We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Las Dalias
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$156
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,116)
Filter reviews
5,116 results
Traveller rating
2,539
1,714
608
171
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,539
1,714
608
171
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaentertainment teaminterconnecting roomsgreat holidaybar staffshopping centreplenty of choicetaxi rankbranded spiritscosta adejesiam parkglass of champagnemini clubevery nightevening entertainmentsomething for everyonewelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
2,452 - 2,457 of 5,116 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

my partner and i have just arrived back from a long weekend stay (4 days) at the las dalias and what a lovely stay we had the hotel was lovely and clean the staff happy and helpfull and i have to say how very smart all the staff were all very well turned out. the food was good and plentyfull with a good variety. the only downside we went half board and we could not pay for our drinks as and when we got them they give you a bill and you pay on check out not a big problem but would have prefered to have paid as we got our drinks, but all in all a very good holiday and would consider going back again. shirl.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 9th floor the views were lovely pool, sea, resort.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Shirley,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay; it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home with them.

We took good note of your comment on the payment for drinks at dinner and lament your disappointment however, after many considerations, it has been decided that it was more practical for guests to sign the bills and settle them upon check out.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read your praising comments on our staff and their genuine helpfulness, it is very rewarding to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay at our hotel.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday within a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.


Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have just returned after two great weeks at this hotel this was our 8th visit and can't wait to go back. We stayed in room 209 and was very comfortable there clean towels every day and nice clean sheets every other day the staff are a credit to the hotel from the cleaning staff to the bar staff every one was great. The entertainment team are on the go from morning till last thing at night Colin and his team are just brilliant I take my hat off to them all. The food was very good and the selection of cheese is first class. My only moan would be that I think it is about time that the towels at the pool should be renewed as the are rather thin

Room Tip: Room209 was great one floor up from the pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Norma,

We appreciate you taking your time to write and share your feedback on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel as we are continuously striving to perfect our services for our valued guests.

We took good note of your comment on our pool towels and passed it to our head of department for revision and improvement; however on the other hand we thank you for pointing out the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and public areas.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us.

Last but not least, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We always strive to make every experience with us an unforgettable one. Thank you for choosing us again and again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in The 4 Star Las Dalias hotel from 22/02 till 01/3/14 in room 245

The rooms are in desperate need of upgrading , I had the most uncomfortable night's sleep due to the well worn mattress , on closer inspection of the mattress I was appalled to find there were no mattress or pillow protectors , surely this should be standard in a chain of hotels of your quality.

We explained to the receptionist on duty that the bed was too hard ,she said she was sorry but could give me another pillow !!! . I had to request some extra blankets which I would put under the sheets to try make the bed bearable . Please note I had to offer a solution to the problem.
No blankets arrived and I then had to seek out the housekeeper for the blankets, blankets arrived within the hour.

I was dismayed to hear on my return home that you have softer mattresses , shame we were not offered one.

The television had a few English channels but after 2 day's Sky news was the only one we could receive.


The room was very dated and could do with a complete overhaul, , carpet was not very clean and it was like the type you would use an office. The fridge was not working ( I think you had to pay a supplement for this, as did you with the safe )









Check in was quick and smooth, we were given a welcoming glass of champagne which I thought was a nice touch. Staff are friendly and helpful.





The bathroom handle came off in my husbands hand and he left it on the side of the sink, it was still there when we left.


THE POSITIVES

The reception and public rooms were first class .

The food was good and plentiful.

The staff excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciahendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Patricia,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely regret reading your disappointment on the room we accommodated you in and to hear that you didn’t sleep well; we passed on your comment to our head of reception so as to improve on our service and are glad to inform you that a new set of soft mattress toppers has already been ordered and should be delivered shortly.

Moreover, we informed our head of housekeeping about the bathroom handle because as per our standards our housekeeping staff when undertaking the daily cleaning of the rooms should inform our maintenance team immediately in case of any imperfection and we apologize for the inconveniences caused.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, their great attitude and full commitment to ensure that all guests are enjoying their stay is one of our main strengths and we will congratulate them all on your behalf.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us; we are delighted to hear that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay at our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this hotel is very good .the room we was in was faultless roomy and very clean .the bar and evrthing else was very good ,the staff were rushed off there feet ..there are plenty of sun loungers .we have been to this resort many times and we have stayed at the sister hotel up the road torviscios park ..we came here in december .so i wanted to try something a little different ,what a mistake .the food is so poor you think your in a refugee camp NOTHING IS HOT ....NOTHING ....the fried eggs are cooked 20/30 at a time .so if there is no queue they can be cooked to death .the omlettes are put on the grill then the cheese and what ever is put on them they are not cooked .the chef told me he has been there 8 years ,well it.s about time some shown him how to cook .there is only one chap who has not got a clue cooking all the meat /fish for the whole hotel .there is only one deep fat fryer to cater for everyone ,so when they are ready they are chucked on the serving didh full of cookong oil .having put upwith this for 12 days i asked to have my meals at the torrvious park ...NOW THAT IS A FOUR STAR SMASHING

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antony2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading your disappointment on our cuisine, we thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your overall impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel so we can take your vision into consideration in order to improve the level of our services.

We deeply lament reading that our buffets did not live up to your expectations however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that at IBEROSTAR we only work with expert Chefs and do our utmost to ensure the high quality levels imposed by the company on a global level; this is why we were surprised to read your comments on the show cooking stands where our Chefs prepare eggs in the morning and meat/fish for lunch and dinner, cooked to order.

Moreover, we also would like to point out that each tray is being exposed for a maximum of an half an hour although some may last a little longer depending on the product; during the service we check the temperature again to make sure that it is appropriate. Our hotel is HACCP certified, following the strict food safety management system as per EN ISO 22000:2005, thus minimizing possible dangers in food processing, preparation and presentation. At IBEROSTAR we apply these high standards of quality and want to reassure you on this point.

On the other hand, it is very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; we sincerely regret that you were left with a negative impression and please know that regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for a week here at the beginning of March. The hotel is really clean and they are constantly maintaining the hotel - workers always seem to be on the go. The breakfast is fab - cant fault it. Omlettes made to order and eggs cooked how you like them. The food was typical all inclusive but there was always something to choose from.

Cocktails were brilliant and the bar staff couldn't do enough to help you and were very pleasant.

The animation team worked very hard all day - there was always an activity on the go but you were never pressured into taking part if you didn't want to. Fashion shows during the day were good with a good range of clothing which was reasonably priced too. The all inclusive drinks were great - branded drinks like gordons gin were part of this.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we intend to go back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we are thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay among us.

Moreover, we greatly appreciate your highlight on the cleanliness of our installations and the good care we take of our hotel striving to offer comfortable and spotless accommodations to all our guests.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays in Tenerife.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa Adeje and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews