We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not find anything negative to say”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 November 2009

I have just returned from a great week at the Las Dalias hotel in Tenerife. The hotel was very nice and plenty of choice of food and drinks. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that I could not find anything negative to say.
Food and Drink
Drinks - We stayed all inclusive and you had your usual selection of local beers and spirits. They had bottled water, which I have not had included before. They also had slush for the children and adults (with an added kick) which went down well. All of the coca cola company range of drinks was available. You could get branded alcohol at a discount if you were all inclusive.
Breakfast - was the usual range available from 7.30 to 10am and then until lunch there was a small continental breakfast in the bar, which didn't have much on there.
Lunch - Between 12pm and 2pm you could get hotdogs, hamburgers, chips and salad from a small stand. Lunch was served in the restaurant from 1pm to 3pm. There was always a choice of fresh meat or fish being cooked on the grill and plenty of selection of other things. You just helped yourself to the drinks in the dining room. Rose, White and Red wine, Beer and all of the coca cola company range of drinks were available.
Afternoon snacks - there was sandwiches and cake available from 3pm to 6.30pm. Can't say that the selection excited me, but I personally didn't need anything between lunch and dinner as I was so full!!
Dinner- Same as lunch always a selection of freshly cooked meat and fish on the grill, a carved roast, selection of potatos, large salad bar, bread, soup etc. Plenty of choice of desserts and icecreams.
Snacks and icecream - icecream tubs were available from the bar and sandwiches were available from the pool bar 3pm to 6.30pm and then from 9.30pm in the venus bar. Ice lollies were available at a reduced rate for all inclusive guests.

Rooms
The room was clean and comfortable. I would describe it as a nice room, but wouldnt say that anything amazed me in there. It reminded me of novotel rooms I have stayed in with a bit of a spanish touch. We went as a large party and the rooms with three people in were a little cramped. The bathroom was nice and the view from our balcony was great. We stayed on the 9th floor and as recommended by the other reviews I emailed ahead and asked for a pool and sea view and this was exactly was I got.
The maid service was very good and our room was kept clean and towel changed each day.
The fridge in our room was left open, but they would have charged if it was locked as we enquired at reception before going up to our room. We explained that we had babies and needed the fridge for food and milk and they gave us the key without any charge.

Pool
The pool was very nice and was heated. You could get towels from reception for a 5 euro deposit and they were nice and soft. The sunbeds were very comfy and we had no problems getting one or an umberella (but it was quite in the hotel). The children had lilos etc in the pool and nothing was said to us (previous reviews stated these were not allowed).

Entertainment
The staff were very nice and friendly and excellent with the children. The mini disco was good and although we didn't use the kids club, the children who attended around us seemed to have a good time. They always came back with something they had made. The shows at night were good and I liked it because they came on at 9.30 which has been earlier than previous hotels I have stayed in.

All inclusive wrist bands
I have heard reviews that peoples wristbands were cut off when they checked out. They did not ask to cut ours off, we had no problem with this.

Location - was centrally located between the quiet part of las americas and veronicas (drinkers heaven). It was up a slight hill from the beach, but couldn't see this being too much of a problem.

I would rate this hotel 4* especially compared to other 4* hotels I have stayed in. I can't say that the room was anything special, but there wasn't anything wrong with it, it just wasn't fancy. But the rating goes for the food, entertainment, services and staff in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leannejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,299 - 3,305 of 4,761 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2009

Had the best time at this hotel! When we arrived, we booked in quickly & got orange juice + champagne. rooms were immaculate, and good condition. the food was lovely, and we always found things to eat, And everyone comes out to greet you for dinner! The staff were very lovely and always ready to help when you needed them. There are shops over the road including internet cafes. And the beach is less than a 10 minute walk down the road. Plus 'The strip' with all the bars and clubs is only 10minutes too!. Very good nightlife. We never got bored at the hotel because if we were bored with the sunbathing, there was always sports to do with the lovely animation team, with all ages joining in! It's easy to get sun beds by the pool and you dont have to get up early to save them!. lots of english people go there, and lots have decided to come back next year!! all the family loved this hotel & we cant wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tenerife09_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Just returned from a half-term break at Las Dalias with my wife, son aged 7, and wifes parents, aged 65 and 70, and all of us had a great time.
Had emailed the hotel in advance to request quiet adjoining rooms overlooking the pool and got exactly that. (Rooms 240 and 241).
The rooms were basic and fairly small but they were clean with a nice bathroom, air-conditioning and a fridge which was very useful.
The maids were good, and unobtrusive, changed the bedding and towels as and when required and generally kept the rooms neat and tidy.
Being half-term the hotel was busy but always managed to get beds by the pool although as others have mentioned they were quite tightly packed together.
The pool area was clean and well maintained, beds were stacked and the floor washed most days.
The pools themselves were very clean and a nice temperature. The only possible gripe was the depth of the pools for children and non-swimmers. The large and small pools were both 1.5metres deep, with the small pool having steps around one side, which means you need to be watching the kids if they are not good swimmers.
The food we thought was very good, with lots of choice and always something to suit all tastes. The previous reviewer thought it might suit Iceland shoppers, well, it also suits Waitrose shoppers. The breakfast was pretty good, selection of fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese and the hot selection of bacon,eggs, pancakes etc.
Lunch and dinner were excellent, particularly the grilled fish which was always very good. Again lots of choice of grilled meat and meat in sauce, pasta, salads etc.- didn't try the tripe and chorizo, although it did look nice.
The staff were mainly very good, just the odd one here and there who seemed a bit grumpy.
It was our first time going all inclusive and was pleased we had. It was nice to have wine and drinks at dinner whenever you wanted.
It was also nice to try different drinks and cocktails-I recommend the Mojito's. The spirits weren't too strong so it was good to wake up without a hangover.
The entertainment staff were good and encouraged people to join in without being pushy. The evening shows were a bit hit and miss but that is half the fun of them.
The bar where the shows were was a little small and it was difficult to get a view that wasn't obstructed by pillars but it didn't seem to matter too much.
The hotel location was pretty good with lots going on nearby, shops, bars etc and a nice walk to the beach and marina etc. It was quite hilly so could be difficult for the elderly and disabled to get around.
All in all a very good holiday with great weather, which helped, and a lot of nice friendly people all out to have a good time.
Would definitely go again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnTubs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

2 adults, two children aged 11 and 13 for a half term break. Booked very last minute so a bit down market from previous hotels (Gran Bahia del Duque, Sheraton La Caleta and Bahia Principe). We realised we got what we paid for in terms of cleanliness of the room (carpet dirty), pool size (small & noisy and packed with sunloungers like sardines in a tin) and food (but if you normally shop at Iceland then you would think the food was fine).

On the up side, the weather is always great in Tenerife, some of the staff did go out of their way to make you feel welcome (including Miguel and Jamaa and all the animators, who worked extremely hard). Occasionally the food was okay, including the lamb chops, steaks and pork chops. Across the road there is an Italian owned pizzeria (Tiffany) which doesn't look much from the outside but is very friendly and reasonable. Also check out the mobile phone shop next door, A1 computers, they will sell you a sim card that costs 5 cents a minute to call home if you need to do that. They also let me use the wifi for free whilst I drank Italian coffee next door. (4MBit compared to 256K in the Hotel at 7 Euros an hour).

There are several options (half board, half board plus, all inclusive, all inclusive gold, platinum lounge etc etc) so that even if you think you've paid for your holiday you'll need cash at lunch or dinnertimes.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We just got back from an enjoyable weeks break at Las Dalias. On arrival we were greeted with welcome drink whilst we completed our reservations form. I had read that the beds were hard and when I got to the room I realised that these complaints were not without foundation, they really are most uncomfortable and given the amount of comments about this I think this is an improvement they should be making. The room was quite spacious and bathroom was spotless. The room did over look the car park but I was not overly fussed about a room over looking the pool and this did not spoil our stay. The maid service was very good but if you get up late you really need to use the do not disturb/clean my room sign! There is a small TV in the room but with limited channels all seems kind of pointless being in there. The air conditioning was on when we arrived and works well as I found out shivering in the middle of the night, there is a control switch in the room so it was duly turned off until I required it. Another improvement they could make would be free use of the both the safe and fridge, both are chargeable. The All inclusive deal is certainly worth considering if you are staying for a week, the food is quite varied most nights, good selection of cold buffet, cooked food and freshly grilled meats and fish. Good selection of desserts or you can have cheese as well. The All Inclusive bar is quite extensive although not everything is free but other drinks are available at a supplement which is usually half the price they normally charge. The pool area is a nice place to relax and the animation team do a good job in trying to get people involved in the daily activities. Night time entertainment is a little hit and miss but it keeps the kids amused. You can borrow towels for the duration of your stay but there is a refundable deposit to pay per towel. You do not need to book excursions through your holiday rep, the hotel will do it cheaper and there are many places throughout the resort touting for your business as well. Siam Park is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel and a good day out for both kids and young at heart adults. In the resort be careful of the survey and scratch card peddlers and camera salesmen, particularly those that operate just outside the hotel, you will always win on the cards but they always want your money and they will insist you go to view their website to get your prize, it is a scam and it may end up costing you money in the long run. They will tell you they are a travel agent and ABTA/ATOL registered and to prove this they will show the logos but unfortunately these are without the required registered numbers so they are NOT registered at all. One stipulation they want is that you have a debit or credit card, If you say you didn't bring them on holiday with you they will soon become disinterested. Please don't let the scam artists and hard beds put you off though, for a break on an All Inclusive package it is a hotel well worth considering, would I stay here again? Well why not, there is more good than bad to this hotel and with a few minor improvements it would be well worthy of its 4 stars!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank South63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Just returned from Las Dalias weeks sunshine break all incusive and we could not fault it. We had a lovely relaxing break great hotel lovely food & drinks and good service.

Hotel
Immaculate clean we has a fantastic room on 9th floor views out to sea and pool area rooms have everything you need for your comfort beds are a bit hard but nothing you cant stand. Reception efficient and helpful we were not leaving until 10.00pm and had to be out of our room by 12.00 noon they let us have the use of a room to shower before we travelled and had a secure room for our luggage.

Pool
Immaculate clean plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas although the palm trees around the pool give you the best natural shade

Food & Drinks
Bright airy resturant food excellent great choice from either buffet style of chefs cooking fresh meat and fish from grill fantastic sweet section something for everyone we really enjoyed all the food in a very relaxed athmosphere. Self service drinks in resturant choice of wines beers and soft drinks.
Two bars to choice from one inside and one outside both serving a wide range drinks (beer dorado on draught husband loved it) and pleanty of cocktails and spirits.

Service
All staff we efficient and friendly and the entertainment team have somthing going on day and night.
A word of warning a company do a parrot show then they go around giving people the parrots to hold and take a photo then ask you for 10euro and deliver your picture the next day we got stung for it 3 seperate pictures 30Euro so be careful!!!!!

Location
Good area just outside Las Americas 10 minuite walk plenty of shops resturants and bars in the area. Beach 10 min promanarde walk black sand and lovely shelving sandy sea.

Siam Water Park
Great fun loads of water rides man made beach with huge waves (we were big kids again) 5 euro in cab from hotel.

Weather
Hot and sunny every day in the 80s came home with a lovely tan

This hotel is geared up for all inclusive and they do it well we did go into town a few nights for change of senery but found we had everything we wanted at the hotel so ended up going back.
I would definately recommend this hotel we loved it and the all inclusive is great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We have just come home from Las Dalias Hotel, we had a relaxing week just by the pool A.L bases. Could not really fault the food or drinks or service from the bar staff all pleasant whilst we were there. The day time activities good fun, we joined in Darts, shooting etc just a laugh with Antony he is so funny a cheeky chap with young bart as all the english called him as they said he looked like bart simpson but he did not look nothing like bart but they were both up for a laugh too. They made the activities more fun, when it was Antony's day off, the activities were not much fun.
we were on the 6th floor with pool and sea views very nice. Not a very big room with 3 adults husband, wife and 20 year old daughter beds hard. Could do with a lick of paint and a bit up dating. Rooms cleaned everyday along with the pools and pool side area, could not fault them for their cleaning either. Two lifts out of three were working all the time we were there.
Location - opposit a shopping centre you can get everything you want really from there. Hotel on a hill, which is not too bad unless you are in bad health. Local buses available, taxi rank outside hotel. We did check out the Iberostar hotels in the area which were 4 star too and they were better hotels better quality etc, Las Dalias has lost its 4 star in next years holiday book, it is now classed as a 3 star in First Choice 2010.

All in all a good week was had by all of the family, could not stay two weeks all.inc too much to tempt you with food and drink sometimes food was repeated.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,752 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,042 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,637 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £126 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is a complete hotel where you can spend a comfortable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they’re searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent installations, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive, two pools and a children’s pool, live show cooking, Miniclub, Maxiclub, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children’s park, fitness room, athletic activities, massage service and a top-rate culinary offering at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Iberostar, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your IBEROSTAR Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing