We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good holiday thank you....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good holiday thank you....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay thank you.all staff were really nice and helpful .I've seen some of the reviews on here some good and some bad it depends on how you make your holiday and what you want.we were bed and breakfast we enjoyed the breakfast it was nice so we can't comment on the rest of the food.we did have a few ants but its only like us having spiders and we also get ants.if you don't like walking up big hills you can get the free bus back up or a taxi we didn't mind walking up.this holiday put a smile on the kids faces so that made me and my partner happy once again thank you for our stay Laguna park 2.

Room Tip: Get a top floor apartment its much quieter :-) don't stop in room n9 you can't open the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
dear Customer
thanks for your comments; we are delighted that you have had a happy stay with your children . We wil continue improving so that our clients are happy to have chosen our hotel
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    738
    759
    366
    650
See reviews for
798
969
63
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

After reading the reveiws on this hitel, I was really apprehensive about staying gere. Im a real worrier and afrer the bus journey up the hill I started to worry. However when we got in the hotel the receptionist was really nice, gave us clear directions as to where our room was. We were in apartment X5 which was really nice. It was just the 2 of us but there was enough room in the apartment for 4. Spacious, clean and well situated as we were about half way between the reception&pool/restaurant. Only downfall was the main door didnt lock, we asked someone to lookat it&they did and also no air con but we hired a fan for 8 days which was only €10. We were all inclusive however I wouldnt advise it as food is pretty poor, pork, beef&fish, occasional bit of chicken & alot of strange spanish dishes. Drink served in plastic cups during day&at night. Alcohol really big measures, about 3/4 alcohol 1/4 juice but really wattered down. Pool area really clean, however they clean pools in morning which make them misty, causing my fiancé to bang his head. Mark the excursion guy was helpful enough with this though. The staff were all nice except Lorenam she was extremely rude and quite unpleasant. Very hilly, wouldnt reccomend to people with walkung difficulties. But only €4 for taxi into centre. Overall I wouldnt go back but we made the most of it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Customer
we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor, and we really like you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We wish inform you that, for security reasons, in the pool area and terraces are only allowed plastic cups, both in the restaurant and in the bar we serve drinks in glasses. We hope to see you soon back
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

If you expect something clean and no cockroaches you have picked the wrong place, ALL INCLUSIVE means eat out as there is not much choice of food to choose from unless you like salads and pasta.
Our apartment was near the pool area which invited every creature available apart from the cleaners who we bumped into one day when they strolled by chatting to one another (Never Cleaned). After paying £2800 for an all inclusive apartment for one week on the 6th to 13th of Aug I did expect better, the food was very bland and no choice, the entertainment was ridiculous as you could never get a seat, no air con in either bars or apartments, Wi Fi only worked occasionally in the reception area, had to call out the security on 2 occasions as parties were still going on at 4/5 o'cock in the mornings' apartment draws and cupboard doors fell off as soon as we tried to open them thats after waiting for maintenance an hour to get into apartment as door would not open, the staff on reception did not seem to care about anything just smiled and said we'll send some one who never arrived.
Myself and 3 young children ended up eating out every day and night as the food was the same daily, Cockroaches and ants were a problem and had to buy insect repellants on a daily basis.
Beware that the pool and what they call a restaurant is at the bottom of a large hill from the main reception and bar area causing people with walking difficulties or pushchairs a major problem.
All inclusive does not mean all inclusive here as it finishes at 10;30 and you are only allowed half plastic glasses at a time after waiting more than half hour a time to get served by one barmen at a time, Ice-cream for children has to be paid for and food for all inclusive is either a doughnut, ham and cheese sandwich or a croissant thats it, this is around the pool area which is the only place open. Life guards are very limited to watching around the pool and you will find the young children bombing people off the bridges and sometimes land on yourself whilst swimming under them if you dare that is. Also a very bad litter problem around pool area, staff just walk past and do nothing and count yourself lucky if you get up at 7am and try to get a sun bed if you are lucky you better get your wallet out to pay for a sun brolly, I did see 4 one day.
La Pinta which is only a five minute walk out of the complex is very nice and this is were you will find most of the hotel guests either eating and drinking or relaxing even though they paid like ourselves for all inclusive but at the end of the day you either have to hike back up the hill to the apartment complex or pay around 4 euros for a taxi, well worth it!
NEVER AGAIN will I or my family use this establishment and if you want to have a moan to a Rep..........good luck as there a'rent any frequent this place.

G Forster

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofiarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Customer
Thanks for writing on TripAdvisor. We want to comment that the services we offer to our customers are in line with our category but we also know that things can always be improved. Our entertainment team is fantastic and most of our customers are happy the games, shows and activities they do. We do have air conditioning in our Disco Bar. The mount of money you say you had to pay for booking our hotel seems very exaggerated and the hotel you mention belongs to a category higher than ours. We can not always overcome an unreasonable expectation.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My fiancee and I have recently returned from a two week holiday here. Contrary to many of the reviews on here we found our one bedroom apartment to be perfectly adequate for our purposes. The main negative observation would be the poor standard of cleaning with floors unswept and dirty bed linen being put back on beds. Yes there is a fairly steep climb from the sea to the hotel but that is Tenerife. For the infirm or less active it would probably be worth paying a bit more to stay in a hotel right by the beach. I probably would not go back here as there are better alternatives for the same money but I thought that in the interests of balance it was right to counter some of the nightmare reviews placed here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
dear Customer
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear that you have a positive review of our hotel despite the housekeeping comment wich we will take into consideration to investigate what happened.
you will be very welcome should you change your mind and you come back
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

well where do i start we arrive the 12th august for 10 nights and i was a little unsure but worried for nothing, i will try break it down the best i can to make it easier
THE ROOM - we had a studio in a quiet area which was nice, yes the rooms are basic but it was a base to sleep and shower as we were all inclusive, they were cleaned every other day and on the days we saw the maid she was always polite with us, some people said about cockroaches but i never saw 1 the whole time (guess im lucky as in tenerife i would of expected it).
THE RESTAURANT - we ate here alot, sometimes went out just for a change, breakfast was probably the worst meal for me but that was down to my personal preferences, lunch was fine good choice as was the evening meal, the only down side to lunch and dinner was you had to ask for a drink you rarely got offered them unless it was samanta or jayne they were the most helpful ones in there.
POOL BAR - we often got a sandwich which was part of all inclusive as sometimes we didnt want a big lunch was repetative same kind everyday but fine, if you wanted a soft drink you could just help yourself. Yuri was the on we mostly saw down there and was always smiling and helpful
POOL AREA - the pool was amazing we loved it the kids all played together, with it being height of summer sun beds soon go so id suggest get down there early, theres also a small park and a kids club down there and pool tables and also the entertainers did things with you in and out of the pool through out the day which was great if thats what you wanted to do although they dont pester you to join in.
TRIPS - in the reception there was a nice friendly man who would book your excurions for you, we did a few via mark - the only one i wasnt happy with was the mt teide, i just wish when we booked it mark would of informed us that you had to pay extra for cable cars (26 adults and 13 under 14's)
EVENING BAR - once you break the ice the guys were very nice even when running around stupidly busy, garry was there at the beginning of our stay and there was also yadier who worked so hard, i felt sorry for him some nights he was left all on his own and he just couldnt keep up with the customer flow, some people were so rude to him and it wasnt his fault, this was mentioned to management so hopefully it will be sorted.
EVENING ENTERTAINMENT - there was 2 ents in the hotel Jorge and Alba who worked so hard day and night, they did the usual mini disco and bingo that you would expect then there was shows and games etc after, they really did do there best but sometimes when working alone i felt sorry for them, however they were always smiling and friendly and were fab with the kids i just think if they had some extra people in to help the entertainment would be even better.
i think i have covered everything all i can say is that i loved it here and will be back again in the very near future and i just hope the staff get recognition of all there hard work as they truely deserve it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you for your extensive, splendid and honest review on TripAdvisor. Everything you said is a reflection of our efforts to meet the needs of our guests and we are very proud to have customers like you who appreciates our work. A happy customer, a treasure. All of our staff wish you to come back soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
county tyrone
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

firstly let me say upon reading the reviews we were very apprehensive about travelling to this property,upon check in the staff were friendly and polite we got our key to our room at 2pm and went down to it where we were pleasantly suprised the room was clean spacious and had amenitys for self catering although we were b&b, the breakfast was great fresh fruit, cereals, bacon sausage egg tomatoes salad ham bread rolls toast doughnuts fresh juice tea and coffee something for everyones taste we had purchased snacks at the snack bar which were reasonably priced and good, the pool area was great the staff were freindly the entertainment staff were great involving the kids and adults alike. In all we had a great time we had no cockroaches although the complex is a big open space and you do see the odd one in open spaces which is to be expected within the climate. we did not have to fight for sunbeds as towels were removed after 20 mins if you were not using them. The manager was seen walking around the complex and always had a friendly word to say. i would recommend staying at this hotel for value for money. Oh yes and the hill clearly the hotel states it is on a hill if you dont like hills dont go but we travelled as a family of 10 the youngest being 4 and had no problems, thankyou for our stay laguna park 2 :) The security staff are available at all times.

Room Tip: we stayed in block q which is near the swimming pool and had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you for your wonderful and honest review on TripAdvisor. It's great that our customers are satisfied with our services. We strive daily for our guests to have an enjoyable holiday with us
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This block of apartment was a great base for exploring Playa. The apartment was comfortable and had great views of the whole area. The complex had great entertainment each night and a fantastic large pool area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leo138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It's great that our customers are satisfied to spend a pleasant holiday with us
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,738 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Property: Laguna Park 2
Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing