We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“brilliant hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

travelled to this hotel onJune 4th 2013.hotel one of the best in playa de las americas.Fantastic view of the sea.FOOD VERY GOOD WITH LOTS OF CHOISE.The only down side was the lack of seats if you wanted to watch the evening shows But would return again

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear clients,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We welcome your comments on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed. Thanking the time you spent, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel

Thank you very much and best regards

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    1,255
    447
    114
    83
See reviews for
956
1,590
75
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We returned to H10 Las Palmeras in May for a week to our favourite hotel in Las Americas we booked and paid for a sea view and were allocated a refurbished room which was brilliant, reception staff were very helpful and friendly also bar and pool bar too - (they are all a credit to the hotel). Food in the restaurant was first class although very busy we never struggled to find a table.
We were to celebrate our wedding anniversary whilst on holiday and were sent fruit and champagne to our room.

Unfortunately our holiday was cut short by a serious family illness and we had to arrange alternative flights flying back home on the Tuesday.

We were treated with respect when we had to check out early and was refunded the balance of the all inclusive upgrade we had paid for (we weren't expecting this) thank you so much.

** Just one small niggle which really does need sorting out - NON all inclusive guests were helping themselves to food and drinks at the pool bar every day!!!! So what's the point of paying for all inclusive **

Looking forward to our next holiday.

Room Tip: High floor sea view - book and pay for before arriving to guarantee allocation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egypt4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear clients

Thank you very much for your comments and kind words of appreciation, addressed to our services, facilities and staff.
We are very sorry for the your holidays were cut short by a family illness. We give you all our strength to face this situation, we hope this situation is better now.
Think in positive helps us to cope the difficult situatiosn in life.

Hoping the best for you and all your family,

Warmest regards from All H10 Las Palmeras Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We are a husband and wife couple in our early fifties and have just come back from our 2 week half board stay from the 5th june 2013 at the Las Palmeras.Location was very good.The receptionists male and female were all very courteous and polite and helpful.Our room on the 3rd floor (320) was quite small but adequate.The view from balcony was not good,overlooking part of lower roof and street.Room was cleaned daily and towels changed.After paying good money for this hotel for half board, we expected tea and coffee making facilities.Charging for a small fridge in the room is disgraceful and also for the tv remote control,which would be better chained to the wall to stop people stealing it.All these extra prices are adding to the price of your holiday.They should be free!!!!! The food in the restaurant was good and plenty of it.The breakfast was a big disappointment.The streaky bacon tasted terrible,that was evident in the amount left over at every sitting,also the sausages looked like heated up tinned sausages.Needs improvement here!!!! People have been complaining about the large queues but really it is because of the lack of a proper queuing system when people are choosing there food.It should be one direction only not a free for all from both ends.All the restaurant waiting staff worked very hard and the hotel would not function without these hard working people.Why would you employ these supervisors in suits,as the restaurant staff could cope without them. Drinks are very expensive at the bar in the evening.Resident pianist was very boring and needed to liven things up.I felt like asking him to play Great Balls of Fire by Jerry Lee Lewis,that would have done the trick.Finally the public toilets on the ground and lower level floors were a disgrace.They stank of stale urine.This needs to be addressed.Overall the hotel was very good.Would we come back? Yes,we would. This is an honest and true review on how we seen it at the time of our holiday If the hotel replies with a comment on what we have said,it would be prudent of them to act on the recommendations we have mentioned

Room Tip: If you want a nice view,room 320 is not for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guests,

hoping that you have had a pleasant flight back home, we thank you very much for having taken the time to forward your feedback on tripadvisor.com.
We want to tell you we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.
We regret that your stay with us has not been totally up to your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies, we assure you that all necessary steps will be taken to improve our services.
Thank you for your time! We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again between us.

Sincerely yours,
Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just returned from H10 after 7 nights all inclusive. Check in was good and dealt with pretty quickly.Hotel was kept very clean and all the staff were helpfull and pleasant.The rooms although a little small were very clean and did the job as we mainly just slept in it anyway.The shower in the bathroom had loads of pressure,probaly the shower door over the bath could have been better as it leaked water unto the floor,not a problem for us but more work for the already hard working maids.Good selection of food all round loads of different dishes,you will always find something to suit your tastes.The hotel caters for all nationalities.The bars all serve a good selection of drinks including most named brands,although Jack Daniels isnt included in the all inclusive but the cocktails make up for it.We never had a problem getting a sunbed around the pool but a lot of people get up early to book them,if the sunbed isnt occupied for over an hour there is an attendant who will remove the towels freeing up the bed,i seen this happening and must agree its a good idea.The pool area is a little cramped for my liking sunbeds are pretty close together but saying that it was still quiet and very relaxing.The hotel is situated in a great location with loads of shops within a short walking distance and the beach is just outside the back of the hotel.
We had a lovely week at this hotel and wouldnt hesitate in reccomending it to anyone hopefully we will get back to visit it again in the future.

Room Tip: we had room 208 street and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear clients

Thank you very much for your comments,

We are glad to hear you had a lovely week at the hotel and you wouldnt hesitate in reccomending it and you will get back to visit it again in the future.

Thank you for your time!

Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We just returned from this H10 hotel, can't fault it, very pleasant staff, nice comfortable rooms, good food very varied. We are members so we had a few extra's given to us during our stay on Half Board. All inclusive is an excellent option they serve real cocktails and international drinks. We will stay at this hotel again when we visit Tenerife. Near to both Las Americas and Los Christianos beaches, bus roots, theme parks.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor in the summer, the entertainment is a little loud if your an early sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear clients

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor. First of all we want to thank you, you spent your holidays with us.
It is nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay and everything was ok (no faults)
Your description about our facilities and our staff is very important for us .
Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enable us to continue our improvement efforts.
We hope to be your choice of accommodation on your return visit to Playa de las Américas.
Kind regards,

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 11 nights from the 4th June 2013. This review is 100% honest!

When we walked in the lobby is nice and clean, we asked how much a seaview room would cost but it was out of our budget being a young couple, checked-in quickly ran through the AI programm, after going too our room we found someone was still in there so went to reception and they apologised immediately and gave us a seaview room as compensation, no questions just gave it too us! the staff are all amazing from the cleaners too the managers.

FOOD- BREAKFAST- was the only let down, mainly continental selection of cold meats, cheese, hotdogs and fat with a bit of bacon attached. Fresh pastries and coffee saved me ha!

DINNER- two selections either in the restaurant or in the bar area. The bar area serves burgers,hotdogs paella whilst the restaurant serves different things daily always something for everyone!

TEA- In the restaurant it had a selected night each night eg Mexican,Chinese show cooking always two meat (steak,lamb or chicken) or fresh fish plus the buffet selections of HOT not warm but HOT food.

The entertainment team are second to none who work long hours but love their job.

The all inc option is a must it includes the usual but branded drinks such as bacardi, smirnoff etc plus the cocktails are amazing and made too order! Big shout out too reuben who makes amazing cocktails and Jose who works in the big ben bar on a friday!

Location is good, right on the beach next too plenty of bars, buger king and a McDees

Would go back soon!

TIP- the hotel was full of Belgians who seem to like too get up and reserve beds all day and never use them. Get up before 8.30 too get a bed, the hotel does usually remove towels after an hour though

Room Tip: We had room 301 and had amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ste_Jones93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear clients

Thank you very much for your opinion on Tripadvisor.
It is nice to hear you have enjoyed you holidays between us.
The Mangement of the hotel want to thank you for your honest description about our facilities.
And as you told, we hope to welcome you very soon

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Myself and my partner visited this hotel in June 2013. Very impressed and would recommend for people to visit. All the staff are very friendly and could not do enough for you. Very clean and well orgainised. We stayed for a week, half board. Both breakfast and evening meal were standard. Plenty of choice, but not personally to my liking.
One issue myself and partner experience was as we were not 'All Inclusive' IE) Drinks not included, all the drinks we had, had to be charged to the room. There was not an option to pay for the drinks cash. This was a little disappointed for us, as we did not want to be left with an unexpected bill at the end of the week. One issue I wasnt happy with, was for evening meal no drink was suplied at all. Not even water. Every drink was charged extra. But for breakfast there were juices and hot drinks available.
As myself and my partner are in a situation where accessibility is an issue, this hotel is perfect for others also. The hotel is majorly flat and lifts available to all floors. Also around the resort is flat. With a 5 minute walk to the beach and local shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Would def recommend a sea view room, well worth it. The entertainment is on till 2300 but we manage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear guests,

We welcome your comments on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyedyour holidays. Inform our staff congratulations. Thanking the time we spent, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,299 reviews
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Property: H10 Las Palmeras
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing