We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveller rating
828
1,400
974
483
374
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
1,400
974
483
374
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock bveronicas stripveronica stripnoisy at nightpool areasea viewlight sleepernight lifesea frontplenty of choicehigh floorbars and restaurantsall inclusive drinkshotel is in a great locationgreat holidayevening entertainmentcleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights with my boyfriend (bed and breakfast). Overall very pleased with our stay. Can't fault the cleanliness. I found that the cleaners, receptionists, bar staff etc were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. I found that the availability for the loungers by the pool wasn't an issue.
Couple of things to mention, the hotel is literally by the strip and it's going to be noisy at night. If you're a light sleeper like me, I definitely would recommend buying earplugs.
My room literally had one mains socket/plug whatever you call it that was free to use (the other being used for the TV). I'm not sure if it was just my room or if it's the same throughout, but I just found it bizarre considering the amount of gadgets and electronics we have these days! Also, again, not sure if it was just our room or if it's the same with every 'double' room, but we had two single beds shoved together, not a double bed. Just a heads up.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ashleigh S,

Thank you very much for your visit and comments.

We are very sorry for the noise coming from the strip, our hotel is located in a very centric position. For you information multiplugs are available at the reception, double beds are upon availability.

Apart of this we are happy to know that overall you had a pleasant holiday.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future stay.

Thank you very much for your visit and comments.

Kindest regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel generally was good. Room was clean tidy and modern and cleaners did a really good job. Food and drink all inclusive was excellent. Good selection of food and drinks.
Couple of issues.
Getting an iron is a nightmare had to wait two hours one night and once you get it you can only keep it for a couple of hours.
Noise from the strip at night was loud which didn't bother us too much as we were slightly facing away from it but I can imagine it would be a night mare for a light sleeper.
Generally atmospere at hotel was good but changed on last day with large numbers of groups of lads arriving which took over pool area.
On a positive note staff were very friendly and helpful.
Shop next door is great and very handy.
Was overall good not sure I would stay again though think I would go somewhere quieter.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank trebor620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear trebor620,

Firstly we would like to thank you for electing Sol Tenerife for your recent holiday at Tenerife, as well for the time that you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay, our employees always try to give their best and I’m glad that you felt pampered from them; It’s great to read that you had a nice stay with us, at the same time we are very sorry for the noise coming from the clubs located outside of the hotel.

Thank you very for your comments, we understand that all in all you had a great time with us, we hope that you change your mind and that you will visit us again in the future, in that case we will be at your complete disposal for any requests that you might have.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Javier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We’ve been to this hotel before and enjoyed the stay and that was a few years ago.

Time rolls on and we now have a 5 month old granddaughter and we were asked to go by our daughter. So pack horse mules and baby sitting duties were accepted as part of the deal.

On arrival we were allocated tower A. Both rooms were together and had sea views and a connecting door.

The location of the hotel is great. Your straight out onto the sea front and left is towards the Safari centre and what a lovely place that is. The Empire steak house is a must ! The rump steak was fab!
Right takes you to the rear of the Veronicas and also up the sea from for a nice walk towards Costa Adeje.

Either route is very nice but I preferred left.

We went on an all inclusive package which was so worth the money.
You can go basic lodging but you do get offered an upgrade on a daily basis for 20 euros. What a bargain. All you can eat for breakfast, lunch and tea plus all you can drink. Other wise you can pay individually: breakfast 13 euros, lunch 20 and tea 20.

The included are local drinks. Well a beer is a beer to me but the spirits aren’t as strong as premium makes but OMG the amount they put in. Be careful!!

Sun brollies need replacing as most old and tatty/broken.

Now read carefully.

Block A looks like it had been upgraded.
Block B which we had for a paid courteousy had worn carpets etc. The room had a very small kitchenette and looked out dated. By the way we had to be out of our room for midday day and had another room until 5 pm or 1700 hrs at a cost of 50 euros.

But the biggest and most annoying was my fellows brits. I’m 57 and I’m no prude and I’ve done many things but the way we brits act abroad is beyond believe.

Parties of mostly males drinking to drunken stupors, acting rudely in front of families so much so that security had to be called. Individuals and groups walking down the corridor during the night carrying on banging on doors, arguing and chanting England. Absolutely no respect for others! I’m ashamed to be British. Pool side toilets had puke in them, the F and C word were common place in a loud manner.

Anyway rant over.

We enjoyed it but the drunken louts spoiled it to a point. Yes the World Cup was on but we didn’t hear any other nation carrying on like the brits were.

Iif you’ve got fussy kids with food I don’t think you’d like it.
The food for me was spot on: salads meats cold and hot etc. But my daughter bless did chips and pizza cos she didn’t like anything.

And finally the Veronicas. Is. A strip of bars etc. It’s loud and goes on all night. Try to get a sea view or you won’t sleep much.

For some reason I can’t rate the ratings for food hotel and location. They are all full stars.

Room Tip: Sea view or you’ll pay the penalty with noise.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank phillipstevens2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear phillipstevens2015,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sol Tenerife and that you felt so comfortable.

We really appreciate honest reviews like yours, our first commitment is to deliver the best service to our guests, we are more than delighted to read that in this occasion we did it.
We are very sorry for the noise coming from the clubs located outside of the hotel, clubs that don’t belong to the hotel, we would like to inform you that we do everything that is legally permitted in order to reduce or stop this noise.

In the hope to see you again at the Sol Tenerife, we will remain at your complete disposal and we will be more than happy to manage your future booking personally if you have any special requests.

Kindest regards,

Guest Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel with 5 female friends and it was amazing. Check in was smooth and staff were friendly. The hotel is perfect with great all inclusive drinks and food. The bar staff need a special mention as does working long hours but still cheerful. Hotel right on the strip but this we already knew and it was fine. Do your research before you book as I wouldn't really say it's for young families but perfect for a girly holiday where you csn let your hair down. We had an amazing time and will see you all next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 8438tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 8438tracey,

we are all looking forward to your next visit!

we will share your nice review and praise to our employees involved during your stay.

We thank you for your excellent review and visit.

At your complete disposal,

kindest regards

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews