We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spring Hotel Vulcano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my friend (both under 30) stayed at this hotel for a week. It was our first visit to this hotel and would stay again.

The location is good - being within walking distance to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.

We both really liked it because it was predominately occupied by older people - There were no noisy drunks clattering in in the early hours of the morning. The room was spacious and clean with the cleaners doing an excellent job on a daily basis.

The daily entertainment included a variety of activities appropriate for all ages. We played a couple of table tennis tournaments and the staff running them were great. In the evenings there were a variety of tribute bands and although a little cheesy, were pleasant enough.

The food was of a good standard and there was plenty of choices - even as a vegetarian. My friend enjoyed having the meat off the grill so he could choose how he wanted it cooked.

The pool area was kept tidy and the sun loungers were cleaned on a daily basis. There were no problems with getting a sun lounger at any point of the day as there were plenty of them.

We payed for the 'special extras package' for €4 a day which meant we could use the room safe and fridge as well as having pool towels. Having to pay extra for these services is the only thing that let this hotel down for us.

Overall a good experience and I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Katies_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring Hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for spending your time to write your kind and detailed review on Tripadvisor.

I’m delighted that you rated your first experience with us as good and that you enjoyed the overall of the hotel.

It’s nice that you appreciated the location, the room, the standard of the cleanness, the daily and nightly entertainment, the swimming pool area and the variety and quality of the food. I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire team, who works hard to provide the expected standard of service.

I’d like also to thank you for your suggestions concerning the special extras package. I assure you that I will report your feedback to the management.

Thank you once again for your kind review and for letting us know your opinion; I look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,503)
There are newer reviews for Spring Hotel Vulcano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,230 - 1,236 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've visited Tenerife a few times and have loved it every time! We stayed in Hotel Vulcano in August and it was a good time to go, really nice and hot. It is a lovely hotel in a nice area with plenty to do and nice restaurants and bars nearby. We are a couple in our mid 20's and it was great to stay in a quiet, relaxing hotel with a lively atmosphere in the bars a short walk away. Will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stac240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring Hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for spending your time to post your kind review on Tripadvisor concerning your stay in the last summer.

I’m glad that you spent nice holidays with us and that you found the hotel lovely in a nice area as well as it’s nice that you appreciated the atmosphere as you described quiet and relaxing.

Thank you once again for your kind review; I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here once again for 10 nights, Have been coming for the last 15 years lovely hotel, quiet, clean and the food is great.
Sun bed problem sorted at last and enforced,
Great staff very friendly & helpful.
Will return.

Room Tip: High rooms on either side are great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank invictad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring Hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to post your five-star review on Tripadvisor.

I’m delighted that we were able to satisfy your expectations again and that you spent excellent holidays with us.

It’s nice that you found the hotel lovely, quiet and clean, the food great and that you rated the staff as very friendly and helpful. I’m also glad that you agree with the sunbeds rule in the swimming pool area. I’ll make sure to share your compliments with the entire team.

Thank you once again for your kind review; I look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just returned from the Vulcano Hotel in Las Americas and we have had a brilliant time. This is our first visit to this hotel and we would definitely return. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. The beds and towels were changed daily. The food was excellent and always a huge choice and the staff were very friendly too. The Vulcano is situated in a superb location as you can walk in different directions to the beach, shops and variety of bars which are close by! Hoping to go again for another fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view in the shade early morning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring Hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to write your five-star review on Tripadvisor.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you spent a brilliant time as well as it’s nice that you rated the hotel as fantastic.

I’m also glad that you appreciated the location, the room, the standard of the cleanness, the variety and quality of the food and last, but not least, the staff attitude. I’ll share your compliments with the entire team.

Thank you once again for your kind review; I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have just returned from this hotel on 15th April 2014 and had a very nice quiet relaxing holiday. I have in the past submitted reviews on said hotel with one particular downside side to the general management of the pool area facilities, which has now been addressed regarding the towels on sunbeds. The management in my opinion are now following up on the rules that they implemented several years ago, and I must congratulate them for doing so, much fairer to all guests.

Room Tip: East side if you want the sun on your balcony for the first part of the day.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring Hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for spending your time to post your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed again your stay with us and that you spent very nice, quiet and relaxing holidays as well as I’m glad that you found convenience the towels rule in the swimming pool area. I will share your congratulations with the management.

Thank you once again for your kind review; I look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First trip to the hotel, the research had shown high % of older guests stay there.
But the hotel was really impressive - ultra clean, very spacious twin rooms, nice restaurant area.
Pool suneds a little regimented for me, but the screens offer shade against mid-day sun.
Breakfast - excellent choice (even for picky eaters) and lots of food.
Evening meal - nice fresh food cooked to order and good choice of other items - but picky eaters would struggle if not meat eaters for choice.

Looking already at going back for next year to the hotel.

Location could not be better - 20mins from airport, pedisatina route to beach, ATM;s 3 mins away, supermarket for water next door, plenty of local bars / restaurants for choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring Hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to post your five-star review on Tripadvisor.

I’m glad that you have been positively impressed by the hotel during your first stay with us as well as it’s nice that you enjoyed the location, the room, the standard of the cleanness, the variety and quality of the food at breakfast and dinner. I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire team, who works hard to provide the expected standard of service.

Thank you once again for your kind review; I look forward to welcoming you again in your next stay the next year.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just arrived back from PDLA, very much enjoyed our stay at the Vulcano. Great location, very close to all amenities, yet far enough away for peace and quiet and a goods nights sleep. Staff very good, attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast and evening meal very nice, good choice and never repeated during our stay, different every nights, though children may struggle a bit. Hotel is not focused on children at all, which is great, during our stay we only saw two small children. Hotel seems to cater for the more mature traveller, which is no bad thing, we are in our early 40's and were often the youngest people in sight, recon the average age in he hotel would be 65. Rooms nice, very clean, maid service every day, good hot shower, tho my other half did complain the hair dryer was rather weak. Hire of towels around the pool area a good idea, saves a lot of room and weight when travelling, plus nice to have a clean towel everyday if you want one. Overall an excellent stay, really enjoyed, would recommend this hotel to any one except those with children or the young and trendy things

Room Tip: ground floor pool view was excellent, patio area to sunbath on with two beds and a table with chairs...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring Hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for spending your time to write five-star review on Tripadvisor and for recommending the hotel.

I’m delighted that you spent an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed the overall of the hotel.

It’s also nice that you appreciated the location, the room, the quality of the sleep, the standard of the cleanness, the variety and quality of the food and I’m glad that you rated our staff as very good and attentive. I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire team.

Thank you once again for your kind review and for your feedback concerning the hair dryer.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Vulcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Vulcano

Address: Avda Antonio Dominguez Alfonso 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £117 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Vulcano 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Hotel Vulcano is strategically placed in the nicest part of Playa de las Americas. Next to the beach, the best shopping and entertainment area and 1 km from an 18-hole golf course Las Americas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spring Hotel Vulcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vulcano Tenerife
Vulcano Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Tenerife Volcano
Vulcano Tenerife
Spring Hotel Vulcano Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing