We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aparthotel bonanza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Reviewed 16 June 2013

just returned from a weeks stay at the bonanza in playa de las Americas. the location of the hotel is about 5 min walk from the beach and probably about 15 mins away from the central attractions and bars of las Americas. i found this area of las Americas to be perfect as it is lovely and clean and a little quiet but its just on the doorstep to all the attractions las Americas has to offer. the staff at the bonanza are lovely and helpful. the rooms are clean and tidy with a kitchenette and bathroom which includes bath and shower and a balcony overlooking the pool and gardens there was a tv but i did not watch it (too busy) i think there were 3 English channels on it .the cleaners were polite and provided clean towels every day. we stayed bed and breakfast and found the food really good with plenty of choice. The balconies do not get the sun during the day and we found this to be an advantage as this provided a nice cool area during the heat of the day to sit and have a drink the views from the balcony were lovely also. The apartments are situated near a main road but this really did not cause any problems for us but can't speak for the apartments nearer to it.(our room was 512).
there is a lovely sunbathing area on the top of the apartments with stunning views of the area which i used on a couple of occasions. the rooms have a safe (15 euros per week 6 euro refundable deposit extra). plenty of places to eat and drink nearby, we used Ritchy Rich on the main walkway to las Americas 3 course meal 7.50 euros each which we thought was good value and the staff were friendly, drinks were 1.50euros for a pint of the local dorada beer. be careful with some of the bars as they advertise 1.50e for drinks but this goes up to 2.85e after 7p.m. the hotel is close to a bus station and the buses take you all over the island the staff are friendly and will help you with where you want to go the prices vary but are pretty cheap. caught the bus back to the airport at the end of our stay 3.50 euros drops you off right outside departures. all in all had a really peaceful relaxing holiday at the bonanza. would probably stay there again due to the location if we revisit.

Room Tip: rooms around 5th and 6th floor best and would say x14 (x being the floor level) and above better aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleckichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

got back yesterday from a week in Tenerife. stayed at Bonanza and really can't fault it.
The pool area, very clean and peaceful. Had many days snoozing next to the pool. Bar food at pool very nice and staff very friendly.
The hotel is very clean. The room was cleaned every day and got clean towels daily. clean bedding 2 or 3 times in the week.
we were self catering and a couple of time returned from the beach to find our dishes done too!! ha ha that was a nice touch.
two ring hob. kettle. toaster. dishes. cutlery. pans. fridge - had all we needed.
ate out every night though, everywhere really reasonably priced.
Supermarket 5 minute walk away and a 5 minute walk to the beach and shops, restaurants, bars etc.
The hotel and guests all really quiet and peaceful. Good location.
The main road behind was busy at times, but i slept well every night.

I really liked it there, would definitely be first choice for booking if we ever went back, and I would realy recommend it! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stopped here for a week at the beginning of May and this is our fifth time at the hotel. Yet again the standards were excellant. The cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was impeccable as per normal. The hotel does need a refurb although some rooms are being done bit by bit. The roof top terrace is a must and the pool is nice and clean too, however, I could imagine it being very crowded in main season if the hotel is full. Its location is superb as it is just off the main slip of americas, straight out of the hotel and you can reach the sea within a 10 minute walk. We stop here alot and find the staff very helpful and extremely friendly, we will be booking again shortly for September.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bradybunch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review about your stay at the Bonanza. We are very proud to know that you have already been the fifth time with us and that you plan to return in September.It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you then again. Just to let you know that being now the Bonanza a property for "adults only",the pool area is not even crowded in main season, as most of our guests spend their day on the nearby beach and the few guests staying at the pool, do not give the impression that the hotel is fully booked. Once again a big thank you for your confidence and for staying with us whenever you are in Tenerife.

Olivier Doche
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here in June with friends as our first holiday abroad without parents. Staff all very friendly and helpful, especially Antonio of a day and Sue of a night who where on reception. We decided to go half board as it was not much more money. The pool area is a sun trap and we often had it to ourselves as we went in June. The hotel had a high occupancy rate but most people decided to stay on the balcony. Good choice of buffet food which changed every night and also good breakfast selection. Good location from the airport, the hotel is approx 10-15 mins from the main strip of restuarants, bars and shops. it is in a quiet location surrounded by other hotels a few shops and restaurants. The rooms each have a kitchenette, but we just made use of the fridge. The rooms each have a balcony over looking the pool. The hotel has its own bar offering drinks inside or by the pool. In addition, there is a pool table and computers with Internet access for a small fee.

Room Tip: The half board option makes sense if available as it does not cost too much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbmarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your time in writing your review on your stay with us at the Bonanza. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and that the staff, facilities and services were up to your expectation. We very much hope to welcome you again whenever you decide to return to Tenerife. It definitely would be a great pleasure for all of us.
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here earlier this week (end of April) and we loved it. All of the staff were lovely, welcoming and so helpful. Our first impressions of the room we stayed in were brilliant, everything was extremely clean, a lovely place to stay and relax. I would highly recommend staying here. It's about a five minute walk from the beach; there are plenty of shops and places to eat. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piratesorninjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear guest, It has been a great pleasure for us to read your review about your stay at the Bonanza and we would like to thank you for your kind words. It is good for us to know that we all have been able to provide you with a pleasant holiday and we hope you will stay with us again, whenever you decided to spend your holiday in Tenerife.
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Me and my wife stopped there in Janurary of this year . Never again after 3 nights there we discovered that in the middle of the night we could smell burning from the electrics and round about 20 mins later at yes 4.30 in the morning a huge bang in our room . After complaining they sent a electrician out but to our dismay happened again and again and again in the middle of the night. I went down to reception again after the 7th day and told reception this was a joke and you better do something about this . We finally got this sorted but the hotel unless your german dont book its full of them . Breakfast time was like feeding time at the zoo full of germans thinking it was the last supper filling there plates full of everything they could get there hands on . I mean what person eates 4 cakes at 9am and they also stuff what they can in bags etc. The pool area were no balls lilos or anything was more like a prison camp . On leaving the hotel most of the places around there are german and avoid taxis if possible they charge what they want they have this magic button that puts 1.65 on your trip argue with them and they take off because they are robbing you. 1 good point was the staff were very nice and that was it . Rooms very basic this is a tired hotel bit like an old age pensioner that needs a good refurb to say this is 3 star is a joke and have stopped in far better places avoid like i said if english

Room Tip: There wasnt 1 this hotel sucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liverpool1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Apologizes are made for the incident happened in your room. Unfortunately, it was an electrical problem, which finally got solved. Obviously, we are very sorry about the inconveniences this may have caused to you, but please understand that this was something which may happen, although very rarely. Said that we would like to point out that the Bonanza´s clients are of the most varied nationalities, and not only Germans. Guests from may other countries, such as France, Baltic countries, Scandinavian Countries, Switzerland and may others, including from the UK are staying with us. Generally do not have any problems, as the Bonanza is a very quiet property and our guests appreciate that and do get on very well between themselves. Once again, we regret that you stay with us was not perfect for you.
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We arrived on the 21st January for one week. Our arrival was after dinner had finished but we were still offered to go down as they had kept the restaurant open for late comers. The reception staff were all exceptionally nice especially the lady who greeted us on arrival, who we were unable to catch a name for. The room was very clean and the maids were very polite. On arrival as my boyfriend and i were there for a special occassion the manager had left us champagne and a fruit basket in our room as a gift. In the restaurant the food was very good every night, no complaints, lots of variety every single night. The hotel is just off the bizz which as good as there was no noise from any pubs or clubs surrounding. I would highly reccommend the hotel as staff are very welcoming and there to look after you which they do very well!! And the hotel was lovely from by the pool to the rooftop sun lounging area, we will definately be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eaglesham7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#36 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
0.1 mi away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#42 of 60 in Costa Adeje
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol
Hacienda Del Sol
#50 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#14 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torres De Yomely
Torres De Yomely
#51 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club Bonanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club Bonanza

Address: Calle Venezuela 10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: £54 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Club Bonanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Hotel Bonanza
Bonanza Hotel Tenerife
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing