We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kilkenny cat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spring Hotel Vulcano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just back from a 10 night stay at this excellent hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent and the hotel very impressive. We had been offered an upgrade to a pool view superior room for €100 and we were glad that we did this. Our view at night looking out on the lights and the sea was something else. We found the entertainment very good and was the best that we have encountered in a hotel. I must recommend the porridge at breakfast it was to die for! The reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because of the older gentleman on reception who was very rude to us. I gave 24 hours notice that I wanted to change dinner for lunch (we were half board) and his manner at our request left a lot to be desired.l It's a pity because the rest of the staff were really lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank blues90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to write your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you rated the hotel as excellent.

It is nice that you appreciated the food and the entertainment, as well as that you found convenience the room upgrade.

I am also glad that you found our staff really lovely, a part of the situation which you described in the front desk. I will personally investigate with our front desk manager on your case.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments and your feedback; I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,503)
There are newer reviews for Spring Hotel Vulcano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

if you can get a pool view, it cost extra but well worth it,
food fantastic , better than a lot of 5* hotels ive stayed at.
pool great and staff excellent , nothing is to much trouble !!
bar prices about average

Room Tip: get pool view, they do some with a balcony terrace which would be even better
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colinycarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to post your five-star review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you rated the hotel as great.

I am also proud by your words concerning the overall of the hotel. Our team works hard to provide the expected standards of service and your compliments are the best reward.

Thank you once again for your kind review; I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived 25 July 2014 for 2 weeks, check in was quick reception staff helpful. Room was lovely, clean plenty of wardrobe / drawer space. Balcony over looked pathway to shopping centre so was good for people watching. Food was excellent. Never had to wait for a table. Restaurant staff were excellent. Always able to get a sun bed, pools lovely and clean. Evening entertainment was good. All in all a fantastic holiday. Would without a doubt stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to write your five-star review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you spent a fantastic holiday with us and that you rated the hotel as brilliant.

It’s also nice that you appreciated the standard of the cleanness, the room, the pool area, the evening entertainment, the food and at last, but not least, the staff attitude. I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire team, who works hard to provide the expected standards of service.

Thank you once again for your kind words; I look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we arrived to this hotel on the 25 july 2014 for two weeks,before we arrived i emailed the hotel and asked for a seaview room if possible and Nancy from the hotel said they will try there best,we arrived at 12 midnite so went straight to bed. the next morning we awoke pulled back the curtains and there was a beautiful see view,we went for breakfast and what a selection from eggs fried, scrambled, boiled, to a full english,from porridge to cereals a huge range to choose from every morning, we went half board which also included lunch or dinner,again so much to choose from, the food was 10 out of 10. the hotel it,s self is spotless our room was cleaned every day fresh towels everyday and bed linen every second day, the pool area and pool again is spotless if you are board in the day time there is daily activities, pool aerobics, darts, air rifle shooting and pool competition. we asked could we keep our room for the day we were told we could not have the room because the hotel was full but they could give us a courtesy room for half an hour which was great and i would like to thank nancy for the great views and one other member of staff, Felipe he was of great help to us, so to sum it up we are in our mid fortys if i had one small gripe and it is small,some back round music at the pool maybe piano or spanish guitar would be nice,this is a class hotel and we will be back 10/10.

Room Tip: email nancy, she a gem.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to write your five-star and detailed review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you rated the hotel as great.

It’s very nice that you appreciated the overall of the hotel, especially the room (with the view), the standard of the cleanness, the daily activities and the food.

My colleagues Nancy and Felipe, as the rest of the team, will be very proud to read all your compliments. We work hard to provide the expected standard of service, and your words are the best reward.

Thank you once again for your kind review; I look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned after an 11 night stay. Had a great time staying at this hotel. Very clean, spacious rooms. All staff encountered were very friendly. Cannot fault hotel location a vast choice of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The reason i have only given four stars is because of the layout of the sunbed/canopies around the pool which is very cramped so we went to the beach everyday. Also the food which we did eat in the hotel was of good standard but as there is so many nice restaurants nearby we ate out a lot.

1  Thank ridgley_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to post your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you spent fabulous and great time with us and that you enjoyed the overall of the hotel, especially the location, the standard of the cleanness, the room and the staff attitude. I will share your compliments with the entire team.

I would like also to thank you for your suggestion concerning the swimming pool area. Actually we are trying new solutions with the aim to provide more variety.

Thank you once again for your kind review and your valuable feedback; I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the second consecutive year we have visited the Vulcano and we were not disappointed.
Location is excellent-close enough to the main facilities but in a nice quiet area. Food was again excellent with plenty of choice. Yes there was some drilling/building work going on while we were there but this was a minor inconvenience. I can't believe that people are saying it ruined their holiday-I thought we had moved away from the compensation culture but obviously not. Staff were very friendly and service was excellent. This year the hotel has introduced a no reserving bed policy around the pool, which was a great success-stops selfish people reserving beds before breakfast. I read that someone said this may stop them visiting hotel again -good! If they are not prepared to obey the rules then go somewhere else.
Booked with Thompson and love the facility of a private taxi they provide. All in all an excellent holiday and we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rob054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to write your five-star review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you spent an excellent holiday with us and that we were able to satisfy your expectations again.

It’s nice that the works in the mini golf zone had not affected your stay as well as that you found convenience the new policy in the swimming pool area.

I am also glad that you appreciated the overall of the hotel, especially the location, the quality and variety of the food and the staff attitude. I will make sure to share your compliments with the entire team.

Thank you once again for your kind words; I look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Despite the minor (it was just a minor inconvenience) of the builders working on essential maintenance of a burst water pipe it was a wonderful hotel, the food was excellent with a wide variety of choices every night. The staff were very good and left the room spotless after they had been in. The hotel is in a great location just 5 minutes from the beach and a minute from some great bars. We were located on the side of the hotel on the 4th floor with a main pathway right outside the hotel but it was rarely loud on a night. During the day there was always an abundance of beds but if there was a shortage the lifeguards were happy to find you one. The policy about the towels on the bed works very well as the lifeguards enforce it and although it will upset people who leave the towels on the beds it does say DO NOT LEAVE or they will be taken away so it is their own fault.
There is only wifi at the pool and the lobby which is a downside and the hairdryers are a little under powered however there is no other complaint.
Overall a great holiday and I would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JScott1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Public Relations Department at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Spring hotel Vulcano.

Many thanks for taking your time to write your kind review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you spent a great holiday with us and that you rated the hotel as wonderful and brilliant.

It’s also nice that the works in the mini golf area had not affected your stay and that you found convenience the location.

I will make sure to share your compliments, regarding the standard of the cleanness, the food and the efforts made in the pool area, with my colleagues, which I am delighted that you rated as very good.

I would like to thank you for your suggestion concerning the Wi-Fi and the hairdryer. Actually we are improving the Wi-Fi signal with the aim to cover the entire hotel, and we are also changing the hairdryers in the rooms with new ones.

Thank you once again for your kind words and your valuable feedback; I look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Stefano Perosino Morra
rrpp.vucano@springhoteles.com
RRPP Department, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#26 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Vulcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Vulcano

Address: Avda Antonio Dominguez Alfonso 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £116 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Vulcano 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Hotel Vulcano is strategically placed in the nicest part of Playa de las Americas. Next to the beach, the best shopping and entertainment area and 1 km from an 18-hole golf course Las Americas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spring Hotel Vulcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vulcano Tenerife
Vulcano Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Tenerife Volcano
Vulcano Tenerife
Spring Hotel Vulcano Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing