We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently THE Best Hotel I have stayed in, in Tenerife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Europe Villa Cortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My wife and I spent the first 2 weeks in May at Villa Cortes, this was our sixth visit and hope to return again soon. As always everything was to the highest standards, could not find fault with anything.

Consistently the best hoel in the area.

Jim Middleton
Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jim655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Jim,
Thank you very much for posting such a nice comment.
We are delighted to see that, once more, you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests.
We will be proud to welcome you back for your “seventh” visit.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We used to pass this hotel as it was being built and then when totally finished. The pastel colours always stood out from the usually stark white hotels. We always promised ourselves we would go and stay there and as it happened our friends had stayed there and loved every minute of it. We booked up and were not disappointed at all. From entering into the reception everything was asa 5 star hotel should be. Staff were extremely professional but friendly. We were given a free upgrade to a sea facing suite which was amazing. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented. It had a children's area by the pool but for our 10 days stay we never saw a child yet. Plenty of comfortable sun loungers. The pool was very cold but that was in February so I am sure during the summer months it will be a lot warmer. Did not stop us going in to cool off. We could not fault this hotel and really look forward to staying there next year if not this September.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large. Floor 3 gives you a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ib1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful headline and review on your recent stay at the Villa Cortés.
It was a pleasure to have you with us during your holidays in Tenerife and we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the fab Europe Villa Cortes .... wow, what can i say. This is an outstanding hotel, from start to finish, staff very attentive, breakfast excellant, no queues for food, everything is spotless . Never a problem getting sunbeds, infact if you want a stress free holiday, this is the place for you. The only negative i have is not enough security presence at front entrance .Have been holidaying at a nearby 4**** for over 15years and have now found a true gem. The manager RIcardo is a true gentleman, always greeting the customers when he sees them, cant wait to return in october ... Thanks again Villa Cortes for a fab stay

Room Tip: Sea view room lovely but hotel is spotless, any room would be good, high floor wd be good for view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pyp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing such a nice review about your recent stay at our hotel.
We’re delighted to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, as our aim is to provide you a unique experience.
We will be pleased to welcome you back in October.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. Luxurious rooms, beautiful gardens,superb food and friendly staff complement the location which is on the beach from the rear and looking up the street from the front. Shops and restaurants are in abundance when you step on to the street. The hotel is imposing and often the focus of passing cameramen. Mr Caceres the manager is doing a great job. Ivan & Audrey Gordon ( Northern Ireland)

Room Tip: You don't need to book pool or sea view. Rooms to the front have a sea view, mountain view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivangordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Audrey & Ivan,
Thank you very much for your great feedback.
It makes us proud to read, that we could meet, once more, all your expectactions such as our service quality and luxurious facilities.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests.
We are very much looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in villa Cortes the first week in may we have stayed here in villa Cortes about 7. Times You can not beat the location allso the hotel . We had a lovely time as usual . The staff are the best You will find any where will be back soon v h

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1234val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about our hotel.
It is a great satisfaction to read such a nice comment and we are delighted to gain such recognition for our product and staff, especially from our loyal guests.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks' holiday at Villa Cortes. I have to dialyse owing to kidney failure and the boxes of fluids which were sent over in advance, were readily received by the hotel. On arrival, they were taken to our room by a very friendly member of staff. Thus, I was extremely impressed from the very start.

The facilities in the hotel were first class and the decor and cleanliness was excellent. Although we had booked only on a bed and breakfast basis, we did eat at the Sirena restaurant and enjoyed the meal immensely.

We also had lunch at the beach club, which was very relaxing with excellent food.

Overall, the hotel was everything we had hoped for and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is looking for luxurious accommodation in Tenerife.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mackem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel facilities as well as our services.
Plus, we are really happy to have made your stay relaxing and unforgettable.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Amazing hotel. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The hotel is spotless cannot fault. Staff are very good with fabulous service. loved the pool area very relaxing. used the beach bar for drinks and fabulous lunches. cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coolbadger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you to share your impressions about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We’re delighted to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, as our aim is to provide you an unforgettable stay and a unique experience.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our house.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
692 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £149 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing