We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and unhelpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Beach Tenerife
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty and unhelpful”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

First impression at reception was good and staff were friendly and efficient. Biggest dissapointment was our room 1224 walked in and found the rooms all to be dirty with uncleaned tables, chairs and windows. Fridge / freezer was full of water and smelt revolting. Made a complaint and told someone would be up to clean it, waited two hours to no avail, in the end my friend whom we were sharing a two bedroomed apartment with ended up cleaning it herself, one full week of staying there with 3 supposedly comfortable chairs for 4 people, filthy dirty slimed patio doors and marked and stained single chair with God only knows what. Totally unhelpful Deputy Manager who did nothing not even apologise. Wi fi total rip off 25euros per item per week.
Would I stay there again -No, check out other hotels before thinking of going here, so many far better than this in the area very disappointing.......

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed adjacent to maintain acne and workmen on hotel opposite if you have to stay th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeloversUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing Palm Beach Club and regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your apartment. Each and every year the Club strives to improve and maintain service and facilities at levels that owners and guests alike have come to expect. We take our guests’ feedback very seriously and it is frustrating to receive reports such as yours as I note that you declined the extra cleaning offered by the Deputy Manager when dealing with your complaint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    318
    203
    95
    62
See reviews for
396
271
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed for one night only after a fantastic week on La Gomera (highly recommended!). Massive hotel block, good size apartment but dated interior (bathroom door was starting to disintegrate from dampness, that kind of thing). Balcony door didn't shut properly so lots of noise coming in, walls quite thin and beds somehow... rubbery. Plastic-y. Consequently terrible night's sleep. Decor I could have dealt with if we had stayed longer; sleeping conditions - not.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Johanna B,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We visited the Palm Beach Club for a week's break in the sun at the beginning of November 2013. We chose this mainly to ensure we had some sunshine and we were not disappointed. Temperatures were around 25c and 19c at night
After booking a one bedroom apartment with sofa bed we had been given a 2 bedroom apartment – so an immediate plus there! The apartment was clean and tidy and although there were some tired areas with some wear and tear; overall this was a very nice apartment. Even more impressive was the view over the beach looking out over the sea to the island of La Gomera. We had fortuitously arrived at sunset so the view was outstanding.
All the rooms were spacious with more than adequate in built cupboards in the bedrooms. As we had the end apartment we were happy to have 3 terraces (lounge and 2 bedrooms) all with seating and the main one had a table for dining al fresco. A pleasant surprise was had when we found we could watch BBC1 and ITV on the television (family loves the X factor!). There was a shower/bath & toilet with a further toilet adjacent to the kitchen area. The facilities in the kitchen included kettle, toaster, electric hob & oven, coffee maker, microwave and a fridge freezer. There was also an extractor fan above the hob. The cupboard space was excellent although one door was failing on the cupboard that contained the waste bin. Cleaning materials and kitchen roll were supplied. The only downside was the air conditioning as this was noisy in all the rooms, fortunately, this was not the hottest months and we could suffice on the large ceiling fans and opening doors.
There were adequate supplies of towels for the 4 of us and maid service did change these during the week and there were even some complimentary hair shampoo and shower gels along with hand soaps. Toilet rolls were replaced during the week. It should be noted that there are facilities to wash, dry and iron your laundry which means you can take fewer clothes than you would normally. One note of caution though – avoid the dryer on the 11th floor as the fusing/plugs are inadequate for the machine and it continually cuts off. There is also a risk where the plug is overloaded which is a serious electrical hazard (my son who was with us is a qualified electrician).
The Hotel Reception was excellent and staff were attentive and very helpful although the 25 euro charge for a week’s Internet access was steep and the service not that great – don’t try to download video etc. that requires a decent speed. For emails its fine. Next to reception is a small shop ideal for some basics on the first night, there are a few other shops as you exit the hotel again use for essentials and seek out a supermarket for bigger purchases.
The pool was very nice but busy every day and sometimes it can be difficult to get a sunbed. The pool itself is nice and clean and not overly cleansed with chemicals. It is a nice sun trap as there is a neighbouring hotel but might be too much in the main summer months. On showing your room card each person is supplied with a towel which you can either return each day or keep for the length of your stay. Another nice touch and less hassle for the visitor!
We only had one “bad” weather day where it poured with rain and, apparently, this was exceptional - so much so that it flooded the restaurant. Fortunately for us we had eaten our meal there before they had to close. This was the only time we actually used the hotel restaurant as we were self-catering and ate out for the week. Therefore, although the meal was good and reasonably priced it is not really fair to assess on only one meal hastened with a fast exit due to the ingress of the water! I had to paddle to the waiter to pay for the meal; still it’s another memory of our trip and the meal itself wasn’t spoiled.
The hotel is literally across the road from the beach so getting down to the sea and swimming if that is your thing (I hate swimming in the sea!) is a doddle. There are numerous restaurants with a nice mix of cuisine from immediately next door and up to 30 minutes walking depending on whether you want some exercise or not. Near the hotel the cost is cheaper but if you walk to the more expensive areas the cost tends to rise and to an extent the quality too. On average for a family of 4 expect to pay between 50 to 75 Euros for an evening meal with a bottle of wine and for lunch it is possible you could dine out for less than 20 Euros.
There is a form of bus transport where it is dressed up to look like a train with open carriages but at 9 Euros per person it is not cheap; besides the exercise is good for you after a large meal! The local beer is pretty good and cheap at about 1 or 2 Euros. There are some decent supermarkets although nowhere near the scale of a Tesco or Asda where you can buy food – the costs are pretty good although you will pay through the nose if you choose your favourite British brands.
So, for a winter week’s holiday, overall Playa de las Americas, Tenerife is an excellent place to visit and the Palm Beach Club, whilst not absolutely perfect, makes an excellent base for a holiday and I would happily recommend it but take note of the few quirks raised above.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Iain001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Lain001,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had an apartment room in the hotel with a well equipped kitchen, ceiling fan, comfortable beds and an extra sofa bed. Shopping can be done in a shop within the hotel, at reasonable prices. The hotel is located next to the main walking street, only 5 minutes walk away from the beach and 10 minutes away from the nearest surf club. The room had a large terrace with outdoor chairs and table, perfect for breakfasts and evening beers/wines. You have to pay however quite a lot for the internet (EUR 6 / day), which is really irritating (and poor quality too).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear BPwayfarer,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

been to plam beach for the last couples of year and this year has got to be one ov the worst.. first year brill me and hubby on honeymoon then we brought the kiddos all 4 of them kids loved it but this year we took the in-laws there was no entertainment only in the lounge which you had to walk past the entertainment to leave the room, downstairs restaurant was not open after 7pm on a night not very good for self catering and having hungry children... on a good note the hotel was clean, staff polite and we made it a fun holiday i would defo go back but only if they sorted out the entertainment

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tylula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Tillytut,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My family stayed here & everyone had a great time. Loads of room, really clean. All the staff helped us loads and they were really happy and friendly. Will be going back there again. Location is perfect for us teens too! Pool is lovely & the beach across the way is awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reece0599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Reece0599,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

just got back from 2 week stay at palmbeach, it was a real let down. there was no smoking round the pool you has to go to the naughty corner to smoke well thats what it felt like. the entertainment if you can call it that was hit and miss, rooms need updating, cleaners were very good always smiling, the pool was nice, good location. nothing for children except kids club if you lucky hit and miss. would i go back mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm not sure

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria_haley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Victoria_haley,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,956 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Tenerife

Property: Palm Beach Tenerife
Address: Avenida V Centenario, 11, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Palm Beach Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach Tenerife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With panoramic views across Playa Troya beach in Las Americas, Palm Beach Tenerife is the perfect location for your next holiday. Enjoy a warm welcome from our attentive staff along with wonderful facilities and some of the highest standards of accommodation in Tenerife. Our apartments are spacious and bright offering the perfect blend of comfort, style and functionality. Guests enjoy a wealth of amenities on the resort including a lagoon-style swimming pool, restaurant and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Club Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing