We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't listen to all the bad bits”
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Jus got home from 4 nights stay. Was worried due to other comments however hotel and room was spotless. Lovely balcony and view. It's true the staff were quite moody and reluctant to help, however for a cheap hotel it was all we needed. I am 5 months pregnant and deffo struggled with the walk as the hotel is situated at the top of a very steep hill-however plenty cabs around and only 3.50 euros to hotel. Overall a really enjoyable stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Clarky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer
thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort.
Also we are working on improving those aspects you mentioned and hope if you return to the hotel you'll see improvement
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 3,117 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have just returned from a week at Laguna 2 and have mixed feelings.
On arrival into my apartment in row D there were cockroaches, went to reception and they did spray the room. The bed was clean and the towels changed on a regular basis.
Would agree with other comments about the staff.The breakfast staff, entertainment staff by the pool and cleaners were nice the others not nice and certainly not customer friendly even when you make the effort to interact with them .
Didn't use the hotel bar, but be warned there will be noise in the early hours. Only one night out of 7 did i hear/see the security asking people to keep it down.
The hill is as described cardiac but 3/4 euros for a taxi.
We did go on the boat trip for 3 hours booked through the rep at the hotel and have to say wasn't impressed. the commentary was good and saw dolphins and whales. However felt that once picked up there was no itinerary of what was going to happen. The food on the boat was paella or chicken nuggets for the kids, staff didn't seem too fussed whether you ate or not. I did feedback that i think an alternative would be nice and was told that i should have asked as there were sandwiches available, so why didn't they say that? Felt very much like they had your money and weren't bothered after. Plus the journey back was at least 90 minutes and we were 5 minutes away.
So if you want cheap this is the place. Shame as with some TLC could be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ttm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor
we wish to thank you for your report which will be very useful to improve our care and services to our customers, we are working on them and hope to see positive results very son.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week from the 31st of may we checked in with no issues even though one of the group forgot to print their hotel receipt the woman on reception dealt with us great. The rooms are clean and a great size although the cleaner only came once and never changed the towels, we stayed on row G it's a good position not to far from the pool or bar. We stayed all inclusive although this does not include food at the pool bar or some drinks maybe it should be renamed full board+ found the breakfast lunch and evening meals to be great only one night I struggled but I'm fussy everyone in our group of 9 enjoyed it although a kids option would be good also having to wait to be served for drinks is a drag you are lucky to get one within half an hour maybe self service as is mostly the case for all inclusive would be better and would free the staff up to clean the tables etc. As previously said the hotel is in an elevated position we walked down all the time and tackled heart attack hill 3 times the rest using a taxi on the upside view's from the hotel are great. We all enjoyed our stay and would come back again buy will also consider a hotel in the resort maybe Laguna park 1. I feel with a bit of work this hotel could be great I would like to thank the staff who were great with the acception of a couple.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ianWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor
We are very pleased that you have had a good stay at our resort apart from those negatives you describe. We take note and will work on that to improve our services
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just got back from a week of ants, arrests and rudeness. appartment appeared clean but on close inspections was full of ants. in bed, bathroom, kitchen, sofa..... everywhere. although clean sheets every other day and towels the actual cleaning part is poor. simple damp cloth on a stick to do the floor and thats it. Spanish teenagers trance music playing at all hours. we got all inclusive very cheap but you are treated like cattle class. some staff very rude, others lovely. only thing that made it bareable was making new friends and complaining about where we were staying and forcing to laugh about it. been once. never ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 213Franed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor We are sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as possible as we can read in your review, we can see that even striving hard to get a good service is not always successful. However we would like to comment that when deficiencies are found, they can be reported to management so we can have the opportunity to correct at the same momento
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A lovely situation for a Holiday.At the top of a big hill though.If you're old get a Taxi back but always walk down the hill.In the complex the TV hire is a CON,if you are a Brit(No channels)So do not buy it.Staff are a bit dull at reception.The Cleaning staff are very good.Please leave them a tip before you leave.5 to 10 is normal.Also if there is any cats about please feed them what you can.Recommended ALEX'S Bar at the bottom of the hill.1Euro a pint.Also Francis Restaurant for a great meal at a low price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Customer
We appreciate your comments and we are delighted you had a good stay at our resort. We learn a lot of the feedback from our customers so we hope to improve on those points you mention us. We wish to see you soon again in our hotel
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed as a Self Catering customer , although they do do HalfBoard etc...

Clean rooms with enough basic utensils for a couple. We had 2 single beds , big enough and bedding was clean and adequate. Sheets changed mid week.
It's quite a busy place with plenty going on through the day and good entertainment on an evening if you fancy a ' night in !' ...
A very large pool , but beware it's filled with sea water and it's cold !!
The accommodation is at the top of a hill and wouldn't suggest anyone with walking difficulties tries to walk back on an evening , get a Taxi ( cheap and well worth being taken to the door ).
All-in-all good value .

Room Tip: I'm not too sure you can choose your specific room but would only suggest you ask for what type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rich4Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Customer
we are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our services, We will be happy to assist you on your next visit
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very basic, and not for the un-fit due to the walk from the main town, but there is plenty of pubs on route! Lol if your wanting a cheap and cheerful place then this is it! It's very close to the water park which makes a difference, entertainment wasn't upto much but service was ok? Just be carful which location of the rooms as there was loads of break ins! And hotel reception wasn't very helpfull!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JH03DUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Customer
we are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, we are always working to improve those points you review us
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#36 of 61 in Costa Adeje
542 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,027 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £44 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing