We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Nearby Hotels
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$156
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
49
123
77
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
123
77
21
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This hotel is very good for active people like us, the location is one of the best, but maybe not much for people with kids. We found it very flexibel and for the price perfect, even if we heard some complaints for the noise but we didnt care much about sleeping, there was so much more interesting things to do:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sirkka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you liked staying with us. Indeed, we consider that we offer a good price/quality ratio and of course the location of the Bonanza is excellent. You are right, it is not a complex for guests with kids. Since a couple of seasons, the Bonanza has been converted into an "adult only" property, which, according to the feed back from our guests and partners, has been the right decision. We hope that whenever you come back to Tenerife, you will stay with us again either at the Bonanza or at any of our other Coral Hotels properties.

Olivier Doche Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Like others we were transferred from the California, but found this hotel very good.
Reception staff very good and fun to talk to, bar staff could learn some customer skills, but nothing bad. Just no smiles.

Hotel was a 5 minute walk to the main Veronica's area, which meant is was nice and quiet at night.

Plenty of 24 hour supermarkets close by.

Pool area good, but I guess it could get crowded during busy times.

Rooms as expected being basic but functional. Somewhere to sleep an shower. We didn't do any cookingi so the hob wasn't used.

Would I stay again?. Yes no problem.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear guest,

We are most glad to hear that you liked staying with us. Just let us clarify that the pool area actually never gets really crowded, because a lot of our guests go to the beach, which, as you know, is only at a short walking distance. Being the Bonanza an "adult only" property, we do not get really "noisy" guests, but mainly customers who prefer to stay in quiet place. We are very happy to know that you would come back to stay with us again and are forward to it.

Olivier Doche
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This review is probably a little unfair as we should have been staying at the California Apartments. The holiday was booked in May and in October I received an e-mail from the agents saying we were being transferred to the Bonanza because the California "was closed for refurbishment". What a load of rubbish -it appeared to be fully operational.
I did not use any of the hotel facilities as for me it was just somewhere to sleep. This could have been a huge problem in Summer!! We were in room 804 at the end of the building next to the dual carriageway - need I say more?! All the noise seemed to be funnelled upwards and coupled with the noise of idling bus engines, reversing bleepers etc. from the bus station directly across the road it was necessary to sleep with all windows closed (no air-con), would be rather uncomfortable in the Summer months.
Investigations showed that the quieter rooms would be on fifth floor and below and numbered X14 - X20 (where X=floor number). The lower the room number the quieter the environment..
On a positive note the rooms were clean, although there was a distinct lack of power points, and all the staff very helpful just a pity about the external noise.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors ( 5 and below) and at the end of building AWAY from the dual carriageway are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsharpe208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Our stay at the Bonanza was for 2 weeks halfboard in June 2012(cost£1,000 not bad) on arriving we were dropped off just outside the hotel on the main road first impressions on going through a gate that you buzzed to open(this proved to be a god send) was well (ok)
the reception was tiny the lady was polite but not over friendly just ok,studio was clean overall the hotel was tired and needed money spending on it to keep it to stanndard but as time went by this hotel grew on us the food was good you did not go hungry& the restaurant staff very nice could not do enough to please you.
The only draw back was you had to go outside the hotel (only a few yards but in the open)to get into the restaurant luck was on our side it did not rain we had wall to wall SUNSHINE.
The Hotel was well place there were a couple of directions you could take to get to the shops supermarkets & bars and not forgetting the beach all within walking distance,
The gate I mentioned was another way out it put you right opposite the bus station
where you could purchase a bono ticket for 15euros as we do, then get buses to different part of the Island the fares are quite cheap there is a bus to Gianties (if I've spelt it right)473? it takes you up through adeje,& about 5 more seaside resorts
where you might think I could spend a holiday here or not it takes about 1& half hours nice day out it cost about 2euros 40 cents each.
back to the hotel we would stay here again although on the last 2 days we found ants on the balcony we reported this to the same lady on reception and was greeted with WE CANNOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT (end of conversation).
When we were leaving there was a lovely man on reception very jolly & nice wished us a safe journey home which we had looking forward to our next holiday in Tenerife.

Room Tip: We think the highter up you are the quieter (if ther is such a word)it is we like around the sixth floor but it depends on the individual(mobility etc) in case lifts do not work? are you then ok to use the stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We had a great week based in this hotel at the end of September. Basic rooms and bathroom but spotlessly clean everywhere. Our shower holder broke but we reported it Saturday evening and found it replaced by Sunday midday! Water always very hot. Reception staff very helpful. We found the food to be excellent, especially the breakfast buffet... best we have had in many years, with tables often free by patio doors looking over the pool. Poolside very clean - watched it being hosed down very efficiently every morning - always a lounger when you wanted one, although we did go out of season. One night we ordered a takeaway meal from the restaurant took it up to our room. It was amazing value - delicious spaghetti bolognese (around £4) and pizza... all freshly cooked. Location is great. Our first visit to Tenerife so we hired car and also did an Island Tour. We would definitely go back here though, to the same hotel. Just five mins walk to lovely bay where we enjoyed swimming in the sea. Had wonderful meal in Banana Garden (+flamenco show) and also in a Greek restaurant next door. Fairly quite part, but enough restaurants and bars to keep you happy. Only downside for us was that we are not sports fans and the majority of the channels were foreign, so paid for satellite so we could watch movies but it did not work, despite their best efforts at trying for us, the reception was not good enough so they gave us back our money.

Room Tip: As for pool view as these are further from the main road and you cannot hear traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews