We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean”
Review of Marola Portosin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marola Portosin
Certificate of Excellence
Banbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 4day break in this hotel and I have to say I have stayed in many a 4star hotel, but never had more friendly staff especially the dest staff. who was very good one night when I was not feeling well with my stomach.every were was very clean ,Two complaints was the breakfast ,there could have been more hot food selection and fresh fruit instead of tinned .Last thing we had a pool view witch was great but the entrance was beside the road not good for light sleepers like me traffic started from six in the morning .but over all very good and would return again :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank for chosing us for your stay in Playa de las Americas. We have take note of your comments which are very valuable to us in trying to improve our service. Hope see you soon back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    192
    36
    3
    9
See reviews for
170
301
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

After booking this as a cheap hotel for my friend and I my expectations based on the price were not high, I could not have been more wrong! The apartments were spotless, they were in walking distance of both Los cristianos harbour and las Americas. The pool was lovely with a towel service for a small deposit and the bar was cheap and that was without the excellent happy hour. The staff were fantastic and helpful. I couldn't have enjoyed it more. My friend and I visit tenerife a couple of times a year and this will be our first option from now on. Well done! Everything I could want in a hotel and more!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dellbell1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for kind comments, we are glad the hotel was more that you expected. hope see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Simple good accommodation,terrific value for money.Spotlessly clean well equipped kitchen.comfortable beds The friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet.
Two pools and a bar where laughs are guaranteed .All told a great place to holiday.
Looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Go for a high room ,Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your kind reviews we are very pleased with . Hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment I arrived, Jose, Bruno, Tommy and Kitch made my holiday just prefect.
Lovely location, great apartments, comfortable pool area and good food made this a great holiday, but the amazing staff made it exceptional. And of course I got to meet uncle Ian!!
Thanks guys I will be back :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind reviews with us. We are very pleased your stay was "perfect". All the staff hope see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Fab hotel, friendly staff, reasonably priced, very clean and good food and fab happy hour. I spent four days here with two friends we had a great time very relaxing by the pool. I Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are very glad to heart you enjoyed your time with us.
Hoope see you back.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in March. The apartment was a good size with two single beds, a couch, tv, small kitchen area. It got a bit hot a night but you could hire a air con unit for approx $50 a week.
The staff were all very helpful and Tom and Kitch in the bar were great. Happy hour (2 for 1) between 4 and 5pm. Only $1.80 for a pint of lager (Tropical)...very nice!!
Breakfast was plentiful and varied - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bread, bacon, sausage, egg etc.
There are 2 small pools and plenty of sun loungers.
The hotel is located in a fairly quiet area between Las Americas and Cristianos. There are many restaurants and shops near by but no bars. Bars are about a 10min walk.
For lunch or dinner you are provided with tokens to use in 3 local restaurants. The menus for hotel guests is different from the standard menus.
Overall, the entire complex is very clean and well run. It's in a quiet area but only 10mins walk from more lively areas.
Only negative would be the road noise...would suggest asking for a pool view room.

Room Tip: Pool view will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marola Portosin, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us .
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed in the Portosin in early March 2014 for a few nights. Location is fine.....10 minutes walk to either Las Americas or Cristianos, with a number of bars / restaurants much closer. Staff were brilliant (Antonio on Reception was exceptional). Rooms are a nice size with basic catering facilities. Bathroom facilities were also good - nice powerful shower....bath for those that prefer. When we arrived in early evening there was a problem with the over-mirror light in the bathroom. We reported it to reception and it was fixed early the following morning. Didn't use the pool but it looked to be a nice size with plenty of sun beds surrounding it. All-in-all, a good value hotel......nothing smart but well-maintained, clean with good service. The big problem though lies in the road. All rooms numbered X01 > X16 have balconies overlooking the pool (nice!), but have their front doors facing the opposite direction, overlooking the main road. The doors are nowhere near soundproof and the noise of buses etc. is very intrusive from 05.00, making sleep difficult unless earplugs are worn ! A real shame, because it spoils what would otherwise be a real gem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ispid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marola Portosin S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marola Portosin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for chosing us for your stay in Tenerife.
We are pleased that the hotel was up your standard.
We take note of your comments which are very valuable to us in trying to improve our service.
Hope see you again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.6 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Portosin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Portosin

Property: Marola Portosin
Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez 20 | Tenerife, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Portosin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is located just a short stroll from the beach in Playa de las Americas, in the south of the island of Tenerife. Spend the day in Apartamentos Marola-Portosin relaxing by the large outdoor swimming pool.You can sunbathe on one of the sun loungers surrounding the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marola Portosin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marola Portosin Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Marola Portosin Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing