We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmm over ran by Parque Santiago Patrons !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Siesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Siesta Hotel
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mmmm over ran by Parque Santiago Patrons !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We like this hotel for the location, pool and it is a typical 4 star hotel.
How anyone can knock the food is a joke - It was very good and ample choice. We were on half board and went out a fair few times for a change of scenery.
Pool - People were putting towels out night before !! Hotel do nothing. Old towels were left abandoned round the pool for days without being cleared up. Probably because the hotel say they will take a towel deposit but don't hence abandoned towels. By the end of last week the Guard gave up stopping balls in the pool and Lilos, floats, balls etc all appeared. Mmmm don't think they wanted to tell off the Spanish guests as one man gave the Guard a right telling off over hid kids ball.
At night there was not enough room to sit outside on the Terrace & watch the show as it was full of Santiago guests with kids watching the show until 10pm. Even drinking their own booze !!
No one gave a hoot who came in the hotel thru the front doors.
In the day also a lot of non hotel guests in pool area. Think the Hotel need to look at this.
Several nights we ended up over the road at Patricks Bar {the BR} for a drink as no room on Terrace. At 10pm you see the Santiago lot coming back over the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manchester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    837
    493
    175
    111
See reviews for
794
897
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here july 2014, check in was very quick and efficient, staff were friendly and helpful, had to pay extra to use the fridge, safe in room and the very very poor wifi unless stood next to reception. For a four star hotel I found this very poor and its very obvious the hotel try to get every euro out of our pockets, british bars and restaurants close by all had free wifi and was a fast connection unlike the hotel. The hotel was lovely, all staff we came across were excellent, main bar service was very slow due to you using your room card for payment, this was fantastic, not having to carry cash around with you all day. We were bed and breakfast, plenty of choice and quite nice, be early as its gets very busy after 9am, pool snack bar was very good indeed, and prices were very cheap which supprised me as were drinks. Pool area is huge with plenty of sun loungers although you need to be up at 6.30 am to save a prime spot unless you are cheeky like some people we seen sneaking down after midnight to reserve their place, overall was a good stay in this hotel, have stayed in a lot worse in tenerife, just think they should slighty improve the faults I raised, also have a on site spa, I had a back and head massage for 25 euro, was fantastic.

Room Tip: Dont bother paying for the wifi, its terrible, most bars and restaurants close by have it for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Having returned last week from our holiday in Tenerife, I can definitely say that La Siesta is a good choice. I read all the reviews before going and there is a real mix.

My family, 2 adults and 2 children (9 and 13 years) all really enjoyed our stay here.

The reception area is large and very clean, our room was on the 3rd floor with a pool view. The rooms are cleaned and beds made daily. The safe was a must have but we didn't bother with the mini bar, to expensive!

We stayed B and B knowing that there are plenty of restaurants for an evening meal in Playa De Las Americas, the hotel breakfast was brilliant so much to choose from....Cooked breakfast, fruit, cereal,pancakes, pastries, meat, cheese, too much to list.
It is buffet style and served from 7am until 10am.

The pool was good and my children enjoyed it apart from the no inflatables rule and the reserving of the sun beds, this let it down. It was terrible you need to put your towel out by 8.30am otherwise you don't stand a chance especially if you want an umbrella. We found this to be very annoying but you had to do it to ensure you got a sun bed.

I read in a previous review that there were cats at this hotel, yes there are but we only saw 2 and they live there.
There was always some cleaning or gardening going on, the place is spotless.

The pool side bar served snacks, drinks and ice creams and there are vending machines on all the floors outside the lifts, across the road from the hotel are 2 supermarkets.
Turn left out of the hotel and there is a taxi rank just down the road and loads of lovely shops,restaurants and the beach. Turn right more shops, restaurants and Veronicas strip, not the direction to turn with families!

The last comment is make sure you ask for the courtesy room quiet early on your departure day, there is no timed waiting list to add your name to, its just turn up and wait. You have 30 minutes to use the room.

But my overall thoughts on this hotel were very good and definitely worth recommending.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our second stay at La Siesta. It's clean (apart from the odd roach, but that's expected in that area) and well situated in the area.

On arrival they didn't have our two rooms due to an 'emergency' so they shipped us off to one of their sister hotels round the corner for the first night, and we could come back to them the next morning. When we got back one of our rooms still wasn't ready until 1pm. Basically, that meant we lost a day overall. The compensation was upgraded rooms, which looked the same as the standard rooms on the website, but had a pool view. They also gave us a free minibar worth €25 - rather overpriced for mainly soft drinks in my opinion (and who drinks tonic water nowadays?).

The beds are really hard, and the single pillows are very thin. Even getting a second pillow made little difference.

The hotel rules clearly state that sun loungers cannot be reserved but that rule wasn't enforced meaning they were all covered with towels 3 hours before the pool opened - a lesson we learned after the first day!

The breakfast was good/varied, and the pool bar did a good lunch. The only issue we had there was on one day the waiter decided he'd serve all the Spaniards before us, ignoring our hand waves and meaning we had a twenty minute wait before we could even order. We'd been half-board before and knew the evening meal could be dubious so we went B&B this time and ate out. There are a lot of restaurants in the area, some good, some not so. We found the ones that tried to drag you in from the street should be avoided (there are a lot of those). Look for the busy ones/ones with queues to get a good meal.

The other drawback is the entertainment goes on until midnight and there's no chance of getting to sleep until that's finished.

Overall, if you don't mind hard beds it's a fairly good value hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

just returned back from a good two week holiday at la siesta this is very clean hotel there are good friendly staff at this hotel who were very helpful to my wife who is disabeld there are some rules for the swimming pool kids cant play with a ball in the pool which i thought was a bit unfair also you will need a credit or debit card with you and everything is charged to your room card the rooms are ok we had an adapted room there were four of us the kids shared a fold out bed kids are (17&11)there bed was not up to much dont hire the fridge as your safe key opens it if you want the fridge its 25euro the wifi is crap the only thing here is you have to pay for everything stayed here but dont think ill be back.

Room Tip: best rooms are over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phil4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFrontairco... B, Gerente at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
By hereby express our thanks for sharing your experience as a customer of Hotel la Siesta with others. We take this opportunity to inform you that we have taken note of your comments and appreciate that you have taken the time to rate our hotel - that way we only have the opportunity to react and improve every day more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just got back after a week here and was worried when read the reviews but I could not of asked for a better hotel. Upon arrival we was checked straight into our room. The rooms are spacious and very clean. After the 1st night I requested an extra pillow, was delivered to our room within 5 minutes. Our room over looked the tennis court and the sex shop but all you see is the sign so did not bother us at all. Food was always good its your average hotel food so dont be put off with the comments always had a good choice to choose from. Everything is charged to your room but we paid this nightly so always kept on top of what was owed. 10 minute walk to veronica strip for night life which was handy for me and my mate. Although I would say this hotel is really for families or couples, I will be returning to this hotel upon my next holiday there as was nice not having people show off was really relaxing. However if you are after mingling with people in the age bracket of 18-30 best to probably stay elsewhere . Only thing I would suggest is setting your alarm really early to reserve a sunbed as they are all taken by 8am but its the same as any other hotel I have stayed in so if cant beat them join them. Walk out of hotel to left and can see the sea just beautiful. Excellent holiday, fab hotel and lovely location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimberleycurtis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel in any way. The cleanliness is impressive, the rooms are really nice and are kept really nicely by the cleaners daily, the food in the restaurant was decent (loved the cooked breakfasts) and the swimming pool area is nice. The receptionists were also very helpful and friendly. It's also only a short walk from 2 nice beaches, one of which was brilliant. Would come here agin, highly recommend La Siesta.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#29 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Hotel

Property: La Siesta Hotel
Address: Av. Rafael Puig Lluvinan, 21, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Siesta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Siesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
La Siesta Resort
La Siesta Tenerife
Hotel La Siesta Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing