We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my goodness..........”
Review of Paradero II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradero II
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness..........”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have just returned from the Paradero 2 hotel in Playa de Las Americas. Quite frankly I spend most of the time shocked and scared. There was a guy dressed up everyday in a variety of guises (mostly of a female or homosexual form). When I saw a guy in a skin tight pink all in one suit vomiting, and being carried up the street I knew this was not the place for us. Now I am not a prude but on the Saturday they turn the resort into some sort of a Gay Carnival where everyone dresses up a ladyboy ? There was drunken noise until the wee hours, people vomiting, urninating and throwing pizza about. Outside the hotel were prostitutes who tried to steal your wallett when you walked past, and me trying to fight with them. The all inclusive feature, bar pool etc was actually at a different hotel that you had to walk to through some sort of a storm drain. When I arrived there I was met by a stag party of about 30 men, who only seemed interested in drinking as much as possible, and making as much noise as possible (the dressed up guy featured mostly in this, and seemed to be the catalyst for all the goings on !) The room was OK, very basic, the beds were uncomfortable. I would say if you want to be close to all the partying then stay here - otherwise avoid it !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    28
    28
    19
    33
See reviews for
21
50
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Reasonably clean, Noisy from revellers & workmen re-painting outside, No sun in balcony, No swimming pool in complex

Room Tip: Ask for sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albundy5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

all the while it just stunk of sewages , rotton foul egg smell , but hotel was basic and clean it was just the terrible smell and when you woke up in the morning thats the smell what greeted you.

Room Tip: just dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazadkins1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our story is very similar to the people who wrote about being woken in the middle of the night by some one going through there bags.

One o clock in the morning they had let them selves into our locked room with their own key. We woke up they ran away. I called the police the police came took my passport number checked me out, shouted at me for half an hour then left. I complained to the hotel. It was a waste of time. DO NOT STAY HERE no matter how cheap it seems.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_dude125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andebu Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Was at the Paradero 2, and it was a terrible place: (
Noise all night and day with drunk youth.
It smelled sewage all the time. And it was No aercondition.
The View from the room, was in a brick wall that belonged to a strip club. The window there was open all the time with loud music. It was many Hookers and homeless people just up the street.
It was Clear signs of previous burglary attempt to the doors, window etc, so it was barbed wires around the fences.

Huge cockroaches in the room, unpolite staff who promised to remove them, but we finally had to do it ourself. Lots of cats in our porch, in ground floor to. Disgusting to sleep in an apartment with the porchdoor up, with lots of animals both inside and just outside:( asked to change rooms several times, but not accommodating staff.

Summarized: A terrible hotel! DO NOT go here: (

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 893Marta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

we booked online and when we arrived at 11.30 at night found that the reception was a 5 minute walk (uphill) to another hotel

when we finally got into the room we found it very basic but clean.
then at around 4 in the morning the shouting and screaming and slamming doors started we had this almost every night until we had to ask the residents downstairs(they work the clubs all night so are there for 4 months at a time) to please keep the noise down to which the response was extreme verbal abuse to me and my wife. so i complained to reception and was fobbed off with "i will have a word with the management" this did not make any difference
This is a resort for youngsters who want to go clubbing every night so if you want a quiet holiday do not book here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Booked the hotel on line for a week. First night there it was like living in World War 3 at 4am in the morning. We had read some reviews about the Paradero 2 but still booked. When we got there it seemed very basic, plugs were hanging out of the walls but after the first night we asked Reception if we could change rooms, they were a little reluctant at first but said we could move the next day which they did. Paradero 1 is much better, the rooms are nicer and it has a pool. Good location for the bars and restaurants and beach. Please be aware of security as whilst we were there there were several apartments broken into and phones and money were taken. One couple said that they woke to find people in their room going through their things!!!
Overall if you book this hotel much sure you are not put into Paradero 2!!!!!

Room Tip: Have a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
#19 of 31 in Arona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torres De Yomely
Torres De Yomely
#49 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradero II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradero II

Property: Paradero II
Address: Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 7, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradero II 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradero II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradero Ii Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paradero II Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing