We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,077)
Filter reviews
4,077 results
Traveller rating
2,421
1,098
396
98
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,421
1,098
396
98
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stair gate siam park every night blues brothers free bus monkey beach great holiday family holiday middle pool bedroom and bathroom different theme roof terrace self catering evening entertainment themed nights main resort living area
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 4,077 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

a great holiday, accommodation cleaned every day by happy smiling cleaners, the complex spick and span ! entertainment all day and every evening food and drink in plentiful supply, all the staff from the bottom to the top are professional in all they do, nothing is to much trouble for them, and a bonus of sunshine every day.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Guest,

All the Gran Oasis Resort staff want you to know how much we apreciate this wonderfull review about the hotel, it will be very helpfull for all future guests.

We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and so glad you enjoyed the apartment , cleanning ladies, food , drinks and entertainment, ect.

And also thank you very much for you coment about the staff they will be very happy to know about it.

Finally all the BE HAPPY TEAM want to wish you all the best and hope we can have you all back in the future and say hi to wee George.

Kind Regards.

Luis Gonzalez

Gran Oasis Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

we recently visited the gran oasis as previous reviews have said there are a lot of steps to the higher levels but there are also slopes that can save your legs when you find your way round, but the hotel and grounds themselves are immaculately maintained.
The food was better than most all inclusive always something for everyone on every night,the staff are all very friendly from the cleaners through to reception and waiters/barmen.
If you need something ring reception and it is sorted in minutes
The rooms themselves are large and spacious cleaned daily.
They do have a 9am sunbed rule which on several occasions we did see the staff removing the towels of people who ignore this rule so be warned.

There was a lift being built while we were there to allow easier access for disabled guests to the lower level shops/entertainment area but this caused minimal noise and disruption.

las americas is approx a 20-25 min walk but there is a bus from the hotel twice a day which is free or a taxi is 5euros

The only thing we found a little disappointing was the entertainment it appeared a bit sporadic either something happening or not and was usually finished by around 22,15 and the seating area isn't the largest so i can imagine in summer finding a seat could be hard work.

Overall a enjoyable holiday which must be why we will be going back in may 2019

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Receptionist at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all all THE BE HAPPY TEAM want to thank you all very much for this great review about the hotel and staff, it will be very helpfull for future guests.

We are all so so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and also thank you again for nice words about all the staff, they work very hard so everyone can enjoy there holiday.

Finally al the staf want to wish you all the best and send you a big hug from all of us, for booking online with the best rates check it at reservas@grupogolfresort.com.

Kind Regards.

Luis Gonzalez

Gran Oasis Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Would defintely recommend this hotel, we stayed for 10 nights the end of August. Room was beautiful we had a golf course view with a balanese bed. All staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you! Food was beautiful plenty to choose from, hotel it’s self is very clean. It was my birthday during the stay and received a lovely birthday cake and bottle of sparkling wine. Looking forward to returning next year

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Craigy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

All the BE HAPPY TEAM want to thank you all for this great review about the hotel and staff, it will be very helpfull for future guests and also for taking your time to write it.

We are all so glad that you enjoyed you stay here with us at the Gran Oasis Resort and also thank you again for your kind words for the staff, they will be very happy to hear about it, we are also glad you enjoyed the food, rooms, great views across the golf course and your birthday.

Finally all the staff want to send you a big hug and wish you all the best for the future and if you ever want to book back for the best online rates go to email reservas@grupogolfresort.com.

Kindest Regards

Daniel Izquierdo

Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

hotel is exactly as it looks beautiful every. one very friendly, food is nice rooms are lovely, lots of kids at this time of the year especially in oct. bad points entertainment not good finishes at 10-15pm , and have to pay for bottled water

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Experience784514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Family,

All the BE HAPPY TEAM want to thank you all very much for this great review about the hotel and staff, we are all so happy that you had a nice holiday here with us.

It is great to read such nice words about the staff´s work, rooms, food, etc.

It would be fantastic to see you back here in a future stay. We definitely can't wait to see you again.

Finally all the Gran Oasis Resort staff want to send you a big hug and wish you all the best for the future and hopefully we can have you all back in the near future, and for booking direct with us you can do it with our booking departament at reservas@grupogolfresort.com

Kind Regards

Daniel Izquierdo

Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had an amazing 10 nights in the Gran Oasis. The staff were frantic from the moment we arrived. We had the most amazing apartment, over looking the golf course but the trek to apartment was a long one. I think there could be a few more bus trips allocated.
Pick up from Siam park weren’t clear and we nearly missed the bus. I would recommend Gran Oasis and would definitely go back.

Room tip: Roads were quite close
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shelleycurtis36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all all THE BE HAPPY TEAM want to thank you all very much for this great review about the hotel and staff, it will be very helpfull for future guests.

We are all so so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and also thank you again for nice words about all the staff, they work very hard so everyone can enjoy there holiday.

Finally al the staf want to wish you all the best and send you a big hug from all of us, for booking online with the best rates check it at reservas@grupogolfresort.com.

Kind Regards.
Gran Oasis Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews