We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel with great staff!”
Review of Hotel Sir Anthony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sir Anthony
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with great staff!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here based on the style of the hotel rooms and it's location - both of which did not disappoint! The hotel is modern and the rooms very clean, with very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Breakfast wasn't as we expected - no self service buffet, but table service. This was a nice touch but I prefer to select my own and it felt as if the hotel was trying a bit too hard to warrant its 5 star rating - but the food was nice. The hotel is part of a bigger complex and the sister hotel behind us was much more lively with lots of activities day and nite. The Sir Anthony is great for couples after a lazy chilled week.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy00Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

I´m glad to know of your satisfaction and I hope to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any special request.


Warmest regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    85
    46
    12
    9
See reviews for
64
435
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rochdale
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We started to stay at the mare resort some 15 years ago and have to say after our first stay here we will only be using the sir Anthony in the future !!

I am one of the hardest people to impress and this hotel did it along with the smiling staff who nothing was any trouble. I know the staff work hard as it shows in their customer service as they are always willing to go the extra mile for you. My wife says " that's it no way are we staying anywhere else when we come to Tenerife " which we do 3 times a year.

We stayed on the first floor with a sea view and a view looking down across the pool area, perfect, nice and quite and perfect position, for us.

The room was great , the bed was perfect and the bedding was clean and fresh and change 3 times during our stay !!!

I could go on and on about the service in the dining room and about the Sunday brunch but I think I can only echo what's been stated before , brilliant !!!

We will be back , in December to be exact !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank phil1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for sharing them here on Tripadvisor.

I´m glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more than happy to welcome you again next December.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any information on prices and availability. We´ll be pleased to assist you.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A very enjoyable relaxing week , thanks to the staff and their attentiveness nothing was to much trouble, we had a poolside superior room which suited our needs perfectly , breakfast was wonderful and the Sunday brunch the business , literally 20 yards to the beach in a vibrant area for great bars and restaurants ..we will be back soon ....Bob and Lindsay .....

Room Tip: We chose the superior ground floor room and were not disappointed , if you want a view of the sea go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobL130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your short but positive review.

I´m glad to read that you have found our services and facilities satisfactory and we will be happy to welcome you again soon.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with future bookings. We´ll be pleased to help you.

Best regards,


Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was 40 in March so my husband decided to book a special birthday treat for my birthday, we stayed 22nd april for 1 week and chose Hotel Sir Anthony top floor with plunge pool . On arrival we were met by jonathan who checked us in. He was a pleasant receptionist offering a complimentary drink. Our bags taken upstairs by one of the staff. Well the room was excellent a lovely bathroom with shower vanity unit and Jacuzzi bath. Extra special treats include molton brown accessories which were replenished every other day. Slippers and dressing gown were also provided. The bed was huge , you could get lost in it, it was also very comfy and luxurious. There was plenty of wardrobe space and drawers . With being on the top floor we had lovely view over the pool and sea. The was a spiral stair case up to the plunge pool, where there we sun loungers and parasols and plunge pool. We spent our days up here it was so private we had a lovely time. Great views, great plunge pool. Even enjoyed looking onto the hotel behind and trying to join in with the zumba classes. We stayed bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were wonderful and the hotel manager rosa who greeted us every day was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, like wise all staff were the same. On Sunday's there is a special buffet breakfast which was fab, my husband particularly enjoyed the sword fish salad. Every morning there was live music, one morning an acoustic guitarist played our favourite song wish you were here by pink Floyd this made our holiday so special. Housekeeping was fab, they cleaned every day with a turndown every night at 1930 cannot fault the hotel had a wonderful time everything was perfect. What topped our holiday even more was that the weather was hot too we enjoyed it so much we have already booked for 2015 but for 9 days and plunge pool of cause. Thankyou sir Anthony hotel and staff for making our holiday so special and look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: All top floors have sea views! Worth paying extra for plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is us who must thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive report about your holidays with us.

I´m happy to know that you have enjoyed so much our services and facilities and I will be glad to welcome you again soon.

I will also pass your congratulations to the entire Sir Anthony team.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you might need. We´ll be pleased to assist you.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I booked this hotel after spending weeks trawling the internet for a decent deal for 5 nights. We had originally been looking for a bargain and this hotel was a little higher than we wanted to pay however I noticed their site had an offer of 25% off. This made our minds up (and after having now stayed there we would pay full price as it is worth every penny!).

Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Monika who was very professional and friendly. Check in was pretty quick and easy - our room was also ready early as Monika had made a note of our arrival time.

The hotel location is second to none, right on a lovely golden sand beach and it's literally 100m to the centre of Arona where you have the Hard Rock Cafe and an incredible selection of other bars and restaurants. There was free secure parking just outside reception so we didn't worry about the car at all.

Our room was lovely - it is definitely worth paying the extra for a deluxe plunge pool room as you get your own roof terrace overlooking the beach with two loungers and a small pool. The bed was super comfy and there was a jacuzzi bath plus separate rain shower.

The main pool area is very peaceful and picturesque and the pool is the perfect temperature. We had no trouble getting sun loungers or day beds.

Breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked, much better quality than the usual buffets you get elsewhere. The staff also surprised my partner with a lovely cake for his 40th birthday.

We really cannot fault the place and we will definitely be back! :)

P.S. If you exit the hotel through the pool gate onto the beachfront promenade, turn right and walk along the beachfront for around 1km. You will find Akustito cocktail bar and it really is the best mojito you will ever have, plus you can enjoy it on the beach.

Room Tip: Too floor rooms are more expensive but well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katie_jersey_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review and for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.

I´m very pleased to read that your first experience with us has been so satisfactory and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Do not hesitate to continue visiting our web page, where you will find aditional information and special promotions.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently returned from a 2 week stay at Sir Anthony - Perfect, just how a holiday should be. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. Always a smile from the staff, especially Jonathan on reception. The evening menu is quite limited, but lovely food. We had a roof top plunge pool which was superb. Sun beds were never a problem, plenty always available. Towels can be changed as frequently as you require, and you can have as many as you require - no questions asked. Towels also available to take to the beach, which is literally 2 minutes away - only 20 minutes away from the airport too!!
Ideal, quiet hotel without the 'rowdies'

Room Tip: 3rd floors have the rooftop plunge pools 1st floor has direct access to the poolside gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patandterryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing them here with other users.

I´m very pleased to know of your satisfaction with our services and staff and I hope to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife.

I will also pass your congratulations to Jonathan.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We're in the plunge pool suite and the room is lovely, elegant and not over the top. staff are nice and helpful.

Breakfast is sublime, a la cart menu rather than a huge buffet which we liked after the initial eyebrow raise due to not having a huge breakfast buffet (which traditionally accompanies a 5*).

Good location with activities for kids (hotel next door which is a part of the complex, kids clubs split to age groups & swimming pools).

It's very relaxing to fall asleep with the sound of waves breaking to shore just outside your window.

Will come again !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mblackuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for posting them here on Tripadvisor.

I´m glad to read that our services and facilities are up to your expectations and I hope you are enjoying your stay to the most.

Any suggestion on how to improve our service will be welcome, so please, do not hesitate to contact our staff for anything you need.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.5 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sir Anthony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sir Anthony

Property: Hotel Sir Anthony
Address: Avda de las Americas | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sir Anthony 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only beachfront boutique hotelon the stunning Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, this luxury establishment has 70 sumptuously furnished rooms with a terrace, offering a panoramic view of the beach. The attentive staff provide personalized VIP service with unparalleled attention to detail. Located only a few steps from the largest entertainment and shopping area of the island, it is the ideal spot to spend a perfect dream holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expo Hoteles, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sir Anthony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Anthony Hotel Tenerife
Sir Anthony Tenerife
Hotel Sir Anthony Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing