We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the h10 las palmeras! On arrival we had an issue with our rooms! We booked 2 rooms but on check in we're advised that the hotel was fully booked and were placed in a bungalow which unfortunately was not suitable for our needs! With the help of our tour rep (louis) we were moved into newly refurbished rooms on the 7th floor the next day! We had no problems from then on! The pool areas are clean and sun beds were always available! At mealtimes there is so much choice! The all inclusive is excellent with branded drinks! The hotel has a perfect location and the weather was fantastic! We would go back to this hotel! We would have given 5 stars if the reception staff had been more helpful and considerate on arrival!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guests,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay between us at the H10 Las Palmeras. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your relax in Tenerife.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one, we are very happy to know you had an excellent holidays, be sure that all reviews, either good or bad comments, are taken in consideration by our management.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again between us in a future getaway!.

Sincerely,

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    1,227
    434
    109
    79
See reviews for
926
1,546
72
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We are on our last full day and can not fault anything at this hotel! Amazing choice of food very clean! Staff so helpfull we would defo stay here again! Highly reccomend it! Can't wait to come back in September this year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallyantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your lovely review and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us.
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future.

Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Food is not great,looks ok at first but becomes obvious pretty soon it's the same old song every night one or two nice things surrounded by average fare,the breakfast is much the same plenty of choice but just ok
The rooms facing the street are so noisy it's surprising they don't supply earplugs,the nightclub below shuts at 5:30am and is not by any means soundproofed add the taxi rank across the road and the bin lorry arriving at 7:30am and £200 to get a sea view room is probably worth it,no free upgrades were available,the pool area was pretty good.
The lager isn't great only bought 2 pints in two weeks glad I wasn't all inclusive,we still had a good time but won't be returning to this hotel

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steviejojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guests,

hoping that you have had a pleasant flight back home, we thank you very much for having taken the time to forward your feedback on tripadvisor.com. Please be assured that we constantly work on improving our services in order to enable a pleasant stay to our customers.
We sincerely regret the disturbance during the night. Our downtown location can mean extra street activity on weekends, as much as we try to contain.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, we are sorry that we have not been successful in your case.
Nevertheless, we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.

Sincerely

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here 29th of April/6th of may a party of four to celebrate my 50th birthday. Check in was fast. Staff friendly. we had two sea view rooms, these rooms are larger and have a bigger balcony with fantastic views ( we used room 67 ground floor on our last day so had a comparison) we always managed to find a sun bed or table and chairs around the pool at any time of the day. I am a fussy eater but like salads, pasta, breads so could always find something. This hotel has a lot of nationalities and brits are in the minority made it more interesting. Average age 50/60 not many young people but waiters where very nice to my son who is 24 and his girlfriend chatting to them and making them laugh
My tips:- book a sea view room worth every penny we had rooms 637/639
This is a large hotel with over 1,000 guests best time for breakfast if you like it quite 8:00 8:15 after 8:30 tables not reset, no cups, coffee machines run out. the staff do there best to keep up with demand but to avoid go early
Lunch times go first 1pm-1-15 or wait 3pm
Ask for branded drinks or you will get the cheep stuff! try Bombay gin with blue Nordic mist.
The sea front restaurant is part of the H10 hotel but not part of All inc We tried the king prawns as recommend by other guests on trip adviser 14e for 6 large prawns + potatoes very nice bottle of red wind 12e lovely setting watching the world go by.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are quieter. All inc good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank man s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guests,

We would like to extend our thanks for taking a few minutes of your time and share with us the impressions of your stay in the H10 Las Palmeras.
In our mind is always the desire to satisfy our customers and our greatest satisfaction is to know that you have spent some unforgettable days in our Hotel. All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here as a group of seven adults, apart from the rooms not being ready when we checked in we cannot fault anything with this hotel. The Hotel is spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. There is only one adjustment I would ask the hotel to consider and that is opening the restaurant slightly earlier for people with children.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the first floor without a sea view as these overlook the roof of the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your holidays and we are pleased that you appreciate our staff service and the hotel were spotless.
All your recommendations will be taken in consideration. You point of view is very important for us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future

Best Regards

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saverne, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having read few negative reviews, I hadn't high hopes. We arrived after midnight and we were invited to serve a cold meal even if the restaurant was closed.
The rooms aren't big, but they were very clean and cleaned every day, the towels changed regulary. The buffet very good assorted, for all tastes. Every evening had a culinary theme beside the common dishes. The waiters were very carrefully, the plates were changed immediatly after you left the table.
The service was 5 stars and all staff was eager to please.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Anca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and for your confidence.
As you could check by yourself, we are a very correct 4 stars hotel which is involved 100% in the guests´satisfaction. Of course all comments are important for us because they are the point of view of our guests.
It is glad to hear you had a very good experience between us and this is our main aim.

We hope to welcome you again very soon

Best Regards

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

4th may 2014,7 days, half board.
Just returned from a week at H10 las palmeras, read a few negative reviews before hand regarding food, I honestly could not fault it at all there was a very good selection every morning for breakfast and evening meal was excellent there was something for everybody and they had themed food nights, Spanish, Chinese, honestly could not fault the food at all, service in the dining room was excellent. Cleanliness of the room again was excellent, room was lovely we were situated at the front of the hotel but at the opposite end from the bars that are situated outside the hotel and we had no problems at all regarding noise. Entertainment we didn't go to but certainly was plenty day ( poolside) and night to keep all ages entertained. Pools were all lovely but the larger pool was very cold but the smaller pool was heated so this was very pleasant,but as it is very hot hot in Tenerife during the day just now (30oc) it was nice to dip into the cold pool to keep cool.
The hotel has an all inclusive board also and they do seem to cater for them more as we were half board we didn't see any snacks ,food that we could purchase around pool side, if buying drinks either poolside or at the bar with in hotel you don't pay for them at the time of ordering you have a card that each party member sign and when ordering drinks you sign for it and pay at reception either daily, which we did or you could pay it at the end of your stay. The hotel is very central to the main strip but far enough away if you don't want to go near it there are plenty bars nearby for all ages to enjoy, eating out is very cheap in theme rife we went out few times , aberdeen steak house to a fab breakfast for €2.95 if you fancy a change and beer is also €1.00 a pint it's local bear and very nice All in all a fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a central location

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter although a pool view would be good. Ur I think in high season there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review paints a great picture of the service, facilities and amenities we do offer. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experiences with everyone. We look forward to hosting you on you next visit to Tenerife!
The H10-Las-Palmeras Team will be waiting for you!

Kindest regards!

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Property: H10 Las Palmeras
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Americas, just next to the sea and with direct access to the to the maritime promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, delicious dining options (including the Italian a la carte restaurant, Specchio Magico), outdoor pools, a Daisy Club, a multisports court and a gym. Guests can also enjoy a full programme of daytime and evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, H10 Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing