We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Playa de las Americas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europe Villa Cortes
Certificate of Excellence
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Playa de las Americas!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We recently stayed for 9 nights having spotted the hotel the year before. From the outside it is quite unassuming but inside...wow! We usually stay in hotels in Costa Adeje but this time wanted a change of scene but were obviously worried about the quality of hotels in Playa. Our fears were quickly extinguished.The hotel is not your typical tourist hotel being more akin to a luxury hotel in the U.K.As you enter you know it is different with the Mexican theme which runs throughout the hotel. The staff are very attentive and add to the feeling of serenity and calm. Breakfast was a delight as we strolled down and took our seat in the dining area.Fresh coffee followed by the now legendary omelette was superb. Rooms were a good size and spotlessly clean. A safe was available in your room. We frequented both the "chill out " bar on the beach and the Brauhaus at the front of the hotel. Both again excellent in their own ways. The pool area was stunning and again reinforced this feeling of serenity and calm. Is the hotel for everybody? Probably not! But if you are looking for a luxury hotel that doesn't have to try too hard and allows you to chill and relax in wonderful surroundings then this is for you. We will definitely be back later in the year. We have now changed our hotel from August to this hotel and are also coming back at Christmas!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfaith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you again next christmas at Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    221
    79
    32
    22
See reviews for
268
661
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from a week at the Villa Cortes with my friends & had the most amazing week. This was one of the Best Holidays we have ever had & was totally due to the fantastic staff, complete luxury of the Hotel & Private Beach. We really didn't want to return. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Our rooms were very plush with two big double beds in the twin rooms & cleaned daily to a very high standard. We used to love getting up for Breakfast in the morning as the nicest Chef used to make Michelin standard Omelettes for us & followed my the most divine pancakes. He was such a lovely person & i can't remember his name but also the Waiter's & Waitress's were equally lovely especially Albert. The pool & private beach had very comfortable Sunbeds & Loungers & there was always loads to choose from. In the evenings you could watch the Sunset on the Roof Top Bar with a DJ playing chill out music. Everything was Heaven. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinelasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our services and staff.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I had a 5 night stay at this hotel. We were on bed and breakfast and the breakfast was lovely. However, we found that there was no atmosphere in the hotel, the reception area was normally empty. The other complaint l had was the pool was cold, and people were placing towels down on loungers then going away for hours. We had a telling off from the pool staff because we were unaware of the rules round the pool, and we sat on sunbeds that had been 'reserved' by a German couple. Don't think we will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pelebroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel on your holidays.
It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We will surely take into account your remarks because we are very concerned about the welfare of our customers, which is our main goal.
We truly hope that we could welcome you back once more and show you our passion for our industry.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We normally stay at Hotels in Adeje but thought we'd try the Villa Cortes in Playa De Las Americas and we weren't disappointed. The Hotel has a Mexican theme and is tastefully done and is impeccably maintained by very friendly staff. Once you have been shown your room bottles of water and a bowl of fruit are delivered which is a nice touch. We had a garden view room which was huge and again tastefully decorated with the usual touches you'd expect in a 5 star hotel such as bathrobes, slippers, minibar etc. but there was a lack of English TV cannels which we were told was down to an Astra Satellite issue. The pool area is very nice and quiet ,the Breakfast was to a high standard and no requests were too much trouble to the staff. Hotel location is very close to the main restaurants and nightlife beside the Mare Nostrum Resort.
Would definitely stay at this lovely Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Europe Villa Cortes on your holidays and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We love to hear that we reached your expectations about our hotel.
It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We hope to see you again soon in Hotel Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed again for one week bed and breakfast and simply cannot recommend this place highly enough! We received a pool view room this time around and it was incredibly beautiful and very quiet, the rooms are spacious, luxurious and have amazing beds and bathrooms. The breakfasts are the best I've ever experienced in any other hotel, the live cooking station and chef are superb and I looked forward to going to bed each night knowing that I would be having another omelette when I awoke! The hotels interior and pool area beautifully decorated in traditional Mexican theme with every little attention to detail. The pool and sunbathing area never feels busy and has a relaxing and luxurious atmosphere.
I was very sad upon checkout and would return this very second In a heartbeat. My boyfriend and I wouldn't stay anywhere else now in Tenerife and I can't wait to get back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HappyHol6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor
We are really gratefull about the comments about our hotel, staff and breakfast. We work every day to improve our service.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed at our hotel and would be pleased to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from another fantastic 2 weeks. This was our tenth visit and we have already booked our eleventh. After all of these visits it still lives up to its 5* standards. The accommodation, breakfasts, Beach Club and pool area are all excellent.

All of the staff are very pleasant and helpful and make you feel very welcome each time. A hotel like this does not run without good management and the Director, Ricardo Caceres, is very attentive and helpful and spends time everyday going around talking to guests to ensure that everything is satisfactory.

A large number of guests are repeat customers who come several times, year after year. They would not keeping coming back time after time if they were not really satisfied.

We have stayed in many 5* hotels in the area but once we found Villa Cortes, we never ever considered another.

If you want a relaxing holiday in an excellent hotel in a good location, give Villa Cortes a try, you will not be disappointed.

Jim & Lorraine Middleton

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Jim & Lorraine,
Thank you for the fidelity shown year after year, visiting our hotel. We also want to thank your beautiful comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we wish to thank you for your open words, which help us to work harder and harder to improve our product and services.
We truly hope that we could welcome you back once more and show you our passion for our industry.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

stayed b n b in this hotel last year for a week....we had seen it the year before and decided we would book it....
the manager greeted us on arrival
the hotel has many cool spots for when it tis too hot
it is a beautiful beautifully designed hotel......
loved it....not at all like many hugely built hotels.........very appealing
room was excellent very comfortable
very clean
staff very friendly
central location

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking te pool away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hili11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#8 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Property: Europe Villa Cortes
Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing