment are in a grey location, away from the busy main strip of las americas, although there are so many nice upmarket restaurants and bars near by. It is only 5 mins in a taxi to get into the main strip or around a 30 min walk.
The apartments themselves were very well looked after, very clean and a lovely pool area.
Tried to book to go back in June but couldn't get any availability so going to the cleopatara next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last July as a family of 3! We arrived and had to wait in a lengthy queue to get our keys for our rooms. We could see that some people were complaining about their rooms, whereas we couldn't have got a nicer room. Beautiful views of the sea. Hotel is very clean and good in restuarant although expensive was nice. My only issue with this hotel is that the staff are a bit short with you and at times I felt I was being a inconvenience when asking for information about certain things. Also for me I didn't enjoy Tenerife one bit, we did all the touristy trips, but felt their wasn't a lot to do out their! I would also say it's not the type of holiday I would take children on. Whilst their is things for children to do, In the hotel their is a mini water park, their were a lot of older people and couples who seemed to be in Tenerife. Lastly I was informed we next to the beach, whilst their is a stones bit of beach in front of the hotel you have to walk 10 mins to the left for the sandy beach or 10 minutes to the right.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank specs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visit Parque Santiago each year and the complex really is fantastic. The apartments are clean, modern and have spacious terraces with sun loungers. The location is just terrific, right in the heart of everything. On one side there is a street with restaurants, bars and shopping and on the other side is the promenade. The volcano is really worth a visit and there are some great authentic Spanish restaurants a short stroll away in Los Cristianos. You can also catch a local bus to the capital, Santa Cruz where there is great shops and markets.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Well at first we ordered at Parque Santiago 3, but when we came we got redirected to IV. I was a little disappointed at first but when we walked over the street and entered the hotel it was amazing. Great bar outside of it. Great location. Great rooms for the price. Good Wifi. Great service. Great pool area. Great everything.

Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hlynurhalldors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just returned from a great week at Parque Santiago 4. Well maintained hotel rooms and entire complex is spotless. Complex suitable for both couples and families with young children. Hotel and surrounding bars and restaurants were quite expensive but if you just walk down street the front prices are slightly cheaper e.g. 4 euros for a large beer can be got for only one just a short distance away and the walk along the front is lovely.

Room Tip: We had a room facing out into street with sea view to right. No noise at al at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank audcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

There were 6 adults and 1 child, it was my first time in tenerife and i really did not know what to expect. We arrived at the hotel tired as it was an early morning flight, we got told the room was not going to be ready for another hour, the reception gave us 2 free drinks each which they didnt have to do but did it anyway so right away we had a good feeling about the hotel, we were allocated a room in the tower of Parque Santiago IV and before hand i had read reviews saying the sleep quality was poor because of noise first thing in the morning all i can say is the only way you won't get a good nights sleep is if your suffering from insomnia there is no noise until atleast 10am and if your like me you want to be round the pool early so you would'nt want to be in bed at that time. The rooms are cleaned daily and to a very high standard with fresh towels put in the bathrooms every day, the food at the bar is really good value for money, all the bars and restaurants are only a stones throw away with a WIDE range of variety, the 2 pools in the hotel are amazingly clean and the main pool is the biggest in the whole of tenerife, and there was always room around the pools to get sunbeds with nobody getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve them all in all this was one of the most relaxing holidays ive been on and myself and my partner are visiting again in july. My only advice would be don't trust the bad reviews you read on here because 9 times out of 10 its just someone trying to pick fault with something.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago Villas

Property: Parque Santiago Villas
Address: urbanizacion Americas 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Villas Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing