We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Been from the 24th june for 7 nights and it was fantastic not 1 fault from start to finish pools and bar area brilliant and the food is some of the best abroad especially the italian thanks to all the staff please just skip the bad reviews there just rubbish

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jamienixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10 Las Palmeras
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel.
We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgettable. It is a great pleasure to us to hear that in your case we succeeded. Our gastronomy quality is something that we are very proud mainly by the effort and affection with which we do.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    1,253
    446
    114
    82
See reviews for
954
1,587
75
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

please please please to not take any notice of the stupid negative feedback on this hotel. i personally let the negative feedback put me off a little when i was reading reviews and deciding where to stay, so so glad i chose this hotel what a beautiful clean hotel this is. from the moment we walked in it was just the wow factor the staff were friendly and helpful. we had room 611 which is on the 6th floor we had a pool and sea view with balcony and the view was just breathtaking the room was a fair size had a fridge the air con was in full working order and very nice rather cold, room cleaned daily toweles changed beds changed ect. if you do decide to go then request a room high up as id imagine it would be quit noisy on ground floor or first floor. there was different entertainment every night the hotel provided in the pool/garden area which finishes at 2330 most nights but its fantastic from shows to live music. the beach is literally a 5 min walk if that the hotel is in a such a good location with everything at your doorstep from a 24 hour supermarket to icelands and fantastic resturantes if your looking for somewhere good to eat then turn left out of hotel and look out for steak house called the house very very nice there food is brilliant. the hotel is in a quiet area your not right on the strip full of loud music and drunks its about a 10 min walk away so its all out of the way. i will 100% return to this hotel over and over again without a doubt absolutley brilliant hotel could not fault it. anything ive missed or anything you would like to know then email me ill be happy to help

Room Tip: choose a room high up if possible . the room we had was pool and sea view so it is loud from enterta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ben y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your great review about H10 Las Palmeras and for recommending it to other readers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.
We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.
We hope to welcome you once again at H10 Las Palmeras.

Kindest regards

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and daughter. Our second stay was as good as our first and we have already booked up for next year. We did find a few different things different but it didn't bother us at all. Rooms were brilliant I emailed a few weeks before asking a few things room wise and we got a fast response and got what we wanted! Excellent customer service. Staff are friendly always smiling and happy to help. Kids entertainment wasn't on as much this year but that didn't bother us as our child was always more than likely sleeping although when it was on when we were told we did turn up to show our faces. We didn't spend as much time this year around the hotel on a night as we enjoyed going out on a night. The swimming pool was in the middle of a refurb but we still got great use of the big pool although was deep floats were provided, new pool looks beautiful. Location is fab right on to the beach and right next to everything it has everything you want. Food is fab, although did get repetitive there is always something and even fussed eaters would find something. We went for a snack at the Irish bar next door on our last day which was lovely. Overall the hotel is fab, lovely relaxing holiday even with a 2 year old, would recommend to anyone..Can't wait to return in June 2015!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Etraveller7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a review. This helps us to meet our main goal; to ensure all guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
It is a great pleasure to us to hear you have enjoyed your second holidays.
We are especially happy to read that you found all of our team to be friendly and smiling.

Hoping to see you again in 2015!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in the H10 Las Palmeras for a week from June 22nd to 29th with my boyfriend. Upon arrival (late around 10pm) we were informed that we had being given an upgrade room of a junior suite, which was fantastic, great room with a lovely view facing towards the strip with some mountains in the background! so amazing start to the holiday! Honestly do not see how a negative word could be said about this hotel, it is every inch a 4 star, the food was all absolutely fantastic with a ridiculous variety available catering to all needs, they even had theme nights with girls dressed up and tropical shots waiting before you entered the dining area! The amount of staff present in the restaurant area during meal times is testament to how well run meal times is, often I would see food being taken away and replaced before trays were more than half empty to ensure the best quality of food was served, iv certainly never witnessed that before. There was nothing cheap or tasteless about the 1 million different beverages available during meal times, champagne at breakfast is a winner in my eyes!The staff were all lovely and friendly and truly helpful, the only way I could even imagine them being 'rude' as suggested in some reviews is perhaps if guests were going in guns blazing making ridiculous demands... in which case, in my humble opinion, maybe you don't deserve the best customer service!!! some of these very hard working staff certainly must have more patience than me! some people seem to seek problems that simply do not exist! Drinks (particularly cocktails) were lovely, the bar staff , (particularly the absolute hilarious pair who worked the piano bar late in the evening) did their best to make you smile. The hotel itself is just beautiful and this sounds stupid but smells delightful! clean and just lovely! so many different lounge areas, I cant comment on wifi as others have because quite simply, I dont go on holiday to access the internet, I have plenty time for that at home in Scotland!we were all inclusive and therefore received a free meal at the 'a la carte' restaurant, which we both agreed we would have happily paid for. The three course meal served with wine and a desert shot was incredible, best meal we had all week and the service, god you felt like royalty waited on hand and foot! the staff in the a la carte really go that extra mile in service! Honestly could go on and on here, I will say aside from the hotel the location is perfect, lots of shops beaches restaurants and the busy strip a stones throw away not to mention Siam park being just a few euro taxi ride! We intended to make the most of the location on our stay however falling in love with the hotel and the amazing entertainment, which is on every night, we ended up not wanting to leave the hotel! we saw Brazilian dancers, flamenco dancers, a magician (not a cheesy rubbish one either ) and a acrobatic show! Id have paid to go out and see this! can not recommend this enough you are truly getting every pennies worth of your money in this hotel and I can not wait to return again, hopefully next year!! Book it NOOWWW you wont regret!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebMac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests,

Fisrt at all, we want to thank you the time dedicated to write your experience about your holidays at the H10 Las Palmeras on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! Overall, we are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay. It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our gastronomy, our restaurant, our staff and your pleasing room.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Tenerife

Kindest Regards

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel from the 23rd june for 10 nights all inclusive. We arrived very late to the hotel on the first night and were able to go in the restaurant and have something to eat which was very nice of the hotel.

Rooms- We paid for a double room and we given the room 549 sea view! Rooms are nice, you do need to pay 36 euros for the safe if you want it but do get 10 euros back! Rooms were always very clean and the beds were very comfy.

Food - this is the best thing about the hotel! Loads of choices and the food isnt repitive as you sometimes find this in all inclusive hotels. Their was always plently of things we liked. I have stayed in many 4* hotels before but this is the best for the food.

Location - hotel is situated in a good location, their are many bars and restaurants and posh shops one way and the other way their is also a few small clubs. Great if you are a couple, family, or just wanting to stay at the hotel all day.

Overall this is an excellent hotel should be 5 and to anyone wishing to stay at this hotel ignore all the bad reviews it is wonderful!!!!!!

We would deffo go back!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth6655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests

Thanks for posting your great review about your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.
We are so happy to hear that we made another guest a fan of H10 Las Palmeras and was able to impact your stay in a positive way. We are always looking for ways to ensure our guests experiences are tailored to their needs and reading your testimonial gives us a sense of pride that we got it right!

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Ignore all of the negative views about this hotel as it is all lies from petty people. I stayed in this hotel, I did not expect a lot after reading the negative views. The hotel changed my opinion from the minute I walked in. This is by far the cleanest and friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot. It is exceptional quality and should be a 5 star not a 4!!! The food is amazing, the rooms are cleaned daily by the friendly maids and all of the staff are polite and are willing to help no matter what the time! The entertainment it brilliant aswell, something for all the family! The only down side to my trip, it was not long enough, I could happily live in this hotel as it is by far the best I have ever stayed in and beats some of the 5 star ones that I have! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, you will NOT be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oakers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guests,

We want to thank you your time to share your great experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you have enjoyed your holiday, and you could happily live in this hotel!
It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our food, our cleaning service, our , our staff and your pleasing room. We are especially glad to read that our hotel is the friendliest hotel you have ever stayed in.
Thank you very much for recommending us to other readers.

We hope to welcome you again in next ocassion.

Kindest regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for a short 4 day break with my 21 year old daughter last week of June. We were very pleased with the accomodation we were given which was a suite with separate lounge area, both rooms with sea view. The All Inclusive options were more than satisfactory (and I'm very fussy) and the quality of the food was excellent. The additional touches of themed cooking and specials for us fussy eaters was most appreciated. In the short time I was there the staff were all extremely helpful and courteous towards all guests. I would suggest if anyone is looking for a a very laid back and peaceful beach holiday, this probably would not be the place to go. However I would say that this hotel, from a location perspective, has the advantage of being close enough to the bars & clubs if you want it and far enough away if you don't. The hotel was spotlessly clean - I'm an early riser and before the sun was up the cleaning commenced around the pool area. Definitely value for money and I would not have any reservations in recommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 176JuliaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guests,

First of all thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel H10 Las Palmeras for relaxing in Tenerife.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in a future getaway!.

Thanks again and kind regards!

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,876 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Property: H10 Las Palmeras
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing