We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sunds, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Fantastic service (staff) - good weather and fabulous food
= Super holiday.
The buffet had everything you could wish for and the cleanliness was extraordinary.
Everyone in the staff was always smiling and very helpful. Everybody from the restaurant, the bars, the cleaning and the team running the activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank kkogpsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,080
    1,534
    571
    158
    75
See reviews for
1,777
1,739
94
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,029)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My partner and I have just got back from a fabulous 7 night stay at this brilliant hotel. The staff are the most amazing, helpful, cheerful people ever and could not do enough for us. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean and grounds immaculate. People who are moaning about the rooms and decor of the hotel obviously have nothing better to do!!!! It's not a business hotel, a family holiday!!! The all inclusive was amazing, food was so varied, we never got to try all the dishes because there was so many to choose from!!! Plus the food was hot and not Luke warm like most hotels. If you live out of your freezer on chicken nuggets etc, then this is not the place for you. They serve fresh meat,
veg, rice, salads, potatoes etc. drinks are not watered down, beer was good and mostly served in a glass unless you were by the pool, even then, they were served in proper plastic cups, not the paper thin ones normally used. The activities were good, with big inflatables in the pool which all the kids seem to enjoy us loads of other activities going on too. Entertainment staff were fantastic and got really involved with everyone, even the lifeguard had a good laugh. This holiday really was good and there is too much to say on here, location great, hotel great. This is the only review you need to read!!!! We are definitely going to return to this hotel with our kids, hopefully at Christmas

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claydenharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just returned after a 10night stay at this hotel I have 4 children 2,5,9&12yrs.

The hotel itself is dated and does need upgrading to keep its 4* the rooms we had were on the 3rd floor and had a huge balcony bigger than the room itself with 2 sunloungers and table and chairs the rooms are very small and when you are all in the room getting ready there is no room to move so the large balconies came in very handy.

The beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on we changed the materess 3 times!! and was no better off they are old you can feel the springs and need replacing. The interconnecting door for the kids was great for large families.

The kids club was good but the park was dated and needed upgrading as my 2yr old couldn't go to kids club we took her to the park next door but as the wooden structure is an old design there is no way of getting to the slide for young ones so you had to lift them up everytime, it could easily be a much better area with a bit of money being spent. The small indoor play area in the main bar/Lounge with little tykes slide small ball pit was good but could have been bigger didn't like or understand why they just turn the lights off with no warning when the entertainment starts obviously scares the life out of the kids and don't see why the lights cant be left on in there so kids can play while adults watch the entertainment???
I really didn't like the pool area layout its old design with lots of concrete round the pools and lots+lots of sunbeds in a confined area the kids pool had limited sunbeds around it so was always busy. The tiles around the pool were really dangerous when wet and lots of children slipped over there are also steps around the pool that have no markings so again lots of kids falling over on these.

We were all inclusive and the food and drinks were excellent quality the food was always lovley with lots of choice and the branded drinks included were a bonus.
All the staff of this hotel are a credit to the company everyone that we had contact with was so friendly and helpful the entertainment team work so hard around the clock and do an excellent job, and the bar staff were always quick and efficient.
The hotel is in a great location with the shops and supermarket across the road we had a really good day out at aqualand which is a 5min walk from the hotel, the pools in there are great for little ones as they are the walk in with lots of small slides ect if we had of gone the 1st week we would of defiantly took the offer of come back 2nd day offer for 8 euros although it is expensive in there for food and drink so take bits with you.The dolphin show was fantastic.

So although we wouldn't go back it just didn't have the level of comfort I was looking for we did enjoy our holiday, but feel that iberostar need to spend some money on this hotel now to bring it up to standard.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking pool which has the largest balconies with sunloungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 772tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel for your family holidays in Tenerife and for sharing a review on your stay so as to take your vision into consideration in order to keep on improving the level of the services that we provide to our guests.

We took good note of your comment on the lights being turned off when the show begins and would like to take the opportunity to explain that it is a normal procedure for any theatre, obviously the area is not completely into dark and we kindly ask our little guests to sit down and watch quietly the entertainment program and invite parents not to play with children during the show as a form of respect for the performers and other guests.

Moreover we lament your disappointment with the comfort of the beds in your room and passed on your comment to our management so as to revise the possibility to renovate them together with some areas of our hotel in order to guarantee more comfortable accommodations to all our future visitors.

All around the pool there are signs with the pool rules which indicate not to run or rough play around the pool inviting guests not to walk bare feet the floor being wet, in order to avoid possible accidents.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets; at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just returned off our holiday after staying 4nts at this hotel. The hotel is classed asa 4 star but is really a 3. The team are great and work very hard around the clock to keep everyone entertained and happy. We'll done star friends. All staff from the cleaners to waiters are friendly.

Food was good however feel there could be more choice and different cuisines could be introduced or even theme nights. Good choice of salads.

Great mini club for the kids however for the evening I think more could be done other than just a disco in the evenings. My 2 year old was playing with some other kids some only 12 months old in the Toddler playroom and every night the lights would be turned off in this small room without any notice. This is a major health and safety issue if a child was to fall off the slide after the lights had been switched off as it was pitch black. Parents had to dash In to find there kids to get them out.
We went for the all inclusive option but felt more better quality food could have been put on at snack bars other than just hotdogs burgers and dry sandwiches it was the same everyday.

Beds are very uncomfortable and definitely not a 4 star quality sleep. Rooms kept clean everyday. Need to pay for the hire of the safe. No concierge service for a 4 star.
Site seeing is great ideal location to shops and beach.

Room Tip: We had a room facing main road no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just returned from holiday after staying here for 9 nights! Rooms look old like from the 80's! worn out ,shabby dull! First room we got smelt really bad so they swopped us to another room! The beds were old and springs sticking out which they changed when we left sheet off on second day!We are a family of 4 kids aged 8 and 10 years we had interconnecting rooms. Food ok not great! Pool outside was so cold children did not want to go in it so we organised other things for them instead! This hotel is not a 4 star hotel we are a well travelled family and always stay in 4 star hotels and this is more a 3 star! Iberostar need to seriously look at their star rating! Also you get free 30 minutes of wi-fi each day by reception what a joke! but if lots of people are using it at the same time you cant connect! We have stayed in Tenerife lots of times and this hotel the worst ever!!The only thing good was the pleasant staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Tracy,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We took good note of your comments on the room we accommodated you in and passed them to our management for information however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that even though our hotel was built a few years ago, we strive to maintain all installations and accommodations to their original standard, the star rating is not decided by the hotelier itself but by the Tourism Council and depends mostly on the services available at the hotel, its size and facilities.

Moreover we are sorry to hear that your children were not able to enjoy the swimming pool and lament you didn’t take advantage of our Kid’s Club service; children are always very welcome among us and are kept entertained by our professional Mini Club staff who organizes a wide array of activities for our little guests to take full advantage of their stay, with enriching games and fun sport activities designed to expand kids’ horizons and create new friendships in a multicultural environment.

On the other hand we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At IBEROSTAR, we continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Once more thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent animation team and staff generally very pleasant.

Alyson who sold tickets for trips etc was very knowledgable and helpful.

Rooms basic but clean.

The standard and quality of food was very good. We were half-board and I think if we were full-board we would have found it rather monotonous.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yepsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel, we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time among us.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights; the variety of dishes is ensured by our two weeks menu rotation so as to offer our guests a wide array of succulent dishes and new options at every single meal.

We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation team, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We're just back from a family holiday at Iberostar Las Dalias, we have 2 children 15 and 12 and didn't know what to expect as never been on this sort of holiday before. We couldn't have had a nicer time and that was all due to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. From the moment we arrived at reception, to the bar staff, maids, restaurant staff, they could not do enough for us. But the best has to be Jim and the STAR Team, they are just brilliant with the kids, which was great especially when you have a 15 year old boy. The activities were varied and the enthusiasm put into the events just brilliant.
We never struggled to get a sunbed, the pool area always clean as was the rest of the hotel.
For us the food and drinks offered on the all inclusive were good quality and varied with food always available. The hotel bedrooms are a little basic, but to be honest we spent little time there as there was always so much to do. Siam Park is a great day out and walkable distance as is the scuba diving but don't expect to see any Turtles!
Thank you for a great holiday and hope you continue to have a great season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 661Pip_pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,397 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Property: Iberostar Las Dalias
Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s all inclusive at the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel, from the smiles on your children’s faces as they leave the Miniclub to the delight of stretching out and sunbathing on the sun deck loungers. And let’s not forget the best Canary Island cuisine together with flavours from around the world served at your table. Now it’s your turn. Choose your all inclusive hotel for families in south Tenerife and all you need to worry about is having fun. Space for everyone. From Double rooms with sea views for a wonderful stay with your partner to spacious interconnecting family rooms so you can keep an eye on the kids, we have the perfect room for all guests. Non-stop adventures for children. From inflatable slides at the pool, foam parties, dancing in the minidisco and contests of all kinds, the little ones can let their imagination run wild while they have a blast! A break for mum and dads. While your children have fun, you can melt away stress with an aromatic massage, pamper yourself with an afternoon at the hairdresser’s or show off your skills with a game of pool. Fancy a romantic dinner? Your wish is granted. Find the time for some intimacy during your holidays in Tenerife with our babysitting service. You want it, you’ve got it. Make the most of the restaurants at the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias with our all inclusive accommodation. See how the chefs cook your favourite dishes before your eyes or discover the secrets of the local, national and international cuisine at each meal. Truly delicious! Holidays at sea. If you love crystal-clear water and golden sand, you’ll find it hard to leave Playa de las Americas. You won’t find a better place for admiring sunsets from the shore, enjoying infinite swims in the sea and helping the kids to build incredible sandcastles. Family trips. The best water park in Tenerife is just 5 minutes from the hotel and is a world of fun for children. Don’t miss an excursion to the top of Mount Teide, exploring the coast of the Canary Islands while scuba diving or taking a relaxing ride on a catamaran. 365 days of sunshine. The Canary Islands boast average temperatures of 22ºC throughout the year. Take advantage by relaxing in the whirlpool bath, cooling down in the pools at this hotel in Costa Adeje, or sipping a chilled mojito in the pool area while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Lastminute, Iberostar, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing