We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“First stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in a studio appt for a week from 2nd September.
Our room was spotless clean but in need of some small repairs i.e. the shower didn't stay up in the holder and toilet didn't flush very well. The hotel is very dated but we new this before we went, so it wasn't a problem and for the price we paid we couldn't complain at all.
Antonio on reception was an absolute star and very polite and helpful. The maid service was also spot on, our room was cleaned every day and to a very high standard.
The hotel is in a good spot and close to everything you could want or need.
The only problem was the amount of broken sunbeds. If they were replaced with new ones that
had a back rest, the pool area would have been perfect.
For some reason the coaches won't take you to the hotel, so you have to walk up hill from a nearby hotel.
As long as you remember that this is generally a budget hotel then your holiday will be lovely.
Would I return? for the price we paid, most definately.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_likesareview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for your review about your stay with us. We are glad to read that almost everything was great for you and that you enjoyed staying with us. With pleasure, I will inform our staff accordingly. I know they will be very glad to know that they had done a good job. As for the bus, we understand that this will be arranged in a short time. About broken sunbeds, we are a bit surprised at this, because it´s the first time we ever received this kind of comment. Nevertheless we will look into the matter. Indeed, you are right the Bonanza has an excellent price / quality ratio. For all that, we strongly hope to welcome you again during your next holiday to Tenerife. Olivier Doche Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    125
    78
    20
    24
See reviews for
37
158
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Myself and three friends stayed in this apartment complex in August 2013. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was small and basic but we didn't spend much time there and the price was good. It had two single beds and two pull out couch beds. What was good about the complex was that there were no children about and the pool area was never too busy so we could always get a sun bed. It was mainly young couples that seemed to be staying there. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't try the food in the complex.

The complex is located up a hill approximately a 5 minute walk from the beach and a 10 minute walk from the strip. It is in a quiet area. However if you are walking beyond the strip to go to the Dubliner bar or to the more classier area of Las Americas where the nice restaurants and shops are you might want to get a taxi. Walking is approx 20 minutes but you will be harassed by the countless number of reps and lucky lucky men walking through the strip. They get very annoying after a few days. A taxi will cost less than 5 euro.

The only down side to the location is that our transfer bus didn't drop us outside the complex. It left us down the hill outside another hotel. We were then told to go to the same location for pick up on the return journey and the bus never showed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank shanekDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights in June 2013 after booking a budget holiday. The hotel was basic but clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. We got exactly what we paid for and the location for the beach, shops and bars/restaurants was ideal. The hotel is a little bit dated but for what we paid, we cannot complain. The pool was clean, plenty of sunloungers available, towels changed daily and bedding every other day. Would definitely return to the Bonanza and would certainly recommend them to family and friends who are seeking a cheap and cheerful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank EmmaG986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend from the 8th until the 15th June 2013. We stayed in a self catering apartment on the 6th floor which had a lovely view of our hotel pool, palm trees and if you looked far enough, the sea!

The room itself was spot on, first impressions were that it was a little dated but it had pretty much everything we needed. A dining table, 2 single beds pushed together with fresh bedding almost every day, a sofa/extra bed, wardrobe, good clean bathroom with fresh towels each day, kitchen with stove, fridge (which we stocked up with loads of things from Iceland!) and utensils/cutelry. You can also hire the safe if you wish. The balcony was also really nice, slightly private and had a clothes drying rail and patio furniture.

I have very little complaints about the room itself. What did annoy me was that you have to pay to hire the remote and watch TV each day, which was just not worth it when we were in our room so little. Yet I did miss having backround noise from the TV when I was getting ready. The floor was completely tiled so my bare feet were always dirty off it, it was clean to look at but could use a good mop!

The hotel itself was actually quiet, however on a few nights I could hear people next door and in the flat below us partying, which was annoying at like 2am...
The pool was lovely, good to swim in. Sunbeds and umbrellas are free to use, but you do have to pay for a sunbed mattress but we just used our towels.

When we arrived the coach driver dropped us off at the back of the building along a long stretch of road, if this happens to you don't walk all the way around! We were almost going to but noticed people going through a gate after pressing a buzzer so followed them in. Find this gate, press the buzzer, it will save you a trip! We were also met by our coach going home out the back too.

The location was excellent, 10 minutes walk to Siam Park (I suggest booking excursions at one of the many places when you arrive), 5 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to shops and more restaurants. Taxi's also seem to be very cheap.

We did not try the food at the hotel but there's so many places handing you menus in the street that you won't be stuck for choices.

Overall it was very good value for money, check in and out was easy, came and went as we pleased. I would most definately stay here again. Brilliant Bonanza!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amymoo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just came back from a week in Tenerife staying at this hotel. The hotel is very clean as well as the pool area and reception is open 24 hours a day and has very friendly staff.
The pool is a good size and there was never a problem getting a sunbed. The pool bar had a good selection of food and drinks which weren't too overpriced considering it was hotel food.
The hotel is located in the quieter end of Playa de las Americas which is brilliant if you are just going for a relaxing break and is about a 5 minute walk to the beach. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around with plenty of choice of food and drinks.
The hotel room itself was a bit disappointing. We had gone on a self-catering package and expected there to be a cooker and microwave in the room but there wasn't. A microwave is charged at 10euros extra a day! The room had a fridge with a freezer compartment at the top, however ours didn't work!, a kettle, a coffee maker, toaster, 2 rings of a hob and plenty of utensils. The one plug we had in the kitchen didn't work and kept fusing the rest of the electrics so we had to use the plug in the bedroom which wasn't ideal especially when using the toaster!
The room was clean and had a decent sized bathroom, however both were in desperate need of a refurb. The walls are also very thin and due to young people staying here and going clubbing late in the evening/morning there may be a few problems with excessive music and general noise! The cleaners did one big clean during the week but changed the towels everyday. The bed linen wasn't changed at all but for a week this wasn't too much of a big deal!
There is a convenience room and luggage room which is available if you have a afternoon or late flight.
Overall you get what you pay for but we enjoyed the stay nevertheless.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the sea/pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SHC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 5 nights in June clean hotel staff very friendly reception open 24 hours towels changed every day room clean right threw twice during are vist it is in a quiet spot which is lovely shop around the supermarkets some are cheaper than others and there's a lovely English restaurant to eat at called heads and tails if I ever returned to Tenerife I would stay ere again not a place for families in my opinion

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My Wife and I stayed from 11-18 June 13. we have visited Tenerife many times over the years. We have friends there that we first met up with when we first stayed at island Village. When we first saw the price for the week we expected lower then normal standards. But we both agreed as long as the Loo flushes its clean there is hot water beds comfortable some where to make a cuppa thats all we want. We don't travel Four Hours on a plane plus the before and after aggro at the airport to stay in our hotel room for the week. After reading the reviews we felt comfortable about choosing this apt.
Only minus not the Hotels fault Trip advisor coach dropped us off on the main road at the Ponderosa Behind the hotel so we had to make our way to our Hotel on foot hot and exhausted past two hotels to get to the Bonanaza. But on arrival at reception our Holiday started greeted by friendly receptionist to take it easy relax you are now on holiday.
We really can't find fault with the Bonanza. The pool area, very clean and peaceful we went to the beach everyday so cannot comment further on this.The hotel is very clean. The room was cleaned every day and got clean towels daily. clean bedding 2 or 3 times in the week. We got out late in the morning but on return to our room were found the room cleaned and beds made up.We were self catering. Apartments include two ring hob. kettle. toaster. Tea Pot dishes. cutlery. pans. fridge - had all we needed (Microwave would be handy but not a must have). We ate out all the time, everywhere really reasonably priced. Supermarket 5 minute walk away and a 5 minute walk to the beach and shops, restaurants, bars etc. We recommend English Bar Head and Tails Run by Barry and Jackie good homemade English food with a friendly greeting location on way to beach more details on their Facebook sight. The hotel and guests all really quiet and peaceful. Good location. The main road behind was a bit noisy at times, but we had no problems sleeping. We really liked it there, would definitely book again and we would really recommend it! :)
The standards were excellent. The cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was impeccable. The hotel does need a refurb although this is being achieved bit by bit. I have stayed in pricey apts that have seen better days. Unlike many places we had constant hot water lots of places have a small water heater just about enough for two showers if you’re lucky. The pool is nice and clean too. Its location is superb as it is just off the main slip of Americas, straight out of the hotel and you can reach the sea within a 10 Mins via a pretty Park (don’t feed the Cats)
Staff all very friendly and helpful, especially Sue of a night who where on reception. Good location from the airport, the hotel is approx 15 mins from the main restuarants, bars and shops. it is in a quiet location surrounded by other hotels a few shops and restaurants. The rooms each have a kitchenette, . The rooms each have a balcony. There is a pool table and computers with Internet access for a small fee.
In short unable to fault anything yes would use again but Taxi or hired Car next time. We paid for a taxi back to airport to save the long walk back to main road.

Tip. Always leave your key at reception that way if there are any messages left for you it is left with the key. They leave you alone and do not shove bits of paper under door on day before departure about getting out of your room.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 which overlooked a large pool belonging to private apartments next door with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeffreyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#35 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Caledonia Park
Aparthotel Caledonia Park
#56 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#56 of 81 in Adeje
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunprime Coral Suites
Sunprime Coral Suites
#13 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#40 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club Bonanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club Bonanza

Property: Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Address: Calle Venezuela 10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Club Bonanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Hotel Bonanza
Bonanza Hotel Tenerife
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing