We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!!!!!”
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Not half as bad as people make out.
Place is clean enough but could certainly do with a sweeping brush set other than that it was fine.
We seen the odd cockroach and ants but nothing to worry about Tenerife gets them anyway.
Staff were fine and helpful I think people forget their manners on holiday treat the staff the way you expect to be treated and you will all get along fine.
This hotel is one of the cheapest around so please don't book after reading the honest reviews then moan about it I really don't understand what people expect from this hotel when they have paid so little.
Breakfast lovely, lunch ok and dinner not so good but again for the price you can't expect much more.
We booked this hotel for a cheap holiday and put the money we saved towards extra spends so we could eat out. Don't book this hotel if you have no plans on going out because you will be disappointed.
Wifi only available in reception yes but it is free most hotels charge you for it.
The pool is lovely and the staff doing mini club and entertainment are nice.
Last but not least the hill, yes it is a big hill but we walked up and down no bother plus a taxi ride up is €3.15 so not exactly breaking the bank.
All in all we had a brilliant holiday!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room f38 we were in the middle I would suggest a room around the same area as some are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jake04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear guest
we appreciate your honest review. We like to see how customers who have good experience also tell that on TripAdvisor
We hope to see you again son
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 3,113 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

I've stayed in better prisons than this place. Dirty, horrible place ants crawling all over the walls while you eat, same food every single day, was all inclusive too waste of money drinks all watered down that's if can get severed aswell due to always only one person on bar. I'm sure if this place was a prison inmates would riot over the state off it. Only good bit about it was the size off the pool but it's salt water, every person says the same about this hotel so if u are due to go I would advise u to go elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wezzie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear customer
we can understand that you did not like the hotel but compared to a prison, in addition to hurtful, it is somewhat excessive. In this hotel we are many people working that without having luxurious, we offer our services according to our category. We regret very much not being able to have exceeded your expectations.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I came back from this hotel yesterday. Apart from two restaurant staff that were very rude all the other staff were lovely!!. Especially Garry Yadier (after breaking the ice) and the staff at the pool bar. Yes the food wasn't the best. Was pork chicken or fish. And neither were hot but we didn't starve we always had a meal even if it was chips. The pizzas in the bar that you pay for are lovely and the food is quite cheap. Snack are a ham and cheese sarnie and a cake. Gorge and Alba really do try their best with entertainment. I personally wouldn't go back to this hotel as my 4 year old was bored stiff her only highlight was the mini disco, which sometimes didn't happen. The holiday makers who were here when our family was were really very rude so I am not surprised when the staff are rude back. You deserve it! I use manners and was polite and that's exactly what I got back.

The hill isn't cardiac hill. Yes it's steep but it's not as bad as people say. But if you don't walk up hills at home you will struggle.
Aqua park is brilliant! Took my daughter and she thoroughly enjoyed it.
Towels don't just go missing there is a notice in reception saying that if you reserve beds by the pool the life guard will take them. And that's exactly what he did a few times.

Room was lovely and slept every night with the balcony open and no problems. Seen one cockroach the whole time and that was dead!

Real big thumbs up to the staff that have to put up with the horrible and rude reviews from some people on here. Try using manners and being polite and you will get it back (unless it's marta the moody git hah) would come back but the entertainment would definitely have to be improved for younger kids. Maybe a kids club? Thanks for the staff Laguna Park. From the Titshall family who left on the 14th in m16 and m26 xx

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear guest
We welcome your comments and we take note of the points that should be improved. How nice that people who have good experiences at our resort also write on Tripadvisor.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

where to start ! ok I read some of the awful reviews on here and think moaning gits get a life, but trust me this place is a dive and that's putting it mildly , ok arrived with my partner to the hotel and had to wait for room to be ready as they didn't have us booked in , ok I get this its happened before on holidays not a big deal , so after a short while we got shown to our little cute apartment and ugh!!!! what a state both front and back doors don't lock was told this was ok !!!! eh no it isn't fix it was told the man would come with screwdriver to fix ok fine , next the bedroom is covered in black mould all down the walls, the tiny outside veranda is actually being used as a toilet and im not joking it was stinking of urine and was all over the walls and floor by this point I was ready to flip not a good start so my partner marched to reception to get us another room only to be told theres no rooms ! so we both grabbed our suitcases and marched up there only to find a flurry of people doing the same thing with their own horror tales ! omg it was a nightmare eventually got moved to room above reception which was to be fair acceptable but many other holiday makers where being sent to the sister hotel which did seem a lot more humane!!!, awful holiday never again will I return to Tenerife this was me giving it a 2nd chance as the 1st time the hotel was fab but feel area is lacking .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Glasgow73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear customer
We regret very much that you did not like the hotel during your stay in December last year. During the period of Christmas is usual so have the hotel full and last year in that month there were many heavy rains and this has led some people had to be moved, our hotel is worthy of cleaning and services and the proof is that many hundreds of people feel well cared for in our complex
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Before we went away we looked through many reviews which made us very wary of the hotel park, but overall we did have a very good time and other peoples problems didn't happen to us, however we did come across a few of our own problems. When we first arrived we payed for a security safe, leaving all our valuables in it. To our dismay the box would then not open after various members of staff came down to have there turn to try and open it. After a day they got a drill out and banged it around a bit which then it opened and replaced it for us with a new working safe, the maintance staff were very nice and helpful about this. While all this was happening the fridge decided to leak all over the floor, another problem to sort out.
The food wasn't the greatest, there was limited choice and seemed to be the same thing everyday and as one of us was a vegetarian it was salad and chips for most meals. Snacks are listed under the hotels services, however when they say snack they mean chesse and ham sandwichs this did not change at all, however one day the chef was kind enough to make a cheese sandwich when requested.
When going up to the bar for evening entertainment they were very generous with the amount of alcohol in a drink, some nights they did limit you to two drinks for every time you went to the bar, which is frustrating for families if they have more than two people to get drinks for. At half past ten all inclusive drinks would stop, meaning you would then have to pay for drinks if you still wanted to carry on drinking which is ridiculous, you pay all that money out for it then to have a time restriction.
The hotel staff were good and there was an extremely friendly and helpful gentlemen at reception from 9am who would give you information about excursions and booked them for you, so if you want to go to any water parks or adventurous activities definitely go through him. We booked a 3 hour dolphin and whale watching boat trip, the only downfall was the lady who came to pick us up, if you do not travel well steer clear, she definitely gives women drivers a bad name, after being an hour late, stopping to ask many people for directions and driving while on the phone we finally made it to the catamaran. Overall we did thoroughly enjoy our trip, I do recommend Laguna Park 2, we did come across a few problems however it all got sorted within 2 days and we were able to make the most of our time away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Customer
Thanks for your review in TripAdisvor
Good that despite some problems everything has been arranged and you were able to enjoy your stay at our resort. We take note of your comments and will do our best to improve our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a lovely time at LG2. Cardiac hill not as bad as it looks.
Food was good staff were friendly.
Pool was lovely. Entertainment Jorge and Alba worked really hard and kept the kids entertained as well as the adults they could do with some extra help.
MARK now what can we say about mark emmm..............
lovely guy very chatty helpful all round nice guy.
FAULTS-
i only have one plastic glasses ok for pool
but evenin and payin customers please have a word
other than that no fault with this place and would go again

one more thing nothing to do with LG2
SIAM PARK :TOWER OF POWER BE WARNED
KIDS HAVE TO BE 1.4M AND 14 YEARS OLD
YOU WON'T SEE THIS ON WEBSITE
SO REMEMBER 1.4M AND 14 YEARS OLD

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samandmo192431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Customer
thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor
we are very happy that you've enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. We continue to offer our best services so that our customers are very pleased
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

not as bad as reviews suggest. Stayed with my family of 7, deffinatley recommend to families with children, entertainment was great, very polite and lovely to talk too, always making sure you get involved in the activities, the entertainment at night also great, something different every night, lots of things going on all night. Overall all staff are great, good selection of food, appartments were clean, all inclusive was a must, didn't have to pay for anything in the hotel. Supermarket is very cheap. Although be warned of the hill too the hotel, it is very steep, but it does get a lot easier. I definatley recommend this hotel, I will be going back. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachellouise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Customer
thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor
We are delighted that your family has fully enjoyed our services. We hope to see you again
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,688 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#36 of 61 in Costa Adeje
543 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,023 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £44 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing