We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location worth every penny.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location worth every penny.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Hotels in great location short walk to beach and shops/restaurants surrounding. Was really worried about staying in this hotel and the good due to the reviews on here!! We were all inclusive and actually had not a thing to worry about good was lush room was cleaned everyday and staff got tips on a daily basis for being so polite! We are now planning are return for October this year!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Teemariexx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelColumbus, Gerente at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments and I am very pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the island. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in the net future. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    1,202
    940
    472
    533
See reviews for
807
1,444
77
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We thought the hotel was great, it was always clean & tidy, the staff were friendly. Our bedding was made every day and was changed when we asked them too, our towels were also changed everyday. Our room was always clean... The food was lovely, there was a lot of choice for breakfast lunch and dinner..you won't go hungry! A really wonderful stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelColumbus, Gerente at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I am very pleased your stay. I´ll give your comments to our housekeeping and restaurant department. I hope to have in the next future the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned aug 2014. Overall we had a good time. Ill start with bad points, food ok but can be a bit repetitive after a wk, breakfast was good but other meals seemed to be just pork, if ur a fussy eater its not for you, rooms basic but they are basically for sleeping, maids didnt come in at all for 2 days of our 11 day stay and the one day put a dirty towel we left for laundry back on the towel rail, not swept either, room has a tv but u have to pay a euro per hr, big issue was the sunbeds, people down between 7 30 to 8.00 waiting for sunbedsto be available when they are unlocked at 8.00, by 8.20 they have all been taken, we spotted one family put towels on their beds at 8.00 and they went off and didnt come back till 3.00pm, this was a regular occurence. Good points, staff friendly, 2 nice pools, not far to walk to nightlife and the sea, generally it is a nice hotel in a nice area, we did have a good time and dont let my bad points put u off, a visit to loro parque is a must.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelColumbus, Gerente at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I thank you very much for your comments abour our hotel and staff. Also I appreciate your comments about our restaurant and housekeeping. I will insist with the chef on the variety of menus and about the housekeeper I inform you that we are scheduled according our tour operator contract, for a 7 nights stay we clean 5 days, 3 days towel change and 2 days sheets change. In any case, I hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padiham
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent a week here in the self catering half of the hotel. The hotel is basically in two halves. One side is all inclusive and the other seems to be self catering . However on the self catering side the workmen start at 8 o'clock knocking down walls. tiles etc. It's obvious that the self catering side needs updating but I felt that we could have been warned. Still, although the place is a bit dated it's clean enough and served a purpose, even though the whole of our side of the hotel was full of dust. Lets hope the refurbishment is over with soon .

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the main road were very noisy once the rush hour started. Try to avoid rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pthomasfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelColumbus, Gerente at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
First of all thanks for your comments. We will consider all your comments. About the refurbishment, I would like to inform you that the works will be finished end of September and please let me welcome you in the future in our hotel that you can see that the effort has worth it. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and was quite disappointed. We was woke up everyday at 9am but of hotel construction work that was going on throughout the hotel, that we wasn't aware of beforehand. When i put in a complaint and asked to move rooms, the hotel tried to charge me which i refused to pay. when we did move rooms it didnt make one slight bit of difference. There was no air con in the hotel rooms and it was 50 euro to upgrade room each night and 20 euro to hire out a fan each night. There was also no remote for the tv as again you have to pay a charge to hire out the controller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelColumbus, Gerente at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I would like to inform you that we never begin our building works before 10 am because by law the schedule is from 10 am to 5 pm. Also on our reception we got an information board where all clients can see the charges of any upgrade. About the comment of the charge for a remote control this is not a charge, it is a deposit. At the end of the stay of the client we give it back. In any case, I would like to inform you that the works will be finished in September and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel and that you can see that the effort has worth it. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

just came back form a 10 day stay here, after reading the reviews I was terrified at what it was going to be like but it was fine. The room was basic, clean ish and felt safe, no air con but it wasn't that warm, I would say it is a disaster when its hotter. We were on the floor that is getting refurbished but it wasn't an issue as we were out all day. Didn't have food at the hotel so can't comment on that. I seen there were loads of comments about this been for 18-30 but when was there it was full of families, i would say any age group would fit in. The one thing i didn't like was that there are not enough loungers for the size of the hotel. You need to be up at 8am to get one. The location is great, short walk to the strip and beach. Shops and restaurants right beside the hotel. overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenchanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelColumbus, Gerente at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments and I am very pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the island. About the sunbeds I will take note.I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in the next future. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Please consider this review when thinking of booking this hotel!

I stayed in this hotel in July 2014 with a group of 8 people aged between 18-22...NEVER AGAIN!

If you have ever herd of the saying "you cant go with the reviews" thats not true as i looked up all bad review of this hotel and ignored them... Big mistake.

I dont want to write an essay here but i feel the need to let people know of the experience i had staying at the columbus hotel.

- We were charged €300 (€150 per room) when we turned up at reception after being Locked out of our rooms for according to the manager we were "too loud" (baring in mind this hotel is advertised for young adults).
I cannot stress to you reading this we were not that loud, we are not all drinkers like your stereotypical teenagers of today. After fining us they then warned us if this happened again we were all going to be put out on the streets! This was our first night as as you can imagine this ruined our holiday as it was like walking in egg shells the whole time here.
- The staff, where do i start! (Exempt a few individuals) they are the worst mannered people i have came across. They don't speak to you, they are rude when asking for drinks/food etc, they clearly do not want to be there, if i could of got there names i would name them here. It makes you feel so u welcome and really horrible!
- You will NOT get a sun bed! People get up at dawn to put their towels on them and throughout the day more than half are not being used peoples towels are just sitting on them.
- You have to pay for everything, safe, air con, tv, TV remote, extra towels, extra room keys, by the time you pay for all this your skint!
- We had no maid service for two days running, no towels or clean sheets
- The bed i was in was broken an they refused to fix it

I could go on and on but i hope you get the point I'm trying to make... We were on holiday and it was more stressful than being at home with all your worries back home.

Please consider this review when looking into this hotel! I don't want anyone to experience what we did as i feel i need another holiday!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Morgan_bisset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelColumbus, Gerente at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I inform you that even if our hotel would be only for young adults, we got other guests to be respected late night, so this mean no noise by night. Also I would like to say we did not charge clients with 150€ for being noisy. We took a deposit which is different and guests were advised by our security man. About our staff I consider they are very professional but in any case we will keep an eye to improve this point. About you have to pay everything in our hotel I would like to say that the majority of the cases it is a deposit, not a charge. The comment about the housekeeper I inform you that we are scheduled according our tour operator contract, for a 7 nights stay we clean 5 days, 3 days towel change and 2 days sheets change. About that we refused to fix the bed I do not think we never would do it but I´ll investigate the case. In any case, I hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#29 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kn Columbus Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Property: Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi, Spa & Wellness Centre, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing