We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday would definitely return”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parque Santiago Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 day break to Tenerife were we stayed in the parque Santiago 4 and we would definitely return!

The staff were brilliant, very friend and helpful throughout, they booked all our trips at the same prices as everywhere else.

The rooms were clean and well equipped with everything we needed and the welcome pack with a large bottle of water, fruit and wine was a nice touch. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard.
Security guards were visible throughout the stay but did not bother anyone (just make sure you wear clothes not swimwear when your in the reception area or they tell you off a bit)
The pool was very clean and well looked after, more then enough loungers and umbrellas for everyone, no real need to get up at ridiculous o'clock to put towels out unless your desperate to be a couple of meters closer to the pool then everyone else.
The only slight negative I could say about this hotel is that ball games are not allowed in the pool and lilos are only allowed in the big pool. This is well patrolled by the pool police.
The pool bar was very reasonably priced and service was good, about €7 -€8 for a pizza and €6 for a very strong cocktail!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return!

Whilst in Tenerife I would definitely recommend a trip to Siam water park, this is the best water park I have been to but as it can get busy it is well worth paying the extra €15 for a fast track ticket as you virtually get straight on everything were as with a normal ticket you can be looking at upto a 40min wait. The wave machine at Siam is amazing and around the wave pool is a real beach and enough sun loungers and umbrellas for everyone and you don't have to pay for them like others I have been to before. You are not allowed to take your own food into Siam park but it is reasonable for food, €5 for a hot dog or sandwich and a drink was pretty good. There is a free bus to Siam from all over Americas or you can get a taxi for €6 and you are there in 15mins.

I would also recommend using taxis for the airport as a 30 min transfer took us an hour and half when we arrives due to all the drop offs and the driver was awful so we got a taxi back on our departure day, which was €26 and took half an hour.

As for eating there are lots of lovely restaurants close by to the hotel, the best we found was called sugar and spice which was an Italian style with the best steaks, there is also a lovely row of restaurants behind the safari centre with Chinese, sushi, Indian and a pizza steakhouse.

Hope this review helps.
Thanks

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
There are newer reviews for Parque Santiago Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location and perfect pool area with a bar. The guys in the bar were always happy, laughing and making jokes. Nice time for sunny days. Friendly and good service in the reception, too.

We had booked a double room with a sea view. It turned out to be a two bedroom apartment on the 8th floor with a huge balcony which gave both to the sea and to the mountains. Spectacular views! We enjoyed all our breakfasts there in the morning sun.

The down side was the setup in two floors with narrow circular stairs. This would not suit for people who have any moving disabilities. Also not handy to carry your things up or down. One small disappointment was a missing hair dryer which you expect to be standard equipment in four star hotels. I would also nowadays prefer to get WiFi free or at least with a reasonable price. 20 euros a week was too much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PekkaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

stayed here 1/7/2014 till 15/7/2014 while the hotels very clean and the rooms have everything you need the there is a few thing that they need to improve
check in ; most people had a wait of 3/4 hours if you arrive in the afternoon don't know about the mornings
hotel rules ; you are not allowed to walk through reception without a t shirt on at all times even though you have to go out through the reception to get to the pool
pool rules ; not allowed to play music at the pool no matter how quiet it is no smoking children are only allowed floats etc at a very small end of a large pool resulting in a very crowded pool and a massive empty bit the guards come round constantly to check you have a room key with the passes in it
room ; if you fancy a wee dance in your room after a night out forget it we put on some music that was in no way loud and where promptly phoned to turn it of not down off.......but off
las americas is over priced with little in the way of good entertainment a pint of local beer will set you back 3.10 and if like us you where there during the world cup that was 4.10 that is the bar right next door
my best advice to anyone going to Tenerife is go to los christianos great food great beer great entertainment we spend most of out time down there

Room Tip: go for a 1 bed better views than the studio no air con ceiling fans only not good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank marysaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hi
Group of 16 of us ages from 8-65, 1/7/14 - 15/7/14.
Checked in at the 4 but had to take the suitcases from 3 as this is where we were dropped off but was'nt too far to walk.
Check in at reception was good and very helpful and we got the rooms we asked for (ground floor with front garden and pool view). We had to wait a while for all the rooms and had complimentary drinks at the pool bar. Friendly staff at the pool bar.
Some of our group stayed at the 3 but did'nt mind as you can share pools etc.
and vice versa.
All rooms are deep cleaned before we go in as we noticed this happening during the weeks with other guests that were leaving.
Complimentary basket of fruit,bottle of water and wine were also given to us.
Found the pool bar quite expensive but nice food. Ice cream at 2 euros which had a great choice and quite good portions. The waiter did our WiFi for us here, cheers Sam :)
Table tennis and pool tables etc were also at the pool bar. Only thing that lets it down is the early closing which is 7pm. Im sure they would do business, especially with the games tables and TV here,the 3 has a bar which stays open till 11pm which also has games tables.
The pools are lovely in the 4, 1 small heated and a larger one,but found the steps a bit dodgy going into the pool and getting out. There is a ramp the other side and side steps but our sunbeds were right in front of the pool where the steps were.
Looked at the pools in the 3 but after a few days in our 4 it seemed to busy and noisy and preferred our pool.
I still would have liked a bit of music around the pool though especially as my wife was asked to turn off her music being played on her iphone???
The beach was right behind us with a stretch of restaurants and shops.Further to the right was McDonalds and Burger King.
If you go out the front entrance and bear left you come to the long stretch of shops,restaurants and bars which are cheaper and include a chippy, English bars,etc.Lots of cheaper bars including Brewers Droop,Big Bobs,Las Vegas to name a few and a bit further you get to Veronicas Strip but not ideal for familys as its quite seedy with its sex shops and late bars etc. Anyway to the right before Veronicas is Iceland which is highly recommended as you will save a lot of money. Although there are supermarkets outside the resort, its a bit pricey. Nice fresh bread and rolls though.
To the right of our hotel is also a stretch of bars etc with Hard Rock about 5 mins away.It all seems very lively and after coming back from Los Cristianos harbour one night,our part is very posh and clean in comparison.We had good and bad food in the restaurants with the Irish bar selling good reasonably priced food along with the corner bar and the chinese buffet (Food City) was excellent value and great food.The restaurants outside were very pricey and not great food to be honest,especially Bier Pinte restaurant were the food was horrid and cost us 100 euros for 5 people.
Tried a few breakfast cafes/bars and found LA BOCA the best. Went the every morning which is by Icelands. :)
Loads and loads of shops, cigarettes were around 2 euros for 20,and spirits are reasonable.
Went to the medieval night which was fun, some of the group went go carting and enjoyed that too.
Weather was good,mixture of cloudy and bright blue sky but always hot. Do not be deceived by the cloudy days as you will still get burnt!!
Summary with good and not so good points:

GOOD
Friendly, Very clean everywhere, lively outside, great location, lots of bars, shops, restaurants etc,great pools shared between 3 and 4 (quieter 4,slides in 3), good security asked randomly for passes or keys

NOT SO GOOD
No animation team or music,which meant no games or shows,pool bar closes at 7pm(in the 4),had to venture outside for entertainment,could'nt get WiFi in our room,had to hire air conditioner,no oven in nieces apartment,(not good for self catering),had to go to another hotel for pick up for Medieval night but other holidaymakers were picked up from theirs,strange???

Was told to ssssssssssss (shhhhhhh) in Spanish lol the 1st night we came back to hotel but in my opinion we was'nt that noisy???

Would i go back?? Yes!! its a lovely hotel and need to check out more bars as its impossible to check them all out in 2 weeks!!

Room Tip: We were in room 2013 and WiFi didnt reach but lovely room on ground floor by pool and bar and the re...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 8.30pm , our check in was very quick and easy . Our room was on the third floor over looking a quiet street though we could still see the see . Rooms do not come with air con just a fan and you have a charge for the safe which is over £30 but u do get £10 back , we decided not to bother with the safe the hotel has 24hr security and there was no way anyone could get in via the balcony anyway! After the first night we found our fan to be rubbish and v noisy we asked if we could swap rooms with a couple that were leaving who had told us their fan was excellent. This was not a problem at all with reception very smooth and easy the people on reception were really nice and accommodating. Our new room was on the same floor across the corridor with a pool and sea view -excellent and had everything we needed for s/c ie cooker, hob fridge etc. There is a supermarket next door to the hotel but it's pricey! If you go right out of the hotel down the road there is a bigger cheaper supermarket. We ate out at some lovely places but playas de las Americas is expensive!!! €9.5 avg for a small cocktail eeek! The beach next to us was rocky but there is a man made beach a short walk away. We were initially told we were booked into the parque lll with the kids slides but after seeing how busy it was we were glare we were in lV! I did take my little boy to the slides it was busy though , we never any trouble getting a sun bed though it was filling up as we were leaving. The pool is SALT water - this was ok for me but the little one got upset every time his face got wet lol. Lovely hotel very clean maids came in every day, food in hotel quite dear as are drinks but I think we are so used to all inc we noticed it more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early hours of the morning, the place looked lovely from the outside all lit up, it changes colour! I emailed the hotel in advance to say we needed a travel cot, I asked the man on the desk if there was one in our room he said he didn't think so because the booking said we had 3 people there is a but though, he advised us to ring reception if one wasn't in our room and said that the security guard would bring one up, when we got to our room there was no cot so phoned reception and the security guard was up in what felt like less than a minute with a cot, I was very pleased! Unfortunately our room was roadside above the shop, air conditioning unit and kids park, it is VERY noisy, I was worried cause I am a light sleeper but managed to sleep quite well, (the beds are sooooo comfy memory foam pillows too!) a couple of times I was woken up by drunk noisy people outside and the bin men but that was about it, my advice try and get a poolside room... The apartment itself was spotless and the balcony was HUGE, we even had two sun beds on it, great for when our baby was taking a nap, I could sit in sun :) the maids were fantastic cleaned our apartment and gave us clean towels everyday, they even did little touches like folded up my baby's blanket in a pretty way and laid out all her toys neatly on top, folded my pj's, even tidied up a bit after us! another nice touch was we had a basket with fruit, a bottle of water and two mini bottles of wine on our apartment table when we arrived. The pool was lovely, the smaller one was a lovely temperature, the big one was cold! We had no problems getting a sunbed, even when we went down at 12pm there was so many free and lots of parasols which you just helped yourself too. We took a walk over to parque Santiago 3, it has a shopping centre underneath and at the end is the pool, a restaurant and a sports bar, the sports bar had 241 everyday from 5pm till 9pm :) there is a lot of restaurants dotted around that are owned by the hotel, even ones further up the road, these are more expensive compared to the local restaurants, you can just take a 5/10 min walk around the area and you can get a 3 course meal for as little as €9.50... The security was excellent in the hotel, they had the own team of security and they were always present, it made us feel very safe the whole holiday! We asked for late check out because our flight wasn't till midnight but we were told that unfortunately the hotel was fully booked so it was not possible :( but they did have a shower room with towels which were told we could use if we asked for the key card, this was fab because we spent alot of the last day by the pool and felt like we really needed a shower! I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it...

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank LeighWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from Parque Santiago and what a great place it is....we requested santiago 3 so the kids could use the chutes in the kids pool but we were put into 4...we complained to reception and we were told to have a look at our room first and if we still werent happy we could move in the morning. The room was the best we have stayed in..pool and sea view with upstairs and downstairs , 2 toilets ,2 balconys!!...1 downstairs with table and chairs and 1 upstairs with sun loungers..BBC1 BBC2 and ITV..When do you ever get that in Spain plus flat screen tv...fantastic location , 2 min walk from superb restaurants.....we could still spend the day in parque 3 for the kids but it was very busy and even the kids said they prefered the pool area in parque 4...will def come back to these apartments in the near future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank mcchr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Santiago III
Parque Santiago III
#5 of 36 in Playa de las Americas
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago Villas

Address: urbanizacion Americas 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Iv Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Santiago Villas Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing