We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H10 Las Palmeras”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just returned from a week stay at H10 Las Palmeras with my partner and we cannot fault this hotel in the slightest. Upon arrival we were checked in efficiently by very friendly reception staff. The first impressions of the room were lovely; new modern decor which made the room look very appealing, flat screen TV, spacious bathroom and a huge bed. We booked a sea view room and we were amazed by the views we had from our personal balcony which we loved sitting out on throughout the night admiring the view and listening to the evening entertainment! The only thing which we would have liked would have been instructions on how to use the air conditioning; it took a visit from the engineer to show us that it was in fact working and that it was us using it wrong which was causing it not to work.

The pool area is also fantastic and very well maintained; all the plants and palm trees look lovely. We managed to get sunbeds each day in the same spot on the terrace for us to sunbathe, but if you want to sit by the pool then you need to be up early to grab a sunbed; although advised not to, people still lay down towels. Even so, there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols available and lots of room to sunbathe.

We went all inclusive and it really was worth it. There was such a wide range of foods to choose from me and my partner sometimes had 3 different courses! All food was cooked to a high standard and tasted delicious. We were particularly impressed by the show cooking where you can get fresh meat, fish and pasta cooked for you to your liking. The ice cream also went down well with us; we loved the oreo crumble topping! The waiting staff work flat out to keep the restaurant in excellent condition; we couldn't believe that they were resetting tables which people hadn't even been sat at. If you don't fancy a big lunch then you can make your own ham and cheese toasties outside in the pool bar which were also tasty, very addictive! There is also a little shop inside the hotel which sells crisps and other snacks for a fairly cheap price. You help yourself to drinks which was great. We loved the cocktails on a night and the decorations were a great touch; the staff also work flat out during the day preparing all the glasses. The all inclusive list is quite small with only four cocktails being offered, but pina colada and tequila sunrise together with a non-alcohol san francisco was fine for us.

As for the location of the hotel you simply cannot get any better. The hotel is located right on the beach front which can be accessed from a door at the back of the hotel, great for evening strolls to watch the sunset. A very short walk away is the main strip of playa de las americas with all its shops, bars and restaurants, but is quiet enough to not hear all the music so you can still get a good nights sleep. The hotel is also close to the excellent waterpark Siam Park which can be accessed by a free bus service from Best Tenerife hotel. There is also a games room with a pool table at a price of one euro per game which we liked to play on a night.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at H10 Las Palmeras and we will definitely be returning in the future because we loved it that much!

Room Tip: Booking a seaview room is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LittlePrincess2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your review paints a great picture of the service, facilities and amenities we do offer.
We are very pleased to know that your time with us met your expectations and that our team members made an impact on your stay. Your words are an encouragement for us to continue working hard to improve every aspect and provide the more personnel touch to our guests.
We look forward to hosting you on you next visit to Tenerife! The H10-Las-Palmeras Team will be waiting for you!
Kindest regards!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,740 - 1,746 of 3,625 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

had a great week here good food plenty to do only problem i had was i lost my wedding i think i left in my room 622 7 when i went back to reception & asked if i could go & check to see if it was there the reception staff told me i couldnot go back in & they would get someone to check for & thet said it wasnt there so if anyone found a white gold wedding ring please get in touch

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Tenerife, and also for the kind review you posted on TripAdvisor. Reading it, makes us feel very happy. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we are part of your memories!
Regarding the missing ring, maybe you`ll get in touch with us at h10.las.palmeras@h10.es we nned to know your departure date to be able to check!
Thank you for your time, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Tenerife!
Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed at las palmeras for a week on all inclusive package. Excellent value for money. Fantastic hotel, location, food, rooms. Was given a sea view room which was lovely with great views of sea front. Hotel a stones throw away from beach, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants around hotel to choose from. Staff are a credit to hotel, always willing to help. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning in future!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LM240508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife, and also for your kind comments you posted on TripAdvisor. Reading this makes us feel very happy, all the H10 Las Palmeras-Team is very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay between us!.
We hope to get the opportunity to see you again in the not too far future!
Meanwhile, kind regards and thank you for your time!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here for a 4 night stay for a stag do. We had 7 rooms, some had kitchenette area, 2 bed rooms and bungalow style living. Rooms cleaned dailey etc.

Hotel is in a great location, nice and quiet. Beach 2 mins away. Pool area is great, plenty of sun beds BUT be up before 9am to make sure you get one.

We all went all inclusive which was a great idea. Food is very good and drinks are good too.

Great stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the H10 Las Palmeras.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly appreciated the accommodation in the bungalow, which were offered to you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just arrived back from this hotel.I must say everyting from the room to the food was excellent.We were all inclusive and the package was value for money.The hotel was very clean with good attention to detail all round.The location is very central but just far enough away from the strip so quite quiet in the late evening.I would definitely go back as I enjoyed i so much a definite 9/10.

Room Tip: pay the extra fora sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tart6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear guests,
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. I would also like to thank you for your very positive comments about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our leisure facilities during your stay, and I would like to thank you for your kind comments on our cuisine.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to H10 Las Palmeras once again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Warmest Regards
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just got back from a two week stay at this hotel, and there,s not enough room here to describe how good it was, food was top class, staff are very friendly and efficient, rooms and hotel are spotless, situation of hotel is great, right in the centre of las americas and close to all bars and restuarants with a back entance right onto the beach front, we will definately be back. really a great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: try to get a room above first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Davy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor.
The whole H10 Las Palmeras-Team were delighted to know that you found the hotel to be comfortable and convenient for your stay in Tenerife.
Service is vitally important for all of us and we would like to thank you for recognizing the effort made by each staff member.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and thank you once again for taking the time to publish your comments on Trip Advisor.
Kind Regards
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

had a loverly holiday staff were really friendly
nice people all nationalitys very few brits the pools were set in tropical garders and really
loverly just a path away from the beach we had sea view which was great
the food was excellent with plenty to choose from and two hot serving areas were it was cooked in front of you on request. i would recommend it for a nice quiet holiday
the day entertainment was fine but the night time wasnt that good catering for all the different languages took a while.but your rt in the ceentre of las americas so plenty outside
would i go back proberbly not but only because there were very few brits
but i would recommend it

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saphia1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Guests,
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel H10 Las Palmeras for your stay in Tenerife, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
We love our job, and reading reviews like yours makes us feel incredible happy.
We hop that one day we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £105 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing