We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$174
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,068)
Filter reviews
4,068 results
Traveller rating
832
1,402
976
483
374
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
1,402
976
483
374
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock bveronicas stripveronica stripnoisy at nightpool areasea viewlight sleepernight lifesea frontplenty of choicehigh floorbars and restaurantsall inclusive drinkshotel is in a great locationgreat holidayevening entertainmentcleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4,068 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here in June for a week hotel was clean and staff were helpful. Food was good and location was ideal for a young couple as it’s right on beach and by Veronica’s strip. The only down fall was that there wasn’t really any entertainment at night the hotel entertainers don’t even sing during the shows they lip sync everything which I found odd.The bar also closes at 1am but they turn all music off at 11pm. Some lovely bars local in walking distance to the hotel cheap aswell.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sophia1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sophia1629,

Firstly we would like to thank you for electing Sol Tenerife for your recent holiday at Tenerife, as well for the time that you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay, our employees always try to give their best, also thanks for mentioning our excellent location.

In the hope to see you again at the Sol Tenerife, we will remain at your complete disposal and we will be more than happy to manage your future booking personally if you have any special requests.

Kindest regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Has to be our worst holiday ever.
We weren't welcomed with an arrival drink it seems selective People do.
The next day down at breakfast to say we were down within 10 minutes of opening food cold and no staff around to welcome you. Topping it off with a cockroach in dinning room. Get back to the room to smell drugs being smoked on someones balcony so have to keep door shut.
To say it's June a lot on maintenance is going on in the hotel so always having to dodge them painting but also leave wires exposed on sockets for a full day.
Cleaners can not fault they go out of there way for you and were so good with my little boy.
To top it off half way through the holiday we got a nice surprise of bed bugs. Went down to reception she didnt understand me. can't simplify bed bugs anymore so instead ask for a different room. Manager and rep got informed by myself. According to them not a bed bug but it is. All I got is a sorry that's it.
One day as usual went to get our snacks from snack bar to find out they have run out of chips?!?! Never heard of that
Also when checking out they don't greet or see how your stay is.

This will be my first and last stay so disappointed for what we paid and now me and my son have developed a rash really not happy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank charlottefenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well our first view of the hotel was ok, let's see.
The hotel staff from reception, resturant, bar, pool, and the ladies & gardeners were all helpful, happy and pleasant, can not fault them on professinisam.
The bedroom could do with updating, the bed was too low, uncomfortable and two beds pushed together did not zip up, no double beds at all in the hotel, my husband suffered badly getting his arm / leg stuck down the gap ending up with pigmentation on his leg or arm. They did try and help but never had a good nights sleep.
Thier are two blocks in this hotel complex it doesn't matter what one you will be in as the noise is still on going after the hotels entertainment has finished.
The buffet breakfast was adequate, but repetition everyday the same thing, need to have a look at the cereal as looks like it is the end of the box all the time.
The room safe is €1:50 a day with a deposit of €10 which you get back
Pool towels are €20 you change them each day at reception but get the money back at the end of your stay.
Plenty of pool side loungers.
You put your money on a bar tab at reception for the pool side bar if not all inclusive
All in all not a bad hotel need updating but not 4*
Taxi from airport to hotel €25 to €28

Room Tip: All views good depends on what you want
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susan C,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sol Tenerife and that you felt so comfortable.

Thank you for highlighting the attention of our staff, who strive every day to achieve the satisfaction of our customers.
It’s great to read that you had a nice stay with us, at the same time we are very sorry for the noise coming from the clubs located outside of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again, we will be at your complete disposal for any requests that you might have.

Kindest regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed in Sol Tenerife for a week at the beginning of June. can honestly say this hotel exceeded all expectations we had, due to us getting it for so cheap we were a bit skeptal of what it was actually like! a lot of reviews and complaints said about the noise, we stayed in the B block, where yes there is noise from the strip below, but a set of 30p earbuds blocked this out completely and didn’t affect a single nights sleep!
the range of food for breakfast and dinner (stayed half board) again was brilliant! a wide enough range of food to suit all types of eaters. you can’t pay by cash for any drinks at the hotel, but you can open a room account where you can place euros in at the start of your stay. this was actually so handy as you weren’t worried about carrying money to the pool for drinks during the day! worked well for us anyway. any euros left on the account when you check out, they just give you the amount back, pretty simple.
the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day! great shower, and beds lovely too.
a lot of people have said about their not being enough sunbeds, however again this didn’t seem to be the case when we stayed! the pool was great as well, with always having activities on during the day to keep everyone entertained!
the hotel is in a great location too, right along the sea front and the wee gate that takes you out onto it is also so helpful. absolutely beautiful place, the sunsets from the room were incredible!!
would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone looking!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LH5889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LH5889,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sol Tenerife and that you felt so comfortable.

We really appreciate honest reviews like yours, our first commitment is to deliver the best service to our guests, we are more than delighted to read that in this occasion we did it.

Thank you for highlighting our buffet and the cleaning department, our staff strive every day to achieve the satisfaction of our customers.

Thank you once again, we are willing to welcome you again and please do not hesitate to contact us in advance regarding any special requests you might have for your next visit.

Thank you very much.

Kindest regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel,staff and food excellent but sadly next to linekers and veronicas strip.very noisy until 4am.then the street cleaners start around 7am.could not fault the hotel at all.unfortunately we wouldn't stay there again due the high noise levels

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Antony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Antony F,

Firstly we would like to thank you for electing Sol Tenerife for your recent holiday, as well for the time that you have taken in order to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It’s great to read that you had a nice stay with us, at the same time we are very sorry for the noise coming from the clubs located outside of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again, we will be at your complete disposal for any requests that you might have.

Kindest regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews