We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
west yorks
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a fab stay at this hotel, stayed in the other H10 last nov and this hotel is far better! Firstly the hotel location is great. The hotel is very clean and easy on the eye. The main point of this hotel is the staff, you can have the best hotel in the world but if it has rude unfriendly staff then it's not even worth grading! The staff here are very friendly and make you feel welcome, the bar staff are fab and a credit to the hotel, all the cleaning ladies are lovely and the room was spotless with clean towels every day! I've stayed at so many hotels in Tenerife and have come across plenty of CBA staff into stay! The good was great probs one of the first time we've actually fully used AI. Was a little disappointed in the TV as no English channels like there was in the conquistador! Also the sunbeds! Well the ques of old folk wanting the same spot every day then sprinting once the tape was removed was unreal! This would worry me when I book Tenerife for July 2014! Even though notes were put in sunbeds they just did not listen! The pool bar is great! Loved this hotel and will Deffo return ESP if the tv and sunbeds are sorted out!! Thanks for a great stay guys and please continue to be friendly and helpful as this is one of the main things that makes your hotel :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diannejordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing so good reviews about your stay with us.-
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays and wants to come back again .
We will pass your special thanks to all the staff who works hardly every day to satisfy for all our guests.
We hope to welcome you in a not too far future.

Best Regards

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    1,228
    434
    109
    79
See reviews for
927
1,546
72
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Totally unacceptable attitude from reception staff, in particular the one who refused to call a taxi for me but said you can get one by walking across road (they did know I was disabled). Thank you to porter who offered help but was told not to by receptionist.
Remainder of staff very friendly, in particular piano bar staff.
Room was very dated with painted chipboard furniture and bed and pillows was very uncomfortable.
Was expecting waiter/waitress service in lounges but told that you had to get drinks yourself from bar yourself - so much for four star service.

Room Tip: Sea view above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1066conq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to extend our thanks for taking a few minutes of your time and share with us the impressions of your stay in the H10 Las Palmeras in Tripadvisor, which is a very important for us, as it helps us to know if we are in the right direction or if there are matters where we can improve.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are sorry to read of your concern. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable manner shown to you, by our reception team member. Please be assured that we have instigated immediate corrective training on all of my Reception team members. There can be no excuse for the lack of service and empathy shown to you.
About your comment about waiter service, It is important for us all the readers know , our all inclusive service is selfservice and this is the information we have published.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Sincerely

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Just got home from spending a week at this hotel as a solo guest.I really enjoyed my time here.The food and drink were excellant with a varied choice.All the staff were friendly in particular the evening bar staff in the piano bar who constantly made me laugh.The only downside to this hotel was the attitude of some of the foreign non UK guests.They would jump to the front of the queue or barge into you.The worst case was having my drinks removed from a table and put onto another.When i questioned the offending women she shrugged her shoulders and said she can do whatever she likes.Overall great hotel and i would return.Just wish that some guests had more manners but thats not the hotels fault.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank paulc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the H10 Las Palmeras.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. Please give us the opportunity to apologize for the behaviour of some of guests, but as you have told, it is not our fault.
We want to thank you for your kind opinion about our food and staff.

We hope to welcome you next time.

Best regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Had 10 night stay here on AI. Cannot fault our stay. The room was not classed as sea view but what a view we had,sea one way and mountains to the right(136). Large room with sofa and balcony. Food was great and always found something to eat and not repeated and lovely to have it cooked fresh. All staff we great but a special thanks to staff members Natalia,Jordi and Cristo a Credit to the hotel. Would book again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hakiebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 2nd week in November. Two adults and a 2 year old. Had a really nice time. We didn't upgrade so were facing the street but that has it's bonus for the early morning sunshine on the balcony. My only slight couple of gripes: rooms are very compact with old fashioned decor..... and the 'looky-looky' men and chinese crap sellers at the hotel entrance..annoying as hell.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig-Jamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays.
We know the discomfort that night vendors can cause, but it is really something against which we cannot fight. Sorry for that. The local authorities try to prevent it, but it is really dificult. But of course, it is your impression.
We hope this wasn´t an inconvenience to come back to Tenerife in the future.

Sincerely,

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at H10 las palmeras for a week at the end of October this year...it's is in an excellent location, approx 20mins from airport... clean hotel, but We think price wise it's over rated we paid €1900 euros just for the accommodation all inclusive (booked direct with hotel) & probably wouldn't stay there again...junior suite Rooms are too small for a family of 4 like us (2 children age 5 & 2) but their bungalows are spacious which they upgraded us too free of charge as the window didn't lock in junior suite & we was on the 7th floor not ideal with small kids!! The food is ok they try their best but it gets repetitive but there is something for everyone if your not too fussy! Kids Entertainment / kids club run by Karen & Laura is very good & they are lovely! Other hotels very nearby looked as nice so would probably give them a whirl next time. Siam park is great for older kids & adults but aqualand is more for the littler ones with bigger slides too for the big kids!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susiecharlieruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking time to publish your opinion after your holidays in H10 las Palmeras.
We regret the inconveniences caused during you stay.
Your complaints have been shared by the management and we hope to improve on this. Please accept my apologies for not having provided you with a restful, completely enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much again

Best Regards

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed for week at end of October, myself, husband and 15 year old daughter. Room was on 3rd floor overlooking pool, big enough for us all, beds were very comfortable and bathroom clean and tidy. On arriving the reception staff were very efficient and we were booked in quickly. The food was fabulous always a good selection where I'm sure even the fussiest of eater could find something! We never had a problem finding a table and even evenings only waited 2-3 mins to be seated. We were all inclusive and tried the majority if not all the cocktails, branded spirits are available and soft drinks and lager/wine and sangria could be served yourself so not any queues. The funniest part was in a morning watching the stampede for sunbeds, we never had a problem finding 3 beds but not sure how easy it would be in the summer. The pool is very well policed and not an inflatable or ball got near- fine for us but not sure if that would suit a lot of families with chldren.The hotel was situated within easy walk to playa de las americas which i think is suited to the party goers and los cristianos which was a bit more sedate. We went to a local market on sunday, reception gave info on where and how to find, this passed a morning and pleased my daughter with replica items. I wouldnt hesitate to return to this hotel as a very relaxing enjoyable time was had by us all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent a relaxing enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thank you very much again,

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Property: H10 Las Palmeras
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Americas, just next to the sea and with direct access to the to the maritime promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, delicious dining options (including the Italian a la carte restaurant, Specchio Magico), outdoor pools, a Daisy Club, a multisports court and a gym. Guests can also enjoy a full programme of daytime and evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Priceline, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing