We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“for family and couples 3nd time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Beach Tenerife
england leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“for family and couples 3nd time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

been to plam beach for the last couples of year and this year has got to be one ov the worst.. first year brill me and hubby on honeymoon then we brought the kiddos all 4 of them kids loved it but this year we took the in-laws there was no entertainment only in the lounge which you had to walk past the entertainment to leave the room, downstairs restaurant was not open after 7pm on a night not very good for self catering and having hungry children... on a good note the hotel was clean, staff polite and we made it a fun holiday i would defo go back but only if they sorted out the entertainment

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tylula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Tillytut,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    302
    194
    87
    58
See reviews for
375
256
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My family stayed here & everyone had a great time. Loads of room, really clean. All the staff helped us loads and they were really happy and friendly. Will be going back there again. Location is perfect for us teens too! Pool is lovely & the beach across the way is awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reece0599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Reece0599,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

just got back from 2 week stay at palmbeach, it was a real let down. there was no smoking round the pool you has to go to the naughty corner to smoke well thats what it felt like. the entertainment if you can call it that was hit and miss, rooms need updating, cleaners were very good always smiling, the pool was nice, good location. nothing for children except kids club if you lucky hit and miss. would i go back mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm not sure

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria_haley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Victoria_haley,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times since 2007 its a great location. It's been revamped over the last few years and its a nice place to stay for all ages. The pool is excellent and it has quite a few sunbeds. They have activities during the day, I am aware this is mainly timeshare as this is how I've stayed as family had timeshare for this hotel. You can book direct with them.

It's clean and in a good location it's worth looking for prices as you wouldn't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Paul44,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed for two weeks in august; three adults and one child.

First impression was good, as the guy at check-in was very friendly and forthcoming.

The room was worn down, but the view over the pool, and ocean was good. We had a two-bedroom appartment on 9th floor. The aircondition was a joke!! It semi-worked during the day, but it seems like they turn it off at night, so we almost melted from the heat during the nights. Also the aircondition had a leak, so several times when we came back to our room the floor was wet. They didn't manage to fix this until the FOURTH time they "fixed it". We were also very unfortunate to end up next to the worst party people, and the hotel didn't have any routine to pick up on, or deal with it as it occured. If you want a quiet hotel, you should probably choose a hotel a bit farther away the partyarea.

The pool area was nice, but too many people hogged the sunbeds for hours and hours. Notes of warning was written, but action wasn't taken all that often. Other than that the lifeguard did a great job at keeping order in and outside of the pool.

They should offer free wifi, though. It was expensive, AND turned off at night. Go figure.

All in all an ok stay, but we won't choose this hotel again. There were just too many issues. In short: worn down room, lousy aircondition, expensive wifi, right in the middle of the party area etc. We only chose this in the first place because it had aircondition, and as it doesn't work there are plenty of other hotels to choose that are better.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Marianne F,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Been there for many years while the children were growing up. Was good to go back and see holiday friends . The people we met there made our holidays. Rooms could do with updating as a bit worn now. Excellent location close t lovely beaches, water park and excellent restaurants. Pool area lovely but need more umbrellas and people do cue for sunbeds really early. Pool lovely. Entertainment used to be fab but for some reason not happening now. X

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Andrew S,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Staff here are very kind and helpful! They couldnt do enough for us!! Very clean apartment block,nice tidy rooms!! Right next to the beach,pool,bars and restaurants! Would be definitely recommending palm beach club to everyone! Perfect location! Was very pleased with my stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexocallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Bexocallaghan,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Tenerife

Property: Palm Beach Tenerife
Address: Avenida V Centenario, 11, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Palm Beach Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach Tenerife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With panoramic views across Playa Troya beach in Las Americas, Palm Beach Tenerife is the perfect location for your next holiday. Enjoy a warm welcome from our attentive staff along with wonderful facilities and some of the highest standards of accommodation in Tenerife. Our apartments are spacious and bright offering the perfect blend of comfort, style and functionality. Guests enjoy a wealth of amenities on the resort including a lagoon-style swimming pool, restaurant and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Club Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing