We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we stayed for two weeks at end of may, reception staff helpful and polite. room very clean and kept very clean by hard working maids. a wide variety of good food kept us well fed. pool area had plenty of separate areas and beds ,but what topped my stay was the excellent vicenti,idry and laura doing the daytime activities. thank you,see you again soon ,mister roy

Room Tip: room 810 good views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59Roy_B59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your lovely review and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members, particularly our Entertainment Team. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future.

Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 3,625 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last 5 years
Each time we go back there has been improvements.
2nd visit dining area updated 3rd visit Al-carte restaurant added 4th visit outside stage for entertainment.
All staff pleasant & helpful. Good location nice garden. Entertainment ok difficult to get right so many different nationalities. Entertaining staff are great with the children.
Food good nice area to sit attached to restaurant. Pool bar has food when restaurant is closed. We were all inclusive you help yourself to drinks wine beer soft drinks,spirits at bar.
Going back later this year.
Reception staff are very good if you have problem they will help.

Room Tip: Pool view quieter & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear clients,

Thank you very much for your comments and kind words of appreciation, addressed to our services, facilities innovations and staff.
In our mind is always the desire to satisfy our customers and our greatest satisfaction is to hear that you have spent some unforgettable days in our Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you and your family already booked a return visit for next year, we are sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have just returned from 10 nights at H10 Las Palmeras, bed and breakfast, starting on the 11th June.
Location is fantastic as we where a young couple you are situated close to many bars,restaurants,shops,beaches and within walking distance of the famous strip yet still far enough away to have a quiet evening and close to public transport many bus stops near by and a taxi rank right outside. Our room was on Level 2 was adequate and provided everything you needed however the view let it down slightly as all we could see was a tree, a lower roof and part of the street however if you pay extra you can get a sea view which i would say is definately worth the extra money didnt bother paying for the remote just used the buttons on the tv dont see why you need a remote the tv is practically infront of the bed, lots of storage space for clothes and hangers. Cleaners are thorough and quick providing clean towels, new bed linen and tidying up and cleaning the room to a high standard.
The breakfast was a slight let down, bacon was horrible, sausages looked like they had been sat there for ages would be better if they had normal english pork sausages! The queue for toast was ridicolous most days and the bread was hard and stale so you had no choice but to toast it also not much variety so after a few days it becomes very repetitive. However the fruit was lovely and a wide selection of it too, also the staff within the restaurant where very helpful, polite and constantly repleshining any empty trays or glasses.
The pool area is great plenty of sunbeds and mattreses for everyone, pool is spacious and never seemed packed, went to the pool area several times in the afternoon and did not struggle to find a sunbed however if you wish to be close to the pool i would recommend getting there early. Cannot comment on the pool bar as never used it. They have 3 pool tables all seem very neglected and not level so not worth wasting money on them!
Reception proved to be very helpful,polite and friendly check in was quick and easy as was checking out and they let us store our cases in the hotel for several hours during the day of our departure which was a massive help. Overall the hotel was great and staff where great. Would definately go back and recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Sea View is definately worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

travelled to this hotel onJune 4th 2013.hotel one of the best in playa de las americas.Fantastic view of the sea.FOOD VERY GOOD WITH LOTS OF CHOISE.The only down side was the lack of seats if you wanted to watch the evening shows But would return again

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear clients,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We welcome your comments on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed. Thanking the time you spent, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel

Thank you very much and best regards

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We returned to H10 Las Palmeras in May for a week to our favourite hotel in Las Americas we booked and paid for a sea view and were allocated a refurbished room which was brilliant, reception staff were very helpful and friendly also bar and pool bar too - (they are all a credit to the hotel). Food in the restaurant was first class although very busy we never struggled to find a table.
We were to celebrate our wedding anniversary whilst on holiday and were sent fruit and champagne to our room.

Unfortunately our holiday was cut short by a serious family illness and we had to arrange alternative flights flying back home on the Tuesday.

We were treated with respect when we had to check out early and was refunded the balance of the all inclusive upgrade we had paid for (we weren't expecting this) thank you so much.

** Just one small niggle which really does need sorting out - NON all inclusive guests were helping themselves to food and drinks at the pool bar every day!!!! So what's the point of paying for all inclusive **

Looking forward to our next holiday.

Room Tip: High floor sea view - book and pay for before arriving to guarantee allocation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egypt4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear clients

Thank you very much for your comments and kind words of appreciation, addressed to our services, facilities and staff.
We are very sorry for the your holidays were cut short by a family illness. We give you all our strength to face this situation, we hope this situation is better now.
Think in positive helps us to cope the difficult situatiosn in life.

Hoping the best for you and all your family,

Warmest regards from All H10 Las Palmeras Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We are a husband and wife couple in our early fifties and have just come back from our 2 week half board stay from the 5th june 2013 at the Las Palmeras.Location was very good.The receptionists male and female were all very courteous and polite and helpful.Our room on the 3rd floor (320) was quite small but adequate.The view from balcony was not good,overlooking part of lower roof and street.Room was cleaned daily and towels changed.After paying good money for this hotel for half board, we expected tea and coffee making facilities.Charging for a small fridge in the room is disgraceful and also for the tv remote control,which would be better chained to the wall to stop people stealing it.All these extra prices are adding to the price of your holiday.They should be free!!!!! The food in the restaurant was good and plenty of it.The breakfast was a big disappointment.The streaky bacon tasted terrible,that was evident in the amount left over at every sitting,also the sausages looked like heated up tinned sausages.Needs improvement here!!!! People have been complaining about the large queues but really it is because of the lack of a proper queuing system when people are choosing there food.It should be one direction only not a free for all from both ends.All the restaurant waiting staff worked very hard and the hotel would not function without these hard working people.Why would you employ these supervisors in suits,as the restaurant staff could cope without them. Drinks are very expensive at the bar in the evening.Resident pianist was very boring and needed to liven things up.I felt like asking him to play Great Balls of Fire by Jerry Lee Lewis,that would have done the trick.Finally the public toilets on the ground and lower level floors were a disgrace.They stank of stale urine.This needs to be addressed.Overall the hotel was very good.Would we come back? Yes,we would. This is an honest and true review on how we seen it at the time of our holiday If the hotel replies with a comment on what we have said,it would be prudent of them to act on the recommendations we have mentioned

Room Tip: If you want a nice view,room 320 is not for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guests,

hoping that you have had a pleasant flight back home, we thank you very much for having taken the time to forward your feedback on tripadvisor.com.
We want to tell you we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.
We regret that your stay with us has not been totally up to your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies, we assure you that all necessary steps will be taken to improve our services.
Thank you for your time! We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again between us.

Sincerely yours,
Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just returned from H10 after 7 nights all inclusive. Check in was good and dealt with pretty quickly.Hotel was kept very clean and all the staff were helpfull and pleasant.The rooms although a little small were very clean and did the job as we mainly just slept in it anyway.The shower in the bathroom had loads of pressure,probaly the shower door over the bath could have been better as it leaked water unto the floor,not a problem for us but more work for the already hard working maids.Good selection of food all round loads of different dishes,you will always find something to suit your tastes.The hotel caters for all nationalities.The bars all serve a good selection of drinks including most named brands,although Jack Daniels isnt included in the all inclusive but the cocktails make up for it.We never had a problem getting a sunbed around the pool but a lot of people get up early to book them,if the sunbed isnt occupied for over an hour there is an attendant who will remove the towels freeing up the bed,i seen this happening and must agree its a good idea.The pool area is a little cramped for my liking sunbeds are pretty close together but saying that it was still quiet and very relaxing.The hotel is situated in a great location with loads of shops within a short walking distance and the beach is just outside the back of the hotel.
We had a lovely week at this hotel and wouldnt hesitate in reccomending it to anyone hopefully we will get back to visit it again in the future.

Room Tip: we had room 208 street and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear clients

Thank you very much for your comments,

We are glad to hear you had a lovely week at the hotel and you wouldnt hesitate in reccomending it and you will get back to visit it again in the future.

Thank you for your time!

Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £102 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing