We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time to Tenerife” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Las Dalias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First time to Tenerife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at Las Dalias 13th to 27th june with my husband .we were checked in quickly and the man behind reception invited us to store our cases behind reception while we went to eat before the restaurant closed even though it was near to closing time the food was still hot with plenty to choose from throughout our stay the soups were delicious.Our room was somewhat dated and in need of decoration but very clean with the beds and towels changed every couple of days granted the beds are quite firm but we didn't mind that the pillows were quite small and flat but we asked the maid for extra pillows and this was no problem .All the staff are very friendly and work very hard the star friends led by Collin kept everyone entertained.Special mention to Manuelo in the lobby bar always with a smile on her face and excellent service also Hajjid who was very welcoming. the hotel is very well situated within walking distance of Los Americas and Porto Collom which were both very good for a stroll after dinner Can I also mentin the ladies on the star desk especially Gil they were always happy for a little chat .The only thing we didn't like was the stampede for sunbeds this wasn't helped by maintainance work being done as cracked tiles were replaced I know this is for customer safety but quite large areas were roped off so that cut down the available sunbeds.This did not deter us and we had a great holiday overall.

Room Tip: we paid extra for a pool view and asked for a room on a high floor and we were on the 9th floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherineforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,002
    1,482
    564
    155
    73
See reviews for
1,706
1,690
92
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a week wished it was 2 had an amazing time loads to do for both kids and adults we were all inclusive which was brilliant food was lovely couldn't fault we all loved every bit staff were always helpful and pleasant would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Still an outstanding hotel this being our 4th visit. and will returning september / october time
stayed at las dalias from 23rd to 30th June 2014 with my husband.
this hotel is great for couples,friends and families,
checking in went smoothly, glass of cava was great, and basket of fruit in room, a big thank you to the reception staff,
we had yet again another brilliant room 356, large balcony with sunbeds, kept immaculately clean from the maids, fresh towels everyday, and fresh bedding when you wanted it, you only needed to put the box on the bed.
Entertainment great -always something to do day and evening, if you wanted to, especially liked the comedy show that colin and stephano done and foam party looked lots of fun.
Restuarant - food as always great, lots of choice for everyone, although wasn't keen on the red wine served this year.
Drinks - we were all inclusive, this included bottles of water, juice,wine, all cocktails, spirits and lager draught and bottles. thanks for another great holiday. Steve & Angela Johnston

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I will start with the positives as the overall stay was good. the staff and service was fantastic. The food was good, plentiful and loads of choices. the entertainment was to be expected, the usual, started with the kids disco and moved on to the activity awards then the grand finale miming to famous musicals and films. As the Hotel is well located the local bars have a great choice of entertainment within a five min walk.
Now for the let down, the Hotel has 4 stars, however the rooms can only be described as 2 star. I have had better room at a TRAVEL LODGE. Thanks to the staff we got an upgrade to the " 2 star rooms ", we couldn't believe what we were put into before we complained. the room smelt of damp, the plaster was falling off the walls, the floor was ill fitted with cheap laminate boards. We viewed three rooms before we got one that was barely acceptable.
The next major issue took me back 20yrs. The guests have to do what is known as the Las dalis dash ! What you have to do to get a sun lounger is simply start queuing up at the chains around the pool area between 8am and 8:45am and wait for them to unclip the chains and start running to claim a lounger. I have stayed in many a Hotel over the years and can honestly say that the last time I have seen anything as bad as this was 20yr ago. a complete demoralising display of human behaviour. Shame on this Hotel for allowing it and secondly for ignoring the problem. I took photos of the guests queuing up, then putting the towels down and most of the loungers lay reserved and unused most of the day. I will stress that the staff and food at this Hotel were first class.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank stuartmcmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. Your input is extremely important to us and we will be forwarding your remarks directly to the management team so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned.

We took good note of your comments on our rooms and shared them with our management team so as to revise the possibility to renovate them in the near future.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter.

On the other hand, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our location, right in the heart of Costa Adeje and with a wide array of leisure and dining options within short walking distance.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned home from our second stay at Las Dalias. It's a lovely hotel and very central to the amenities such as San Eugenio shopping centre and just a short walk to the beach.
The staff are very welcoming and we asked to change rooms they were as helpful as possible and changed us to another room the second night as they were fully booked the first night of our stay. We used the reception many times but never felt that it was too much trouble for the staff to assist us.
I think this hotel is set up for all inclusive stays ideally. We stayed HB which included room, breakfast and dinner (no drinks). The drinks prices were pretty expensive at €4.15 for a beer (which was less than a pint) and the hotel now have a tab system which means you don't pay anything in cash and you just pay your tab when you check out.
The only issues I had with our stay were -
* vegetarian options in the restaurant are limited, we always found something but it ended up being pizza or pasta a few nights whereas the meat options were plentiful. I'm sure this is the same at most hotels and probably not unique to Las Dalias
* the maids left our balcony door open when they came to service the room - this happened 3 times so we ended up hanging the 'do not disturb' sign out after that
* you cannot get a tap water in the restaurant if you are HB. This means paying €2.75 if you want water with your meal. You don't have to have it but it would've been a nice courtesy to have even tap water available - again this is why I think it's more geared up to all inclusive

The positives were -
* very friendly and competent staff who were always willing to help
* great location! ideal for access to the main strip and a 10 min walk to Las Americas if you fancy a more lively evening but to be able to retreat back to a quieter area when you're done
* lots of entertainment - World Cup matches were shown which we enjoyed but the hotel also ran its regular family entertainment too so it catered for everyone

All in all we had a great time apart from a few minor peeves. I would definitely stay again, there is always something going on and it looked great for kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottiequette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Las Dalias is a great place for your holiday. The staff cannot do enough for you at any time. The animation team work extremely hard and the bar/restaurant staff are extremely pleasant and happy to serve you. The food is varied and the choice is massive. They really do cater for all tastes. We had a fabulous room overlooking the pool and the balcony was HUGE! This hotel also has a fabulous rule that the pool area is not open until 9am so there is no-one sneaking down at 3am and taking all the sunbeds. Great idea. Would thoroughly recommend this for a family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a great hotel, food is brilliant and staff are very friendly!! The hotel is very clean and maintained well, it is always being updated , painted and repaired! The dinning room is big and spacious and all staff are accomadating!! The food is good quality and always very hot!! Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels!! Great visit! Would go back .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank angel_val2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Property: Iberostar Las Dalias
Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is an all-inclusive family friendly hotel in Tenerife, the heart of Playa de las Américas focused on fun-filled, entertaining family holidays where guests can kick back and have a good time. On the island of Tenerife, a mere 550 yards from the Costa Adeje's pristine beaches, our welcoming family hotel features 404 All Inclusive accommodations in addition to a gym, children's activities, salon, reading room, conference room, and the most stylish and relaxing restaurants and bars. Great location in Playa de las Américas: A full-service resort, the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is ideal for families as well as couples travelling to Playa de las Américas: one of Tenerife's prettiest enclaves on its southern coast along Costa Adeje. The hotel boasts a privileged location just 550 yards from the beach in a pulsating area of businesses, shops, restaurants, and bars. We are also very close to one of Europe's largest water-parks! Excellent Dining: Diners with a taste for fine international cuisine and food from the Canary Islands will be delighted by the bars and restaurants at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias. With one full-service restaurants and several relaxing bars with live music, guests with all types of palates will be pleased. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you. Premium Wi-Fi. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. Activities for all ages: Every member of the family will have a blast at the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias Hotel. Our hotel in Playa de las Américas specializes in leisure and shows, and our staff organizes numerous daily and nightly activities for all audiences. Youngsters, including babies, will have fun at our top Costa Adeje hotel with our different fun and game programmes coordinated by age: Miniclub, Miniclub, and Tennieclub. Meetings and events venues: When it comes to planning a business function in Costa Adeje, the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is the only place to go. Our two meeting rooms, the Circe and Cupido, with different dimensions and capacities, can be adapted to meet your social or business event needs. Likewise, the hotel has a full line of audiovisual equipment on hand to help make your event a success. Connecting rooms for up to 6 people: In a family friendly hotel like the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, connecting rooms are ideal for parents with kids. They can accommodate up to 6 guests (3 per room), and you can choose either single beds or beds for two for greater comfort. Solarium: Sunbathing area, poolside drink station and snack bar… Everything for you to enjoy the most refreshing sodas, cocktails and bites in world-class facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Iberostar, Priceline, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing