We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Las Dalias
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,111)
Filter reviews
5,111 results
Traveller rating
2,536
1,713
607
171
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,536
1,713
607
171
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaentertainment teaminterconnecting roomsgreat holidaybar staffshopping centreplenty of choicetaxi rankbranded spiritscosta adejesiam parkglass of champagnemini clubevery nightevening entertainmentsomething for everyonewelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
2,979 - 2,984 of 5,111 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I have just returned from a week at Las Dalias, we visited last year with a party of 7, this year there was only 3 of us. I cannot fault this hotel, despite some negative reviews I would have to be extremely picky to find issues. There is only one main issue which has been mentioned in a previous review, some people are extremely rude when checking in, most people wait in the queue to be dealt with but others seem to think it is perfectly acceptable to jump the queue, this did appear to be spanish guests who communicated fine with the reception staff. The hotel staff should politely ask them to return to the back of the queue instead of serving them, this also occurs at the bars within the hotel, some guests seem to think they can do what they want instead of waiting their turn.

When we arrived at our room we were disappointed to find we had a road view rather than a pool view as requested to Thomas Cook. After visiting reception they gave us 2 new rooms with a pool view free of charge. Later on that day reception phoned our room to see if everything was ok and the day after we returned to the room to find a bottle of champagne and a basket of fruit compliments of Iberostar, this was a lovely gesture and shows how they care for their guests.

Our holiday experience was fantastic at Las Dalias. There is food available from 7am through to 9.30pm, then crisps and peanuts are available when the bars are open. I cannot fault the food and the choice, it can be a little salty but maybe this is to keep the food fresh? The staff are extremely friendly, always polite and humorous! The entertainment team work so hard and seem to work long hours but they are always smiling and involve the guests in the shows. The hotel is very clean, every morning the pool and bar area is cleaned. The maids are fantastic, cannot fault them.

Make sure you attend the welcome meeting, there are some fantastic tours and trips out available, I would highly recommend Loro Park and the bus tour around the island which stops at Candellaria, Santa Cruz and Puerto De La Cruz, well worth the money to see some unbelievable sights. We also went to the market at Los Christianos, just a word of warning, I got a photograph taken with parrots whilst at the market, after paying 10 Euros the photo never turned up at the hotel as promised!

I would definitely recommend Las Dalias whether you are a family, group of friends or a couple, there is something for everyone!

Room Tip: A pool view is definitely better than the road view, try and book with the travel agent rather than on arrival.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sianypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 27 aug till the 3 sep,2012 the hotel was spotless, staff all friendly and food was amazing, we stayed all inclusive and were not dissappointed, gents had to wear long trousers at night in the dining room, but not a issue for us, bottled water was great and having the fridge in our room was a plus, would return to this hotel. the hotel does look tired in places but what hotel doesn't. the pool was lovely and large enough to get a swim. the staff really go that extra mile with your drinks, by putting fruit in the sangria also the champagne sangria with your all inclusive.( i didn't find this out till 2 days before i leave, maybe a blessing :-) ) also cocktails were lovely with fresh melon on the side, nice touch. hope to return next year.

Room Tip: worth paying for the pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Can't fault this hotel, the staff were very helpful & friendly, the hotel was clean, the food & drink was brilliant , great location too! Short walk to the beach & shops. The weather was great too! Short walk to the water park which was very good! Deffinately worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikkistanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have just returned from a week at this hotel with my partner and we were impressed. The range of food was very good, there was something for everyone and quality wise was good. I don't think I could complain against anything for that. Most drinks were branded on the all inclusive, you could get Smirnoff vodka for example, however some branded things did still imply a charge. The range was quite decent! Cleanliness was very good, room cleanliness could improve as there were some things in our room that weren't moved that needed attention but standard is still high. Air con is my only real moan for the hotel, I couldn't sleep a few nights as it was so hot and it didn't seem to be working too well. Also it could do with upgrading, the hotel is beautiful but rooms are pretty basic. overall I would recommend this hotel to all ages, I don't have children but the entertainment was plentiful for them. There were little stalls in the hotel too by the resteraunt selling some lovely items like jewellery and bags, this was a nice touch I thought. We enjoyed our holiday here!

Room Tip: We paid for a pool view but it wasn't really worth it. My opinion, some people may think its worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Just returned from a break at iberostar las dalias. Arrived at the hotel -

Reception area in need of some renovation namely a coat of paint. Queued for about 20minutes at reception due to French and Spanish guests in the hotel just walking directly to the front of the queue and being served. After the 20 minute was offered a glass of champagne or orange juice. After the member of the reception staff pouring us a drink she proceeded to serve 2-3 other customers whilst prior to returning to me. So in short took about 40minutes to check in.

Rooms are extremely basic. A decent size for two people to sleep in. Beds are rock solid and are on wheels so they move about continuously. The rooms I was in had an extremely dated tv and would be as well not having it as it couldn't get a picture clear picture. Air Con was ok in the room. The bathroom where nice. Rooms where kept clean and can not fault the maid. The view from the balcony of the rooms is poor unless you are willing to pay extra for a pool view however the hotel is overpriced already without having to pay €15 extra per day for a pool view.

Pool area - pool area was nice enough. However the pool had extremely salty water. On cleaning the pool on a daily basis they put in a bucket of salt as well as chlorine which appears pointless as chlorine it's the main cleaning agent of the pool. The sunbeds where dated as well. The life guard at the pool was extremely helpful if there where no sunbeds or umbrellas available and would get one within minutes or even quicker.

Restaurant - decent selection of food in restaurants however everything is coated in salt and oils. There is no food in this place that they do not add a lot of salt too. Food is very repetitive and gets boring after about 3-4 days. The staff in the restaurant are nice although one or two are exceptionally unhelpful and ignorant however I documented this on my hotel review.

Bar area - the bar areas are nice the staff going around the tables are helpful. However again at the actual bars there is no system of queuing and whilst UK tourists wait in a line the other guests Just went to the front and where served almost instantly. The selection of drinks is really good and offers branded drinks to suit anyone however you must request these or you are giving the local drinks.

Entertainment - The only area of this hotel which is actually 4 star the staff where amazing and tried to get as many people involved as possible.

Location ok within walking distance of las Americas. Is extremely hilly round about the hotel.

Recommendations

Try another 4 star hotel and go to this hotel if the entertainment is not good at the other 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another 4 star hotel in this area as most are a lot nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerryD1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Gerry,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

First of all we are sorry that the differences in culture provoked that you felt that guests of other nationalities were helped quicker than the English. In Iberostar Las Dalias we aim to offer splendid holidays to all our clients regardless of their origin. We thank you for sharing this feeling as now we will be attentive on the matter.

It is our target to open our doors to offer a wide range of dishes to sample the best recipes not only from the Canarias Islands but international dishes for all tastes as well. In Iberostar we believe that the culinary part of your holiday is very important and therefore we only work with professional chefs, using products of prime quality. We have passed your remarks to the gastronomic department that is constantly working to please all palates. They commit to take your comments in account and they are checking that all procedures are accomplished in accordance to our demanding quality and variety standards.

We also took good note of your disappointment regarding the fluency of the check in procedures and we will do our utmost to increase the efficiency of it in order to be as quick as possible.

Further we are sorry that the equipment of our rooms could not fulfill your expectations, all rooms include telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, mini-bar and safety-deposit box. On the other hand we are grateful that you highlighted the large bathrooms with nice shower and hairdryer as also their immaculate state of cleanliness. We will certainly congratulate the housekeeping service for having contributed to your well being whilst staying with us.

We also regret you didn´t find your bed comfortable and we lament not to be informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. We wish to offer a satisfactory night rest and therefore we have softer over mattresses to put on the main one for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed.

In relation to the magnificent pool areas we are proud that you described them as lovely although we don´t understand how come you felt they were salty. In Iberostar Las Dalias we dispose of 1 children pool and two fresh water pools that are daily maintained and the water composition is checked twice a day, nevertheless we never had a salt water pool as we are located only 500 meters from the beach.

In addition it is very enjoyable to read that the selection of drinks and the service of our waiters in the bar and in the restaurant were satisfactory to you. In our opinion, the human forces in Iberostar are one of the most important pillars to build a hotel that offers well being, comfort and splendid holiday conditions. Therefore we are delighted you enjoyed this part so much!

Most of all we are delighted to see that our animation team and the life guard impressed you positively. To guarantee an excellent service from each and every staff member we lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training. We feel proud that their performance was this satisfying to you!

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews