We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Average”
Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Piramides
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Travelled here last October with two friends. Nice hotel, friendly staff, recommend for young groups or party goers not families. Only rating average as had to fight for sunbeds in October just makes me think what is it like over "high season" and the food wasn't anything special.

Would still recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    828
    841
    416
    503
See reviews for
622
1,156
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good hotel, perfect for young couples wanting a cheap hotel in a excellent location, loads to do around and about hundreds of bars and restaurants in walking distance. Room cleaned and bed and towels changed 3 times a week, good pools and plenty of sun loungers. In walking distance of several beaches and some lovely views.

No air con, roudy People returning from clubs early hours, and stags getting drunk around the pool, if this kind of stuff bothers you, pay more money. Excellent value for money can't complain :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Arrived at pirimides and straight away phoned rep to move hotel!!!! Walked into lobby with a horrible stench...and wanted to leave straight away! Our rep was very helpful from travel republic and got us into palm beach club very promptly...although we had to stay our first night in pirimides, we went to eat dinner which the food was awful!! Unexplainable uneatable food! The smell around the whole hotel was horrible and also outside our room, you have to pay to use the tv which is tiny, the rooms are spacious but very old and dirty...we slept there and at 4am the false fire alarm went off, we just couldn't wait to be moved...however when we was moved to Palm beach club this was a very pleasant stay for 9 nights and loved every moment of the rest of the holiday, amazing location right on the beachh front! I would recommend everyone to stay at palm beach club! :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeyda25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Brynmawr
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just got back from the piramides with my wife and son. We arrived at 12.15 pm and wasn't allowed into the room until after 2.00 pm. When we get to the studio room was disappointed to the quality of it, it was clean but small . 2 single beds and a pull out bed for my son who's feet nearly hanging over the end plus the bed slats were already cracked. It didn't have any fan but you could hire them. The 1 wardrobe wasn't big enough for 3 people, and was repaired where it has been damaged in the past. We had a good view over the pool though that made up for the room. The rooms were kept clean every day and towels changed regularly so that side was a plus. The hotel just needs modinization. It's location is a little far away from the beaches and probably took about 10 - 15 mins walk to the nice beaches. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. We were self catering so not sure what the food in the hotel was like? Pool area was nice and clean and the little shop was good for snacks and food we needed. The wifi in the hotel was rubbish compared to our country. It cost 20 euros for 1 device. So we got 2 for an I pad and my sons phone. 1 tip I would suggest is buy 1 and swap it back and forth the devices once they have timed out on the previous device as 20 euros is a rip off. All in all we had a good holiday probably wouldn't stay here again but for the price we payed was appropriate. I would give it a 3 star rating overall but a 2 for accommodation. We have stayed in the parque Santiago 3 previously which in my opinion is a 4 star compared to the piramides, and is closed to everything you would need. So all I can say is you pay for what you get. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good hotel. In a good location. Couldn't decide if it was a family hotel or a "lads" holiday hotel. There was a healthy mixture of both.

Rooms were very good. Except for the shower which leaked and turned the bathroom floor into a health hazard.

The pool was really good! Only complaint lack of sun beds.

There was a hornets nest on our balcony. We informed staff but they never removed it. The receptionist just said " I'll sent the cleaner" poor cleaner. So we had to keep our balcony door shut all week. It was either that or get stung to death. No brainer.

Food wasn't anything to write home about. But I'm writing this now so I didn't starve.

On a side note the hotel is about a 15 walk of the arona beach. Best beach I've been to! Fantastic set up!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jwedge321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Well after reading so many bad reviews before I went away I was so worried I went on the 25th July till the 7th with my husband daughter 13 son 7 we had a fantastic holiday every member of staff was fantastic apart from one bar Spanish staff he was very rude maids come in room every day with fresh towels cleaned if we wanted it cleaned only thing wasn't much for kids at night but we went to local bar with them they did say the lady had not long started and they were sorting more things for kids pools were very clean no problems getting beds food was nice Siam park lora park aqua land monkey park are must fantastic days out would defo go back to hotel if went to tenerife again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goldiecrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a 10 night stay and we absolutely loved it! Do not listen to all the poor reviews.
I am a very fussy eater and there was only one day where I didn't like the food! There was a lot of choice every day with different meats etc! However I didn't reckon much to the puddings!
All staff were really friendly and worked hard to serve drinks quickly when the bar was busy!
Room was lovely and spacious with a nice view. Towels were changed often and room kept clean except I would have liked the floor mopped more often.
Plenty of sunbeds which are in really good condition! People who complain about not getting one clearly didn't get up before half 10.
I would definitely stay again I think it's great value for money and in a good location!
My only complaint is that there was no amaretto at the bar!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Abiabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#31 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Property: Las Piramides
Address: Avenida Americas S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing