We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was in show name Evolution”
Review of Piramide de Arona

Piramide de Arona
Book In Advance
More Info
US$81.50*
and up
La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife with Lunch
More Info
US$34.76*
and up
Tenerife Full Island Tour
More Info
US$26.37*
and up
Santa Cruz Half Day City Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Auditorium, Theater and Congress Center in the south of Tenerife. More than 1.600 seats in the Auditorium and 20 meeting rooms.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing ,interesting , memorable show! worth every penny !!! Great dance staging, recommend it to anyone who is interested in the cultural life of Spain.

Thank Mindaugas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piramide de Arona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
¡Muchas gracias por haber compartido emociones con nuestro espectáculo!
queremos también agradecerte por recomendarnos,
Hasta pronto en Tenerife
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 324 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband was reluctant to go, but being a theatre person myself, I insisted we went. He started the show slouched in his seat. 2 minutes into the show he is sitting up, elbows propped against the armrests and eyes wide open. My husband and my 6 & 4 year olds absolutely LOVED this show.
There was NEVER a dull moment. I thought the kids would get bored, but the looked at me when the show was over and said they wanted to watch some MORE!

If you have little ones, be warned, though. There's a part of the show that's sexual. It's about a 2 - 3 minute segment. It took me by surprise, and left the kids asking why I chose to take them out to get some drinks, in the middle of the show, when they still had drinks! LOL...

3  Thank Luvlylovette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piramide de Arona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014
Google Translation

¡Buenas tardes!
Nos alegramos que te haya gustado, a ti, a tu marido y a tus niños!
Con el fin de mejorar, compartiremos tus comentarios con todo el equipo,
Un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Pirámide de Arona is one of the largest auditoriums in Europe with a magnificent theatre equipped with the latest and most sophisticated audiovisual media.

We enjoyed this brilliant Flamenco performance by the world-famous Carmen Mota troupe which symbolizes the passion, color, and spirit of Spain and is an excellent show combining opera, Spanish singing and fabulous Spanish guitar. This highly-charged show comprises superb choreography, exuberant beats, and dance routines that left us breathless but it was disappointing that there were very few people and this is because the charge of Euro 50 is quite high.
We don’t understand Spanish but nevertheless really enjoyed this stunning Flamenco show.

To get the "full picture" and really enjoy the dance performances, you need to sit far away from the stage. The cheaper seats are better as the stage is very large and uses the full width of the room.

2  Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piramide de Arona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes!
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios, como comentas, La Pirámide de Arona es uno de los auditorios más grandes de Europa, con un magnífico teatro equipado con la última tecnología y medios audiovisuales más sofisticados!
Nos alegramos que haya disfrutado de la brillante actuación de flamenco por el elenco de la mundialmente famosa Carmen Mota, que simboliza la pasión, el color, espíritu de España....
Deseamos verte nuevamente en la isla de Tenerife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good music, super dancers,impression. Bravo! Very pity, that it was not a fool hall, may be too high price 48 e. But really must be seen!

1  Thank Viktoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Piramide de Arona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Good morning Victoria,
Thanks for your comments, as you said, Good music, super dancers,impression
thank a lot to recomment our show,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Malizia we were told was the best show Carmen had put on and we were not disappointed. It was an adaptation of Rigoletto by Verdi. Combining opera,Spanish singing, fabulous Spanish guitar and best of all flamenco dance including modern dance. Excellent night out

Thank Pensiontime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Piramide de Arona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Muchas gracias por tu comentario, nos alegramos que haya disfrutado con nosotros,
hasta pronto en la isla de Tenerife,
un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piramide de Arona also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife
 

Been to Piramide de Arona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing