We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europe Villa Cortes
Certificate of Excellence
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was thoroughly impressed by this hotel, I'd have to say my favourite hotel I've stayed in. The rooms are simply awesome, they are huge, the bathroom is a small bedroom in itself with a separate shower, sunken bath and toilet with twin basins. The level of decor is amazing, total luxury. All the balconies are private with no one able to look into yours. The staff, breakfast, pool, sauna and facilities could not be faulted so I reckon it would be hard pushed to find a better hotel in Tenerife.I went with a group to play golf locally but think this is ideally suited to couples rather than families for a romantic stay. I stayed in September 2012 but forgot to rate this hotel, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lloyd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
It is always important for us to read the opinions of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be pleased to welcome you back in Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    207
    74
    31
    21
See reviews for
246
627
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stay in many 5 star hotels and this is up there with the best of them.

Everything about Villa Cortes was perfect - great staff, excellent breakfast, great location, quiet in evening, nice room, great private beach (and bar).

We spotted this hotel on our previous visit to Tenerife and vowed to stay there on our next visit. We were not disappointed and will stay here again.

Definitely worth a visit if you go as a couple.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ce04dje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks so much for these kind words about Europe Villa Cortes.
We are delighted to know that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We last holidayed at this hotel last year and have to say that it is ideally located, the staff are top-class and this is a great hotel. Breakfast is plentiful, the bathrooms are quirky in keeping with the Mexican hacienda theme and the hotel maids keep the rooms absolutely spotless. The restaurants are excellent, but we chose to eat out sometimes as well as there are many different eateries round about. We have been here a few times just because we love it.

Room Tip: Book a room on the pool side so you can see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
It is always important for us to read the opinions of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers.
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed in our hotel so much.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butgenbach, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Hotel is perfect for Vacation and Business. Excellent classic style hotel, great rooms with an own beach bar. Service and meals are excellent. I could leave laundry all day, no deadline to have it back same day. The hotel really deserves the five stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeinzEWSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is very important for us to know the opinion of our clients about our work.
We love to read that you enjoyed in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have travelled worldwide and i have to say this hotel was really fantastic. The reception was impressive and all the staff were very attentive. They escorted you personally to your room, and what rooms they are massive and very tastefully decorated.
The breakfast was very good as well which leads me to believe the previous reviewer stayed at a different hotel. The restaurants were one of the best tried worldwide, with fine and tasteful foods, especially Tiziano (reservation recommended). The pool was excellent and the beach is only meters from hotel.
Service and cleaning was also excellent, we were lovely treat.
Advice to anyone book it and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a "sea view room" even if you'll pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,
First we want to thank you for choosing Europe Villa Cortes for your holidays in Tenerife.
Your words about our hotel are really beautiful. They make us work harder in order to improve our service.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Thanks again and best regards.
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week as our honeymoon, usually wouldn't pay so much for a hotel but it is well worth the money. Really beautiful and great attention to detail very luxurious and so clean. Really enjoyed our stay here. We loved the breakfast there was so much to choose from but opted to venture out of the hotel for the evening as it was a little too quiet for us and we weren't entirely sure some of the time if the hotel restaurants where closed or just very quiet. It was lovely to have the balance of quiet in the day and just round the corner a great nightlife. We spent most of our evenings at the hard rock café and the bars and restaurants opposite. All very nice places. Our room was the junior suite which had a fanatic sea view and we watched the sun set every evening. Very romantic. It was shaded until about 5pm so couldn't sunbathe but you didn't need it with the pool just below us. It was lovely to soak up the rays near the pool so you could go for a quick dip whenever you liked. If ever we get into a bit of money this is our first stop!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank elmosducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel in such special dats in your life. It was a pleasure for us, be part of it.
We are very happy for your kindly words about our work and our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night and loved it. Bed was extremely comfy and room was lovely with a great view.

Well worth the money as they have thought of the little things that make it special.

Only thing was they charge 50 euro for late check out but hey ho!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleywarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Property: Europe Villa Cortes
Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing