We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gran Oasis Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May with our 6 month old son. Brilliant staff, excellent good and amazing location. A little out of town so extremely quiet, high standard rooms, we paid extra when booking for 1 bedroom apartment, had sun terrace and balcony overlooking the golf course.
All rooms air conditioned, and it works very well. Only downside to the room is when cleaned, staff tend to leave the deadbolt on the rear doors unlocked after cleaning out there.
Will definitely be going back again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Friend

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us, but as well for taking your time once back at home to writte this lovely review about your experience at the Gran Oasis Resort.

It is absolutely wonderful to read that overall you did have a great time, and that you fund our hotel staff very helpful and attentive.

You say that you deff are coming back. This is the best present that all the BE HAPPY team could receive.... having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

For whatever you could need at anytime. please feel totally free to contact us and let us know. We are all here at your disposal, glad to help you

Thank you very much once again for everything and see you soon

BE HAPPY
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,794
    874
    312
    86
    59
See reviews for
1,813
624
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The holiday was booked for a friends special occasion, so we informed the hotel of this before our arrival. They upgraded both our rooms and gave us a couple bottles of champs! What can I say, the staff where very helpful and very nice, a credit to the hotel. The rooms where very clean, a little out dated but served our purpose well. The pool area is also very nice, be it a little busy. The facilities we used in the hotel where all great, no complaints. It is perfect for families!
The hotel is some distance from the resort center and a taxi is recommended. This does make it a very quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, or pay a little more for a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us, for choosing us to celebrate such special event and as well for taking your time once back at home to writte this lovely review, about your experience at the Gran Oasis Resort.

It is wonderful to read that you had a great time here, that your requests and wishes were granted and of course, what is really important, that you found the staff very helpfull and attentive.

We do really hope having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so do not hesitate to email us again for everything your could need.

Thank you very much once again for everything and hope to see you soon

Best Regards & BE HAPPY
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanty Town, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week 23rd May to 30th, 2 adults 2 children age 10 and 5 and I have to say we had a brilliant time. The only thing I would have to say is that the food isn't great but I guess you get this at all hotels not much you can do about birds ect, I would come back here but as self catering next time. Rooms absolutely wonderfull and spacious with a balcony and terrace with sunbeds lovely! Entertainment your usual quizzes kareoke kids disco gets repetitive but kids loved it, all staff here wonderfull especially pepe and Lydia on reception and renete was so lovely, all in all great holiday will defo come back here :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing our Gran Oasis Resort as destination for your holidays and for taking your time once back at home to writte this lovely review, your sincere opinion about our hotel, services and staff.

We do feel really proud and happy for reaching your expectations. Our goal is the guest´s happiness.

Thank you very much for everything and we do really hope having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us at anytime for eveyrthing you could need. oasis@grupogolfresort.com

Receive a warm hug from all the BE HAPPY team and our best wishes

Kindest Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well what a shock we had after reading the reviews on trip advisor , food nearly warm , children's food served outside the first week was not even covered, some plates dirty to many flys seen on food plus small birds sitting in the food area, some of the acts a bit dated same group seen 3 times under a different name , hypnotist put us to sleep due to boredom, we live in 2014 come on stop these bird shows its cruel, party night con win 300 euros for top family you will be on you tube told by the drag act , yes it was a con as no one won it even a member of the animation team was annoyed at this .i can understand plastic cups by the poole areas but not at night watching the shows , a brandy does not taste the same in a plastic cup, pools were nice but needed cleaning more often one of the kids lost a bracelet but found it in the poole 2 days later.The animation team were very good and did what they could and were great with the kids ,there were 3 thomas cook girls there what they did who knows every time we saw them they were eating. Room was ok but not as clean as expected. To sum up what we found was they all seemed more interested in getting a good review on trip advisor.

Room Tip: try for lower level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PooleBladedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Family,

Thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us at the Gran Oasis Resort and for taking your time to writte your opinion on this site.

It is a bid sadness to know that we could not reach your expectations and you could not enjoy your time here.
All the comments are a big help to improve and of course yours will be too.

We only can now express you our most sincere apologies and wish you the very best for the future, specially foryour next holidays.

THank you very much and BE HAPPY
Lydia RGuez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a very friendly Hotel, the staff were so good in all departments.
The food was good, from Breakfast right the way through to Dinner was quite varied and the plates were warm, my hate is not having a warm plate for hot food.
We were so lucky to have a Roof Terrace above our room which had a balcony as well. We used our Roof Terrace a lot to have drinks and snacks.
First time to Las Americas and we were pleasantly surprised with the wide range of Live Music bars. The Sax Bar and the Bulls Head were the best bars for live music.
So for Three guys on our own we were very happy all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff_acook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time to writte your opinion on trip advisor site.

It is wonderful that you really enjoyed your first holidays here in Playa de Las Américas and you had a fantastic time inside and outside the hotel.

I will pass your comments to all the BE HAPPY team and at the same time i do send you a warm hug and our best wishes on behalf of all the staff.

Remember that for everything you could need at any time, we are here glad to help.

Thank you very much once again and we do really hope having the chance to meet you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived at the Gran Oasis and were pleasantly surprised on first impressions. We were checked in by the friendly staff on reception and headed off to our room. We were allocated one of the apartments at the furthest point of the resort and it’s a mission to get to. 100’s of steps await you if you end up where we did!

Once we finally got to the room expectations were met, I’ve stayed in quite a few Spanish hotels and this one was one of the better ones. The décor is a bit dated but they have been recently refurbished so felt fresh. The bathroom smelt a little damp, probably due to being in the centre of the apartment with no windows or ventilation. The rooms were mostly clean but there were quite a few hairs about in the bathroom and the corners of the rooms hadn’t been cleaned properly. The kitchen was very dated and hadn’t been refurbished at all. Could have done with updating really but as we were all inclusive we didn’t care too much about this.

The worse thing about the room was the bed. The mattress had collapsed one side and was very uncomfortable. It was also very noisy during the night from the rooms above and to the side. Crashing about and shouting until 3am some nights.

The pool areas are ok, there was normally quite a bit of rubbish about and things like plastic cups floating in the pool. The staff did do a good job at clearing up every night, suppose it’s not the hotels fault some people don’t know what a bin looks like. The pools have quite a bit of mould around the tiles and also have tiles missing from the bottom.

The main thing that let the resort down is the all-inclusive package. The food was very poor. Most nights were disappointing and you always left wanting a good meal elsewhere. The selection was minimal and only a few trays changed each dinner or lunch. Every night consisted of a tray of chips or plain pasta and most dishes out were in a sauce. Items like the chips we so dry and left under hot lamps for ages, how you can get chips wrong doesn’t fair well for the rest of it. Food was over cooked, under cooked and dry. Every night at least one thing you picked up was l not be edible. Add this to the birds coming and going helping themselves directly out the trays of food because the netting over the doors was tied back. All-inclusive drinks came in plastic cups, great for the hotel I guess but didn’t give it a nice feel.

We had a good time at the Gran Oasis and would most likely recommend it to others, but probably not the all-inclusive option unless it was cheap. Most of the staff was friendly and the hotel in general was in good order. Entertainment was worth watching most nights, although I overheard that it’s not normally as good as we experienced. It’s a solid 3 star from me!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rich210uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much sincerely for choosing our Gran Oasis Resort to spend your holidays and for taking your time to writte your opinion about our services on this site.

It is a big help to read your point of view and I am totally sure that our departments´ managers have taken good notes from your comments.

We would like expressing our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you could find during your holidays but at the same time we are glad to read that overall you had a great time here and you could enjoy your vacation.

Remember that for everything you could need at any time, all the be happy team is here at your disposal, so please do not hesitate to let us know. oasis@grupogolfresort.com

Thank you very much once again for everything
We do really wish you the best

Kindest Regards
Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Gran Oasis resort immensley. Terrific apartment, all inclusive,lovely clean room. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were given the best apartment we could have dreamed of with a balcony overlooking the golf course and a great view out to sea. We were there to celebrate our pearl wedding anniversary. Reception staff were excellent ,booking our tour to Loro Park, really helpful. The general hotel staff were first class, especially cleaning around the pools at dinner time, hosing the sunbeds and pool surround, picking up litter regularly, cleanliness was a top priority. We will go again ,would recommend .

Room Tip: A room with air -con, view, quietness and not too many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Gran Oasis Resort at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Famiy W.

Gran Oasis Resort staff and Hotel Management want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time to writte this lovely review.

It is fantastic to read your comments, to know that you did enjoy a lot your time here, that you loved the hotel, the services and our BE HAPPY team.

I take advantage to send you a warm hug and the best wishes on behalf of all the staff. They feel absolutely glad and proud with your review.

We just can wish you the best for the future, and we do really hope having the opportunity to welcome you back. Remember that for everything you could need at anytime, we are all here willing to help. oasis@grupogolfresort.com

Thank you very much once again for everything

BE HAPPY

Lydia Rguez
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Oasis Resort

Property: Gran Oasis Resort
Address: C/ Meandro 3 | Golf Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gran Oasis Resort invites you to enjoy a 4-star hotel in Playa de las Americas, a holiday resort in the south of Tenerife specially designed for families and couples who want to relax and discover this fabulous Canary island. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Gran Oasis Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Gran Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Oasis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Gran Oasis Resort Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing