We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL IDEAL LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent location to access restaurants, bars etc. Rooms were very clean, towels changed every day if required, entertainment little disappointing started at 9.30pm ended at 10.30pm. Food was okay, nothing particularly wrong with it but not much choice in main courses. Very disappointed with role of "lifeguards" there was no high chair they could sit in and just seem to strut around pool area then sit down on normal chair, they were definitely not watching the pool much, as a mother of two children aged 10 and 11years I was very disappointed. Also there are 3 separate pools so really at least 2 lifeguards at any time were needed, but the ones there paid little attention to watching the pool so in effect there wasn't a lifeguard on duty. My daughter (10years) hit her head on side of pool upon surfacing, bumped her head and cut her nose...these things happen but had she been knocked unconscious and sank to bottom of the pool the lifeguard would not have noticed due to not observing the pool closely. I would prefer to stay at a hotel where there are adequate numbers of lifeguards sitting high up watching the pool. But nice hotel overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,142 - 2,148 of 4,854 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very pleased with this hotel, so pleased for the first time ever we are going to book up to go again next year.The only let down for us was we felt the room was a bit on the small side for three, but for all the time you spend in it, it's acceptable. Everything else food, entertainment and service very, very good. Give it a go I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank PatKelly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have travelled to Tenerife many times, this is the first time we have stayed in an all-inclusive in the Canaries. We have stayed in 10 other Iberostar Hotels all around the Caribbean. Great places to stay. This one in Tenerife was very good but for two things. First, men have to wear long trousers for evening meals. Women can wear what they like. It is not an al-a-cart restaurant, it is the same eating hall what ever meal you are eating. I (and many other men) had better dress shorts and three quarter length trousers than a lot of men wearing scruffy long trousers. But we were barred from wearing them at evening meals, Breakfast and lunchtime, Fine. This rule does need changed. Second, shortage of electrical sockets in the room. Could not charge phone or camera without un-plugging TV or fridge. Otherwise a very good place to stay. You could spend the week or two without going off site and enjoy your holiday. I would stay again, but then I love Iberostar Hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank Barene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel. Check in was quick and smooth with friendly staff. Given a glass of orange juice on arrival. We were located on the same floor as reception (level 3) and had a room facing the front. The room was clean and spacious, with plenty of coat hangers in the wardrop. Some of the furniture was in need of being replaced. The bed was firm and comfortable but you had to be careful as the springs seemed to appear in certain parts. There wasn't too much noise at night despite being at the front. Towels were changed daily and bed linen changed once during our week's stay. We were also given a plate of fruit and water for our room.

We were on an all inclusive basis and found that most people there were the same. The barmen/women work extremely hard and found the majority of them very friendly. The food was varied from salads, roasts, stews, fish with the usual chips, pasta and pizza. We always found something we liked. During the day snacks area available if you don't want to go to the restaurant at lunch time.

The entertainment team also work very hard providing lots of activities and a kids club
everyday except a friday which is their day off.

The pool area doesn't open till just before 9am so rushing down to reserve a sunbed. Beach towels are available to hire for 5 euros deposit and you can change them anytime. There are 2 pools and a children's pool. A lifeguard is also on site.

Wifi is available for free in the reception area for half an hour each day. This was enough for us just to check emails and facebook. You can pay extra at reception for unlimited wifi throughout the hotel if required.

There is a good shopping centre and supermarket across the road which has everything you need. There is also a taxi rank across the road. The hotel is in a central area for walking in Adeje and Las Americas. It's also within walking distance to the waterpark.

Would have no hesitation in returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank M_Fitzy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Las Dalias on a Half Board basis from 18-25 July 2014, previously having read the Tripadvisor reviews. On arrival, we were allocated rooms 308 & 309, both with pool (rather than street) views, and both "superior roows" with the largest available balconies. The hotel is in Costa Adeje, a short 500 metre walk from a couple of lovely beaches, and pleasant 30 minute walk from the heart of Playa de Las Americas.

It is very hard to fault the food, with both the breakfast buffet being very fresh and comprehensive, and the evening meals being of high quality, even when compared to restaurant quality rather than to the 'mass catering' that it was. Similarly, the staff were brilliant, be they reception staff, waiters and waitresses, bar staff or the entertainment guys and girls. They really couldn't do enough, even ensuring an after hours breakfast was brought to my son who was feeling a little unwell and couldn't be persuaded to go to the restaurant one morning.

The only let down was the rooms: the beds are uncomfortable with mattresses being of a very cheap type. Anyone whose own mattress is not of one of the cheapest budget type available is going to notive this. Also, there seems to be a distinct absence of double rooms, so staff 'make' double beds by tying the legs of the two singles together and putting a double sheet on top. Inevitably, the mattresses slide apart during the night, and the someone is going to end up falling down the gap. It's now the morning of the 26th and we're just had our first decent night's sleep in a week - back in our own bed at home, of course!

A final couple of notes: the wifi is very slow during the day. 20 Euros gets you SINGLE device access in the rooms for a week, or you can try your luck with the 30 minutes you get in any 24hour period in the lobby. At 3 a.m. I was able to sign in and retrieve my emails, in the morning I was logged off after 30 minutes before even signing in to YahooMail.
The gym not bad by hotel standards. A decent Smiths (bench) press and flies machine. Also a 4-way deck for lateral pulldown, lateral rowing and tricep pulldown. No free weights, but a treadmill and a couple of cycling machines.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jack,

As to us the vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

We are sorry to hear that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and passed on your comments to our management team; we lament not being informed about this during your stay, as we would have looked for a solution as guaranteeing a satisfying night rest to our guests is one of our top priorities.

On the other hand, we are grateful for your praising comments on the quality and variety of our buffets as well as on the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our staff that is fully committed to ensure that all guests are enjoying of a splendid holiday whilst staying among us.

Once more thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; your constructive remarks will certainly help us to quickly improve the aspects you mentioned; thanks again for the courtesy of your time, we all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

when with my family (including two boys 13 & 10). Pool area was great clean and tidy, evening entertainment acceptable nothing to shout, lots of activities for the children (entertainment staff are excellent with the children and very friendly and helpful in particular Jimmy / Jonay / Jessica / Anne- Murie). Food plenty of choice for all I would say in 4 of the 8 nights it was excellent they had special dishes and the other 4 nights it was acceptable. Plenty of fresh cooking and good variety of salads and lots of meat options.
Rooms where ok clean and tidy. maids were excellent and the standard of cleaning is good. Rooms could do with an update and new mattress (but I would not let that put you off). we stayed in room 615/616 excellent location. I would recommend staying on floors 6/7/8/9 and ask for room 612 - 620 / 712-720 etc for a good pool and sea view. all my queries/request were answered. 10/12 mins walk to the beach. 25/30 euros for a cab from the Tenerife south airport. I would go back to the hotel when I go back to Tenerife.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank sanj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Where do I start? Upon arrival to the hotel all looked fine reception clean and pleasant but then we got to our room. Which was meant to be a family room which by the way if you need to get another bed for a child in you have no chance, we did and couldn't move.
Room was very small and very tired looking and the noise from the road was loud even closing the patio door didn't make a difference. I asked to be moved which we were apparently to a more superior room, the only difference was the pool view and a very dirty old carpet instead of laminate flooring. The size was the same and this was meant to be an upgrade! Once again once we had the childrens bed put in the room you had to climb over things to get around the room. Bathroom reasonably clean but the towels were paper thin and probably better as sandpaper than a bath towel. The mattresses were hard and you could feel every spring making for an uncomfortable nights sleep. the room itself was in desperate need of redecoration. Once again the patio doors didn't make any difference to the noise which went on until way past 1 am which for a family with a young child is not good. The noise was an issue as this carried on by the pool and by the reception bar which due to the hotel layout could be heard clearly through the front door as well as the patio door. The pool area was very cramped as the hotel had very little grounds. The play ground area was again small with only a slide and very small climbing frame, the games room well only 1 machine worked out of about 10. The children's pool is also very small. My opinion is this hotel needs a major makeover and changing the layout to work better for families. If your looking for a relaxing family break with children this is not the hotel for you. On the positive side the staff were friendly and the food wasn't to bad.
This is my first review but felt I had to write one as a holiday is an expensive luxury and when paying this sort of money i thought people need the truth about this hotel. Never again and wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
4  Thank nbruton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely regret reading your disappointment on the room we accommodated you in however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that a full description of our rooms, including their size, is duly reported both on our website and brochure and that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room type selected at the time of reservation, as you can on our hotel’s description, the price varies depending on the room’s location and view; the second room with pool view was an upgrade from the room you previously booked.

July and August are months with high occupancy, we regret we were not able to provide you with a calm and relaxing family holiday and encourage you for future occasions to consider a different location or holiday period to be able to enjoy of a quiet holiday with your loved ones.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out then cleanliness of your accommodation and bathroom as well as the quality of our buffets and the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our staff.

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products; therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,864 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
631 reviews
1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Address: Gran Bretana s/n, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £122 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel is a comprehensive hotel where you can spend an enjoyable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they're searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent facilities, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive option, two pools and a children's pool, live show cooking, Miniclub, Maxiclub, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children's park, fitness room, sports activities, massage service and top-rate cuisine at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing