We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“June 2014”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at the Green Garden Resort & Suites, Playa de las Americas. We did this holiday through James Villas and the deal included a car which we found to be a must if you wanted to try restaurants and bars in Playa and further afield. We booked on a self catering basis and were absolutely thrilled with the apartment we had (their penthouse, which basically meant first floor apartments).
So often the size of a room as depicted in a brochure or online, don;t live up to the reality however in this case the apartment was a really good size with a/c in the bedroom, two sofas and a dining table and chairs, large balcony with table and chairs and a small veranda at the front accessed from the bedroom which was a really good size with two single beds pushed together. There was a very large walk in shower and a fully equiped kitchen.
The resort had a range of entertainment during the day should you wish to take part. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I had a massage in the on site Spa which was both excellent and reasonably priced.
My husband and I fully intend to return to this resort in the future as it ticked all our boxes.

Room Tip: The rooms are laid out in three long blocks. The outer blocks are either the two bedroom duplex sty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanmclaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. I am happy to read the apartment was really good size and we have met your expectations. Thanks so much also for your kind words about the animation team and the helpful and friendly staff.

Great that you have enjoyed the massage on our Spa.

We are loooking forward to see you back in your next visit to Tenerife.

Angel Armas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    487
    161
    51
    33
See reviews for
1,029
369
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Loved it! On arriving we were told our room had been upgraded free of charge, but as it wasn't quite ready they would like to offer is free lunch & a drink. Immediately we received great service. Our apartment was stunning. So clean & huge. We had a balcony & garden of our own, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, living area & kitchen. The room (5) could have comfortably housed 5 adults. If traveling with a small child/children, be aware the bedrooms are on different levels.
The grounds, pools & reception are kept to incredible standards & staff work tirelessly to maintain this. Staff were lovely. Sadly we only stayed for 2 nights & 3 days! Would love to have been here longer!
Not the cheapest Canary Island, next time would consider all inc. (Option of £40 per day)
Will definitely return. thanks Green Garden for a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking you time to review. I am delighted that the service at the check in was great and the staff lovely.

We appreciate your comprehension for the time you had to wait for the room.You will agree with me sometimes the space of time is sometimes short between check out and check in. We highly appreciate that.

Hope to have in your next visit to Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just returned from a 10 nite stay, at the Green Garden Resort and Suites. The resort was clean, the staff was friendly always ready to help, the surroundings in and outside of the resort was pleasant and tranquil, lovely place to take your family to on a family holiday. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

One of the best resorts I have been to in quite a while and I am a very critical person, but with this one I have to be honest, it is was worth the money.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, to my knowledge, spoke with numerous guests and none complained about their room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DvP-numero-uno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Fantastic!! Thanks so much for such a lovely review and your kind words about the friendly staff and our clean resort. We are delighted we have met your expectations.

Day after day we dedicate every effort to make our guests happy and feel like at home. Everyday I visit our site and read the reviews........ You cannot imagine the satisfaction I get from feedback like yours!!!!.

Best wishes,

Angel Armas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a good week with friends and pleasantly surprised to say that our stay was amazing. They cater for everything from all inclusive to self catering. Friendly staff that help you in any way possible from faults to travel attractions. They have a small on site shop which made fresh bread every morning and had all you're necessities. It was family and couple friendly and also great for a week away with the girls. Would definitely come back again and recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks so much for giving your overall impression of our resort on our site. It is really always great to read we have met your expectations. Even though we have many comments especially about the staff I am always happy to come and read that you enjoyed a Great Customer Service.

We are looking forward to having you back in your next visit to Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from 10nights all inclusive, cannot fault the green gardens at all, everything was superb, the staff was always so friendly and helpful, nothing to much, the food was great, a great choice, the pool was great, plenty of beds and umbrellas.
The room we stayed in was plenty big enough, we had a two bedroom apartment, which the 6 of us shared.
Will defiantly return.
The evening entertainment was very good.
The lady entertaining the children (bluzier) I think her name is, was fantastic, my daughters joined in every night and she made a great fuss of all the children, excellent.
The only downside is we had our complementary dinner in the Italian restaurant, that we wasn't impressed with, the service was very very slow. And the food in our opinion was not very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guests,

What a lovely review! We are happy about your kind words about the friendly and helpful staff. Thanks so much for your contribution about our service and facilities on our Tripadvisor site.

We are also delighted the food was great.

Best wsihes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Would just like to say a massive thank you to everyone at green gardens for looking after me a and Charlie. It was our first holiday together and it was the most amazing time ever and we couldn't fault it. The staff were brilliant especially Ali, grissan and sidro! We were there for 2 weeks and upgraded all inclusive I would definitely advise that! They're also very generous with their alcohol which was good. Definitely will come back there soon!!

Charlie and chanelle

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHANELLE12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. We highly appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff. I am so excited we have met your expectations.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I did allot of research on Tripadvisor to find the right resort in Tenerife, We have never been in tenerife before and I am someone who wants everything to be just right. This resort did not disappoint. We firstly arrived at the resort very late and missed evening meal, we have 2 girls aged 8 and 10 and I was so worried they hadn't eaten. Straight away the reception informed us they had prepared a picnic for us incase we were late, and if we wanted anything else they would order pizzas for us. Straight away I was impressed by the level of services. The Apartments were beautiful and very clean. The Balcony was looking towards the sea with beautiful views. We went all inclusive and every night they provided different cuisine, Spanish, Italian, mexican ect. All very good with many options. We could not find fault in anything, The restaurant was over looking the golf course and situated at the side of the pool. everything was beauifully done and stunning to look at. There is a little shop, games room and Spa room. The pool was not too cold and once in was lovely, We always found sunbeds throughout our stay but many did put towels down while going for breakfast. The resort is about 120 apartments and suits with the Pool and restaurant being the center and main area were you see and get to know the other staying at the hotel. This I found what made this resort special. The entertainment was fabulous, during the day they always had something on and the evening was different every night and enjoyed each one esp the drag act . All the staff are always happy to help and seem to always go the extra mile no matter what. From the cleaners to the shop worker, all are too happy to give you 150% attention and help. the hotel offer a free bus to the beach each morning and a trip to monkey beach, Siam park and Loro Parque are both amazing place to visit. the resort is a 20 min walk into town and beach with children. and the path down is where the prostitutes hang out in the night, we never went out of the resort in the evening but a taxi down is about 5 euros anyway. We walked to Los Cristianos and Las Americas and there is so much to see. Be prepared to keep saying no thank you as there are always people selling glasses, hair braids, people trying to get your go in to restaurants ect, but once you say no thank you they are all fine. Beautiful beaches also.. Ii have too much to say about it bu as you can tell even though I am a fussy person the resort and Tenerife was just a perfect Holiday and I will be looking to return hopefuly next year.

Room Tip: Stayed in 84 suit. We wanted a first floor suit with bedroom and livingroom on one floor. the view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicholathill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had a Fabulous Holiday. Great to know that on arrival everything was ready and planned in case that your flight were deleayed.

It is great to read the apartments were beautiful and the food good with many varied options. Thanks also for your kind words about our happy staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you back in your next visit to Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
0.8 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,385 reviews
11.9 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Property: Green Garden Resort & Suites
Address: Calle Landa, 1, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing