We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Sol Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Tenerife
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Loved the location. Nice Hotel. Food was good. Any bad reports of this hotel then people are just fussy i think. Great Value for the money. We did get upgraded to all inclusive as they didnt have a room for us the first night. It was no problem they got us a taxi to a hotel over the road and a taxi back the next morning. We paid for half board so was happy with AI.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you very much for trusting in the Sol Tenerife for your trip to Tenerife during your holidays. We really much appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, I remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance you may require.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 3,826 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I spent 11 nights here in January 2014, and loved it. Wonderful, happy, smiling, extremely efficient staff, with special kudos to Barbara on the Reception/Check-in Desk, whose energy and patience dealing with a wide variety of customers of all nationalities was amazing. Prices adequate, this hotel was crowded with families, elderly and couples. I'll never know how only two front-desk staff handled it all. Very well-maintained, clean and well-cared-for, the staff worked hard to keep it all running smoothly. Breakfast buffet very well-done and also re-supplied constantly; the bussing staff also kept the used tables cleared quickly and efficiently. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel to anyone. I do, however, have one negative comment that kept me from rating it five stars: the hotel charges for the use of the in-room safe, a rather tacky policy which hotel management should re-visit; a four-star hotel should not charge for this service. Otherwise, come on down!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teachrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Teachrman,

On behalf of the Sol Tenerife staff I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your
stay with us.I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed the services provided by our Team.

Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day, is the reason why we are proud of our profession. Be assured I have shared your constructive and kind comments with all the team who will be very proud of your remarks.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Sol Tenerife.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We travelled on the 2nd week of September for 10 days. This hotel has it's pros and cons much like most hotels in Americanas. You won't find it all on a budget! But I can safely say this is one of the better hotels in the area. We stayed in room 561, Block B. We then moved half way through the holiday to a beach front room due to the noise in room 561. There was a bar across the road who insisted on playing ridiculous music until midnight. But we came back most days after midnight, so it was ok. (But the reception were totally cool about it and moved us with no fuss)

Pros: The staff are so much fun, polite and helpful. The location is great! For bars and tourist attractions. Two pools, plenty of sun beds. The little AI only restaurant is a nice touch for being peckish in the day.The entertainment is cheesy but SO much fun.

Cons: The food gets very repetitive and is quite bland. It will do. We ate out half of the time. It hotel can be noisy from the bars on the strip but the staff are very accommodating to move you.

I had the perfect holiday here :)

Room Tip: Beach front room is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danessahendersingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Danessaherdersingh,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you in the Sol Tenerife, and I would like to thank you for share your impressions about your stay with us.

I am thrilled to know that your every needs were attended during your entire stay and that you experienced the personalized service that we provide in Sol Tenerife. It is a great reward to receive such positive feedback and we are truly grateful.

We do hope that we will see you again in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just returned from tenerife sol ,firstly plenty of choice of food , ask for room block a facing the sea because if you get put in block b you get the noise from Veronica's strip and the noise goes on til 6 in the morning , there is also not enough bar staff on at the pool bar only one person serving quite long queues everybody asking for coffees if your all inclusive use the area were you get your snacks you can get soft drinks there and beer and wine you serve yourself it saves you waiting long time at the pool bar.hotel is very dated but clean also you have to sign bit of paper for every drink you get waste of time ,entertainment quite good , also you need to ask for water for the room to be given a bottle other wise you get a glass

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank 100eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear 100eva,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your last stay in the Sol Tenerife.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations, be assured that we have taken note of your comments in order to enhance our services. On the other hand, we regret to listen that although your stay was pleasant, we did not reach your expectations. We will keep your feedback in order to give you our best in your next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Overall, the food was good but the hotel was outdated and shabby. And it wasn't exactly cheap. I asked for a move because the room I was given was a bit cramped - large bathroom, small room, TV on top of the fridge. I was told all rooms were the same size. It was clear to me that this wasn't the case, so I insisted. I eventually got a move to a bigger room, smaller bathroom, but TV in the room was also on the fridge. This does not make for a good impression of any hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
5  Thank plonker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Plonker7,

Thank you for choosing the Sol Tenerife hotel in Tenerife.

We would like to express our regret for not being able to reach your expectations during your stay, as our most important wish is the complete satisfaction of all our guests. However, we sincerely appreciate your opinion and will continue striving to improve each day. Please accept our sincere apologize.

You can be sure that you will always be welcome at Sol Tenerife.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Nice Family Holidays. Location of hotel is excellent..near to all pick up points for all famous attractions.Near to shopping. very convenient for beach as nice beach is just outside the back of the hotel.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Umang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Umang S,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sol Tenerife and that you felt so comfortable.

Thank you once again and we hope you come to visit us again soon. I would like to take this occasion to send you a cordial greeting.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just bcak after spending christmas & new year at this Hotel all Inclusive. Granted the Hotel was Clean, The reception staff where utterly rude except one lady who was lovely but the rest un helpful & RUDE . Food was okay not 4 star by no means was cold just as well its cheap to eat out WIFI €45 what four star hotel charges for wifi. The Entertainment was disgraceful went out for xmas night & New years eve it might suit older peole, but not anyone under 60 ( Joke ). The que at the bar is ridiculos they really are the slowest servers in the world. The noise fron other room you felt like you neighbours were sitting beside you i would not recomend & would not return to this hotel i go to tenerife every year so the people who cant wait to return to Sol & say the entertainment is brilliant are you are missing out on much nicer & better entertainment in other places !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GroeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear GroeDublin,

Thank you for have given us the opportunity to welcome you at the Sol Tenerife.

We are sorry for the last feeling that you have had regarding your stay. In addition, we really appreciate your comment because it teaches us how to enrich our services day to day and, furthermore, it helps us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the Sol Tenerife to provide you with the best of our attention for recover your trust in us and make your stay an unforgettable and very special experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
847 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Tenerife

Address: Avda Rafael Puig Lliviana s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £67 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Tenerife is located 200 m from the beach in Tenerife's Playa de las Américas Resort. It offers 3 outdoor pools with sun loungers, a tennis court and rooms with a furnished balcony with partial or frontal sea views. The air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Sol Tenerife feature tiled floors and cheerful colours. They are equipped with satellite TV, fridge, desk and chair. The private bathrooms come with a hairdryer. There is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms. The hotel has a kids' club, hairdresser and supermarket on site. Sports facilities include a volleyball court and a small football pitch. There is also a massage service. The Tenerife Sol's restaurant serves international buffet meals. There are also 2 bars, including a poolside bar. Las Américas Golf Course is 500 m away from the hotel. Tenerife Sur Airport is 14 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing